Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late SHow 20/11/20

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭thefridge2006

Where did she get the west brit accent?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

IN fairness best guest in a while - she is still very sharp.

An element of aloofness - but hey she kinda is.

She has said before that she is an extremely shy person

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

How'd you get an accent like that?
    Rosetta Stone?

walshb wrote: »
    Trump and his behaviour and his backers are disgusting...

Quit pussyfooting around it!

The alternative is equally as bad. The WHO should be hauled over the coals over their shambolic handling of Covid. Maintaining funding to these fraudsters would be the equivalent of letting Sepp Blatter and John Delaney in power. Instead Biden will nod and wink at them. Same as this climate charade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

And what do you make of my mates and their social distancing at the party for one of our crew?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'm going to fly every available day I can once things settle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

"Amazing"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

According to the Grammatically suspect OP there is still a puke Social Media Family to come

As the final guests? Are they all dying of Polio or something? That's the main misery slot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Where did she get the west brit accent?

Incredibly posh west accent ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

ffs, should he not be challenging her on preaching about climate change yet flying so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

"the zooming is not helpful"

quote of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

IN fairness best guest in a while - she is still very sharp.

An element of aloofness - but hey she kinda is.

Ah, we joke and that, but a guest of actual substance is not something to be sniffed at on the modern Late Late.

The alternative is equally as bad. The WHO should be hauled over the coals over their shambolic handling of Covid. Maintaining funding to these fraudsters would be the equivalent of letting Sepp Blatter and John Delaney in power. Instead Biden will nod and wink at them. Same as this climate charade.

Not sure what any of this has to do with the current behaviour of Trump and his backers as regards the election result!

Marie Antoinette vibes off Mary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Transformer Taoiseach. All about equality for cyborgs in the 2030s.

Mr Data is hoping for a shot on the Democrat ballot in 2032.

Actually I was going more along the lines of Transgender Taoiseach or even President.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

I'm going to fly every available day I can once things settle.

I have a fear of flying but my god I will take to the skies next summer after this

Let the rich worry about their carbon footprints

How'd you get an accent like that?
    Rosetta Stone?

From not mixing with plebs for three decades.

#WhereIsPrincessLatifa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan: "Do you have anything to say to the Irish public?"

Mary: "Yes...don't hold parties for your friends who are retiring."

M

I don't mind a green agenda once it's not en excuse to bleed me dry and blow money like spending €70k to retrofit a 3 bedroom house with fancy energy saving technology that I will be long dead before it saves me €1, complete waste of resources.

Domestic Violence is terrible..

But never ever do you hear the most simple advice: stop picking scumbags as your partners!

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭thefridge2006

I was too young to realise when she was President but she's a total g**bag

Skid X wrote: »
    According to the Grammatically suspect OP there is still a puke Social Media Family to come

As the final guests? Are they all dying of Polio or something? That's the main misery slot.

So, what are yous social media people? Don't care, how scared are yis of the covid?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭Akabusi

She's starting to look a bit like Thatcher

Pre recorded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

HI RAY

M

I have a fear of flying but my god I will take to the skies next summer after this

Let the rich worry about their carbon footprints

The Boeing 737 Max will sort the men from the boys as regards fear of flying :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ah, we joke and that, but a guest of actual substance is not something to be sniffed at on the modern Late Late.

To be honest - I'm thinking back to my own mother listening to her in an Ireland in the 80s.

Fair play to her.

Considering that bull**** earlier for Irish girl power. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I just turned over now and the credits are rolling.

Ha, that was great.

Ryan: "Is it too early to say happy Christmas?"

Mary: "Yes".

HI RAY :D

NOT CARK!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

walshb wrote: »
    Domestic Violence is terrible..

But never ever do you hear the most simple advice: stop picking scumbags as your partners!

Its not that simple, circumstances can change people e.g losing a job falling into depression/addiction etc

Stop fooking pretending you didn’t know about the 30 thousand!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

That Kerry crowd drive me bats (no pun intended). The son in particular-he pops up on my social media timeline every so often when a friend inexplicably likes his witterings, before him it was that fool with the beard. There's something "off" about him, a bit of a Buff Egan type I'd say.

I imagine they're making a tidy sum out of playing the fools though-the father manages a credit union or something.

I'm looking for to that Ryan. However, I may have shot myself clean through the head before then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

No Ryan, I’ll be transported right into this thread to rip the piss out off you for 2 hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I want to kill him

Not a fan of the Toy Show so will not watch next week.

A tonic as always. See you all next week.

The worst Toy Show in living memory is what they will say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

To be honest - I'm thinking back to my own mother listening to her in an Ireland in the 80s.

Fair play to her.

Considering that bull**** earlier for Irish girl power. :rolleyes:

Almost afraid to ask, what was the Irish girl power?

I missed that....

AMKC wrote: »
    Actually I was going more along the lines of Transgender Taoiseach or even President.

Yes, I...I understood!

The Boeing 737 Max will sort the men from the boys as regards fear of flying :D

Cheap flights going to the Canaries though, AD :pac:

Tubs is really at Phil Collins's real secret leaving do doing rock the boat now

Graham Norton is on.

Its not that simple, circumstances can change people e.g losing a job falling into depression/addiction etc

Yes. I understand this..

But a lot is still people choosing certain people..

Society can’t fix this. You end up a lot of the time with the victims putting up as many obstacles as the bowsies!

Cool, The Da Vinci code. This factual drama is exactly what I need after the dreadful misinformation that is The Crown.

Till next week, folks! Toy Show! :)

Stay safe!

RobertKK wrote: »
    Not a fan of the Toy Show so will not watch next week.

Tubridy seems to get praises for if..

I find it every bit as painful as his normal shows!!