Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part VII *Read OP For Mod Warnings*

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Thats me

Mr. Karate wrote: »
    For two weeks under our Lord and Savior's commands.

Yes, two weeks is enough to produce amount of virions to get inheritance ahead of schedule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,457 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Toy Show a disgrace. Covid mentioned literally every few mins

Why are you watching it then? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

That poor young girl who had the tumour is heartbreaking :( god bless her.

• Registered Users Posts: 982 ✭✭✭Rrrrrr2

But it isn't madness, I'm just doing my civic and social duty by following restrictions set out by the government and health experts. Am i in the minority here?

Aren’t you so wonderful and virtuous? Statues should be erected in your honour or maybe they’ll start giving out covid awards to the special people amongst us.
    Tubs and George lee can present. Social distanced of course

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Thats me

patnor1011 wrote: »
    Lol according to Portuguese courts and their investigation PCR testing is utter crap and 97% of positive tests

Appropriate thread is here: https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058134314

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

Thats me wrote: »
    Yes, two weeks is enough to produce amount of virions to get inheritance ahead of schedule.

Go hide under your bed then. This virus has a 99.96% survival rate. You want to be controlled then move Countries. The rest of us want to get on with our lives.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Parabellum9

Go hide under your bed then. This virus has a 99.96% survival rate. You want to be controlled then move Countries. The rest of us want to get on with our lives.

I like how he got the kill your granny dig in there under a stealth cover - “inheritance”. Does it occur to some of these clowns that a lot of us don’t have grandparents to be worrying about? And as I said previously in thread, I don’t care about YOUR granny - you mind her or make sure she makes precautions to protect herself. Sick to **** of the majority of us being confined because an elderly person somewhere might catch the covid.

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Paddygreen

Guys, if I come across any of ye maskless with naked faces exposing yourselves on the streets you can be damn sure that I will be handing out some one way tickets for the shame train to pariah town.

I rarely paid much attention to virtue signallers before now- I figured there is some major void in their character and psyche whereby they need that constant praise and righteous validation on their soapbox, whatever the popular bandwagon of the day is- Tubs, Leo, Michael D Higgins and all that ilk . I used just have a laugh at them and carry on with my life. But this is a whole other ball game as it effects the core of everyones being and way they live, their freedoms and decisions. You can’t even leave a fcukin county now without potential grief.
    Is anyone going to call a halt?

Paddygreen wrote: »
    Guys, if I come across any of ye maskless with naked faces exposing yourselves on the streets you can be damn sure that I will be handing out some one way tickets for the shame train to pariah town.

#savinglives !!

I like how he got the kill your granny dig in there under a stealth cover - “inheritance”. Does it occur to some of these clowns that a lot of us don’t have grandparents to be worrying about? And as I said previously in thread, I don’t care about YOUR granny - you mind her or make sure she makes precautions to protect herself. Sick to **** of the majority of us being confined because an elderly person somewhere might catch the covid.

Plus as we've seen throughout the year its the twats that tell us to mind granny are the ones that are breaking the restrictions they claim to support.

Paddygreen wrote: »

Be honest man, you’ll do nothing just the same as A lot of us wouldn’t. A bunch of anti mask imbeciles are not going to be shamed by you or anyone else, and you’re inviting trouble thinking you are billy big bollix by confronting them. They can barely write their own name from the look of most of them so any constructive discourse is the furthest likelihood if you interact with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Paddygreen

Rrrrrr2 wrote: »
    I rarely paid much attention to virtue signallers before now- I figured there is some major void in their character and psyche whereby they need that constant praise and righteous validation on their soapbox, whatever the popular bandwagon of the day is- Tubs, Leo, Michael D Higgins and all that ilk . I used just have a laugh at them and carry on with my life. But this is a whole other ball game as it effects the core of everyones being and way they live, their freedoms and decisions. You can’t even leave a fcukin county now without potential grief.

Just follow the rules if you want to fit in. As the Fantastic Fox once said to Pavlov’s dog “if you do what your told you won’t get electrocuted”

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭Midlife crisis man

Aren’t you so wonderful and virtuous? Statues should be erected in your honour or maybe they’ll start giving out covid awards to the special people amongst us.
    Tubs and George lee can present. Social distanced of course

I suppose I am. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Micky 32

RobitTV wrote: »
    That poor young girl who had the tumour is heartbreaking :( god bless her.

It was great to see her get a trip to Disney land, nice positive vibe of travelling again in the future.

Exactly. The hyper emotional crap is stomach churning tbh. My grandparents are dead sadly but I can tell you not one of them would want to be treated as about to die imbeciles, and they’d be horrified at the prospect of others losing out to supposedly “protect” them living

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭AssetBacked2

billyhead wrote: »
    People are never happy no matter what you do. Look it's advice. If your in a crowded area wear a mask and in some way reduce the risk of spreading the virus. The amount of selfishness since this virus arrived is incredible.

LOL

I see the 'dont kill granny' focus group are out in force tonight. Spreading even more of the positive Christmas spirit to the masses.

Am I right in that the NPHET letter to government, they recommend allowing visitors to one other household from Dec 2 but government are not allowing it until Dec 18?

I've followed all the rules to a T and even had a falling out with my dad for not letting him visit to see the grandkids but I was really hoping for a relaxation in the household rule. The kids really miss their grandparents

Ah I missed this post- Jesus those previous posts make sense now. Imagine having that as a son. Poor man

I see the 'dont kill granny' focus group are out in force tonight. Spreading even more of the positive Christmas spirit to the masses.

Ah they’re always out, never miss an opportunity for fake moral superiority

I rarely paid much attention to virtue signallers before now-

The biggest virtue signallers always turn out to be the biggest hypocrites.

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭Midlife crisis man

Ah I missed this post- Jesus those previous posts make sense now. Imagine having that as a son. Poor man

Why? All I'm doing is following the restrictions that our government and experts put in place and I'm getting attacked over it. I don't like or agree with the restrictions but I'm just doing my part like everyone else should be.

There’s blindly following restrictions to the tee and there is having common sense and breaking them when they are completely illogical and oppressive. Have you asked yourself what the HSE have been doing while we are all sacrificing months of our lives in lockdown? Boosting capacity and sorting out the healthcare network in the even of surges is what we have been told twice now, yet they come back last month and tell us all again that we need 6 weeks of shutdown to prevent the hospitals being overwhelmed.

There are families who haven’t seen each other since March because some people are so terrified by the media narrative they simply refuse to leave the house or interact with anybody even their own family members. There are elderly people who are living out the last months of their lives alone all under the pretence of being “protected” from Covid, when in reality they are missing the last opportunities to see their loved ones because they “might” catch this virus and it’s safer that they die alone than die from covid 19.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭almostover

What I want to do for December: https://youtu.be/56R-1vbPOHc

Boris Johnson and the Conservative government are going to keep the tier 3 restrictions for months and people are banned from socialising indoors until Easter.

This is the death of his leadership. Britain is already a ticking time bomb, there will be untold amounts of violence in pockets of the country.

He is finished. Expect a new political party to arrive on the scene soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,123 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Our restrictions are way OTT as well

Boris Johnson and the Conservative government are going to keep the tier 3 restrictions for months and people are banned from socialising indoors until Easter.

This is the death of his leadership. Britain is already a ticking time bomb, there will be untold amounts of violence in pockets of the country.

He is finished. Expect a new political party to arrive on the scene soon.

Well hopefully we’ll see similar political mutiny here. Martin is a dreadful Taoiseach- can’t even act like a leader. Major shift needed- completely lacking any modicum of governance now

Gael23 wrote: »
    Our restrictions are way OTT as well

Ours have been consistently worse and far more protracted than England’s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,907 ✭✭✭acequion

I don't think so Rrrr2! Ireland is the champion land of virtue signallers and it goes way back, long before the coining of that expression. Call it do gooder, holy Joe, alter boy, we seem to breed them pure here!

But on another note, I honestly don't know how any of ye could inflict the toy show on yerselves! It sounds predictably Covid propagandist. I watched some Netflix but I find it's becoming harder to switch off and to forget the dystopian world we're living in.

I really am worried at this point. I remember the first emergency budget of autumn 2008. I remember the Govt of the day apologising profusely about the new health levy, which they assured us would be temporary. Which went on to become the USC, a now completely normalised extra tax. And the rest is history. Fast forward to March 2020. Leo, in great gravitas on Paddy's Day, tentatively trying to prepare us that this dreadful Covid world just might go on into the summer. And that for two weeks until Easter Sunday we'd all have to try out these once in a lifetime restrictions. Remember?? Fast forward 8 months and the entire population thinks a 3 week break from these restrictions is a celebratory event and all are resigned to heading back into the dungeon come January.

It really is incredible, not to mention alarming, how the unthinkable quite quickly becomes normalised. And no better country for that than Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭patnor1011

acequion wrote: »
    I don't think so Rrrr2! Ireland is the champion land of virtue signallers and it goes way back, long before the coining of that expression. Call it do gooder, holy Joe, alter boy, we seem to breed them pure here!

But on another note, I honestly don't know how any of ye could inflict the toy show on yerselves! It sounds predictably Covid propagandist. I watched some Netflix but I find it's becoming harder to switch off and to forget the dystopian world we're living in.

I really am worried at this point. I remember the first emergency budget of autumn 2008. I remember the Govt of the day apologising profusely about the new health levy, which they assured us would be temporary. Which went on to become the USC, a now completely normalised extra tax. And the rest is history. Fast forward to March 2020. Leo, in great gravitas on Paddy's Day, tentatively trying to prepare us that this dreadful Covid world just might go on into the summer. And that for two weeks until Easter Sunday we'd all have to try out these once in a lifetime restrictions. Remember?? Fast forward 8 months and the entire population thinks a 3 week break from these restrictions is a celebratory event and all are resigned to heading back into the dungeon come January.

It really is incredible, not to mention alarming, how the unthinkable quite quickly becomes normalised. And no better country for that than Ireland!

This.
    And you forgot the whole farce about preventing hospitals from being overwhelmed when they in fact were overwhelmed for the last 15 years at least with waiting lists for basic procedures for months and even years.
    People on trolleys all over hospital corridors, A&E pure mayhem any given night becoming complete battlefield over the weekends...