Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Forum Games Sheepish Advent Calendar 2020!

Oh no.

FzHLCU8.png
    And one of you is hideously tight, or misread the question :o

Ah here, I'm very generous; I just have a low expectations of other people and their generosity! :pac:

Also, being single and childless, I may have underestimated how expensive kids (and partners) are...

EDIT: Ok phew, I'm actual Santa-Jesus compared to Kolido! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Ah balls, 500 was my first instinct, should've just gone with it...

From tomorrow onwards I'm not going to overthink anything* and just pick the first number that comes to mind.

*that's a lie

• Registered Users Posts: 6,064 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

I can't believe I gave the third highest value. I really did think there would be a few four-figure sums! I would not spend that amount myself! Good thing I changed my mind - originally I was going to say 990!

the leader after day two is Mam of 4 :D

tenor.gif?itemid=7240710

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Which means, hold on to your hats in case the low flying pigs knock them off... the leader after day two is Mam of 4 :D
    I did notice a distinctly blue tinge to the moon tonight ;)

Mam!! 2020 has brought us some weird stuff but this takes the biscuit!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Knew I overthought this one :pac:

First instinct was much higher and I talked myself down. Still wouldn't have been right mind you. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Awoooooooooooooo :D
    Just back in from me nightly howl :D

I may screen shot that , I Think it's hilarious :D

Still all to play for. Early days yet. It's a game of two halves. :D

I haven't a hope of ever repeating it lol !

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Awoooooooooooooo :D
    Just back in from me nightly howl :D

I may screen shot that , I Think it's hilarious :D

Keep it up Mam! You can beat Homer!!

And don't worry about the wooden spoon.. little Seph might win that for you!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

7.2 I'll take it :D

It's a very open field for the win and for the wooden spoon. It looks like the Grand National. There could be plenty of falls yet!:)

I'm gonna try get Homer banned for a few days.
    EN and homer this morning
    Keep it up Mam! You can beat Homer!!

And don't worry about the wooden spoon.. little Seph might win that for you!

I'm really not feeling the "holiday spirit" from this thread. :(

ff3186d867104c619b50acd956e3781b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

OK, so despite the survey saying over €750, your median answer was just €500!

8 people gave that as an answer as well, all getting a perfect 10!

tscul gets a hard life lesson, such generosity doesn't pay :o

Player | Guess | Score
    Kolido | 25 | 1.1
    Purgative | 120 | 2.9
    Homer J. Fong | 150 | 3.4
    Mollyb60 | 150 | 3.4
    Ectoplasm | 190 | 4.2
    aaronjennings | 200 | 4.4
    Necro | 200 | 4.4
    ShaneU | 200 | 4.4
    Zaph | 247 | 5.3
    JohnGreenFan | 250 | 5.3
    Irish Aris | 300 | 6.3
    Neowise | 300 | 6.3
    Barney92 | 325 | 6.7
    Toto Wolfcastle | 350 | 7.2
    Hyblaeus | 400 | 8.1
    Trigger | 400 | 8.1
    HeidiHeidi | 437 | 8.8
    Builebeag | 450 | 9.1
    davetherave | 450 | 9.1
    Ted_YNWA | 478 | 9.6
    Reberetta | 494 | 9.9
    Green&Red | 500 | 10.0
    khalessi | 500 | 10.0
    kitten_k | 500 | 10.0
    Mam of 4 | 500 | 10.0
    mustang shelly | 500 | 10.0
    Siobh73 | 500 | 10.0
    TRS30 | 500 | 10.0
    Posy | 500 | 10.0
    the purple tin | 535 | 9.3
    Loughc | 600 | 8.1
    Spook_ie | 600 | 8.1
    rainbowtrout | 600 | 8.1
    cee_jay | 610 | 7.9
    Strawberry Milkshake | 620 | 7.8
    hurlingman97 | 640 | 7.4
    bubblypop | 650 | 7.2
    Sephiroth_dude | 650 | 7.2
    Skyler Scarce Frown | 666 | 6.9
    duffman13 | 700 | 6.3
    DvB | 714 | 6.0
    mirrorwall14 | 800 | 4.4
    Also Starring LeVar Burton | 850 | 3.4
    Declan A Walsh | 890 | 2.7
    Collie D | 917 | 2.2
    tscul32 | 1,579 | -10.2

I was so so tempted to put an Arab Sheik type of answer of €2500000 just to skew the answers :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Spook_ie wrote: »
    I was so so tempted to put an Arab Sheik type of answer of €2500000 just to skew the answers :D
    That's why I'm using the median not the average ;)

Ah, that's genuinely sad :(

Also, they're all falling for it Homer, back to winning ways tomorrow ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I'd love to know how Kolido read the question...

You and me both pal

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭HeyV

Well, feck it. I forgot to enter AGAIN! Had an alarm on my phone set for 9.30 this morning and I just dismissed it when it started in work... thinking I had balled up my wake up alarm!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Kolido wrote: »
    You and me both pal
    They have some lovely things in Dealz now Kol, don't they? :pac:

I wouldn't say there'll be much social distancing on Mother of 4's street tonight.

HeyV wrote: »
    Well, feck it. I forgot to enter AGAIN! Had an alarm on my phone set for 9.30 this morning and I just dismissed it when it started in work... thinking I had balled up my wake up alarm!
    Join in tomorrow, still plenty of time left :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I always root for you to win these because it makes me feel better about all my Walrus Trophies knowing you've a shelf-load of SHEEP/PEEHS Tophies...

Nevermind the peasants, they're only jealous, because they couldn't win their way out of a paper bag... :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

They have some lovely things in Dealz now Kol, don't they? :pac:

Indeed, picked a few things on black friday

HeyV wrote: »

You won't be last as the scores stand at the moment!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,565 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

8 people gave that as an answer as well, all getting a perfect 10!
    Yeeeees. :D

Maybe I'll just bow out now, with a 100% success rate. :pac:

I wouldn't say there'll be much social distancing on Mother of 4's street tonight.

Excuse me :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Ah christ. I underestimated everyone's stinginess. Second last. This is going swimmingly.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Siobh73

Yes! Obviously I forgot what answer I'd sent!
    As I have three teens in the house my spend is off EN's chart 🙈