Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Christmas DEADLINE spells death knell of Covid: Yuletide Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

yop wrote: »
    So she went in to get money, but they bank should not have let her out....

Did I miss something

Nope,your up to speed ok ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

A money museum?

It’s in Clontarf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

ONE of the worse stories I've heard on this show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

who are these artists ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Money eaten by Slugs

big tourist attraction

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Is this a joke?

Joe: The money is in the bowels of the central bank.

No Joe, it's in the bowels of the slugs now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

I'd think she would prefer the money back not to use the remnants for you to entertain yourself. Haven't you got enough notes from RTE to entertain yourself with.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

We all can see what happens when slugs take your money Joe, you're sitting in it there

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

2smiggy wrote: »
    was it €3k robbed or €2050 , and why did she withdraw the money ? so much we are not being told

and no, i'm not new here :pac:
    The thief was so thick he stole the 2050 but missed the 950, the bag was ditched in a hedge and the 950 was eaten by slugs....and the bank wouldn't honour it....lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Caller looking for goodwill gesture form the BOI, she'll be waiting

have any slugs be taken in for questioning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Is this a joke?

Yes, the whole show is. And the whole station too actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

do they have CCCTV of the slugs ? can Joe put it on twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

A Galway woman separated from her handbag...dat's a rarity in itself.

lol

EouLzyZW4AAY0m7?format=png&name=small

She's a bitter aul Knut

They would leave a trail in fairness...

Bank Of Ireland seems to be in the same bracket of companies as Ryanair with Joe

Yes you're very wrong Joe

Will they pay her 950 for the idea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

she has PTSD, post traumatic slug disorder.

I do hope the slug is listening

Duffy was slagging off the 2000 workers in the Central Bank yesterday, they are laughing their holes off today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭davehey79

Can't sleep at night Joe.
    Them feckin Slugs could come back to finish me off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

About sluggish behaviour :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joe you thick. You need 2/3s of the note AND a serial number to get the money. If I had half a note and someone else had the other half, the Central Bank are not going to pay out twice

Jaysus this wan is thick

"De bank officials were involved.."

She's a loon.

Why bring her on air then?

BOI were involved in the robbery.

Legal team at the ready

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

You buy it off her Joe and do this F**king bat$hit piece of modern art you are yabbering on about

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

vicwatson wrote: »
    lol

EouLzyZW4AAY0m7?format=png&name=small

Where's the rest of the 900.

gmisk wrote: »
    I do hope the slug is listening

He's talking to her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

vicwatson wrote: »
    Caller looking for goodwill gesture form the BOI, she'll be waiting

I have a cunning plan.
    I will withdraw a load of cash from BOI and then go back the next day and tell them it was stolen by some ne’er do well who followed me home from the bank!
    BOI will ‘refund’ me the money.........of course.

What could possibly go wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Doesn't Joe see the elephant in the room...Why the hell did she go into the house with the spuds, then turn on the TV all the while leaving 3k unlocked in the car...

Despite his best efforts, however, even Escobar couldn't spend all that money, and much of it was stored in warehouses and fields. According to his brother, about 10%, or $2.1 billion, was written off annually—eaten by rats or destroyed by the elements.........so to speak.

He might be back after you mocking him on the national airwaves.

The guards are following several lines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Mystic joe there

“He won’t come back....he’s gone....he’s gone”

What is he on about?!? Why would the central bank want a bag where the money has been eaten by slugs on display!?!

BOI have done absolutely nothing wrong! They went above what most places would do tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

He won't come back ... unless he thinks she's in the habit of withdrawing large sums every so often.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

'Ring us back Kathleen when you get your €950 back petal'

He's at the back door right now

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Joe you thick. You need 2/3s of the note AND a serial number to get the money. If I had half a note and someone else had the other half, the Central Bank are not going to pay out twice

WHOY?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

The slugs might come back though for another feed. Looks like they enjoyed their meal.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Where's the rest of the 900.

In the Galway slugs belly

...man to come back by 3pm...

Ally Dick wrote: »

enough of your common sense , no place for that here