Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas DEADLINE spells death knell of Covid: Yuletide Liveline

How did she not smell it?
    How did she not notice it when eating the fish?
    How did she not notice when she put the fish in?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

She sounds flutered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

How did she not smell it?
    How did she not notice it when eating the fish?
    How did she not notice when she put the fish in?

Sounds fishy.

I'm sorry.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

back to digs at the central bank

what did they do to poor old Joe to get on his naughty list ?

sligojoek wrote: »
    Afternoon all. I missed the start. Looks like it's worth a listen back.

I see he's in full eejit mode now.

First 30 minutes is worth a listen back. The rest is a let down.

Joe has a serious bee in his bonnet about the central bank.

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

dvcireland wrote: »
    I'm too busy ringing Joe:

David Foley Hair Studio
    4 December at 15:41 ·
    Please don't make an appointment if you are not sure you are going to keep it it's so unfair on clients who are trying to book in for the Christmas we are fully booked and we have people texting us the night before their appointment to cancel we have only a limited time frame to get everyones hair done it's bad enough that businesses have been closed for 6 weeks before the silly Season without people booking in and cancelling last minute

Sure if they get a cancellation maybe they should get Anto in for a free haircut and pair of shoes while hes at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Damage section working outta the same office as the Mutilated note section presumably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

img.gif?width=980

Staff in the Central Bank.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Afternoon all. I missed the start. Looks like it's worth a listen back.

I see he's in full eejit mode now.

Maeve - the Irish KAREN - is definitely worth listening back to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Looks like that trifle shes making for Xmas won't have any sherry in it, by the sounds of her on this call :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Odds on the Cbi bekng mistaken or the drunk maniac?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I picture some lad in the bank going to a big money printing machine and putting in a print run of 6 brand new €50's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

How is it the central banks fault that she burnt her own money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joe Joe Joe. Two thirds of the note and one serial number must be present

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Some holes in this story, and I don't mean the hole in the oven.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Just a number of points on today’s show :

1) That Magee woman deserves credit for standing up to Joe, he came across as a rabble rouser, a bully and very biased, considering he clearly favours his friend Copeland tailors, then he got other rival businesses to stick the knife in.

FYI, Copeland and other tailors in Ireland source their clothes in China (then tailor them in Ireland), Joe was trying to get her to incriminate herself

I thought she had his number, and it was particularly obnoxious when he implies they had broken GDPR (doubt he even understands it) and the law and when he said the producer gets to decide when to end the topic

Maeve should have some cop on if she is 53

2) That hairdresser claimed she was “hidden homeless” because she only just bought her own house (renters are homeless in Duffyland?)

3) If that homeless fella had no shoes or sleeping bag, how did he have a phone and internet to post on a Facebook page FFS?
    Clearly they weren’t a Mensa meeting

4) I’d say that homeless hostels get tonnes of do gooders especially this time of year, they were right to ask her to take him in!
    Cheek of her. She should google ‘pro-social behaviour’.

(That said housing charities appear to be wasting money as they have no proper purpose, shelter? rehab?)

Feck off with your puns, you gob****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Boy de way how did you manage during de pandemic?

They thought I had de Crona,
    But ''twas only pneumonya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Methinks she was rushed to hospital with suspected alcohol poisoning?

This woman is drunk or has mental issues. Poor form putting her on to be laughed at.

Time for a Little Liveline plug?

Callers should have to prove they're sober by taking a breathalyzer on Dee Ah Zoom before day get on air so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

You can feck off with your jolly and jovial host act joe.
    You're still an ill mannered overpaid bully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what tings were you buying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

They thought I had de Crona,
    But ''twas only pneumonya

You're obviously not important enough to get the virus - you need to be a name like Tubs or Ciara Kelly. :D

I wonder who in the Central bank pissed on Herr Duffy's cornflakes recently? He really has it in for them.

They must be looking closely at the setting up of one man companies for the purpose of contractors avoiding tax.

When Joe picks up cash from the bank he has 3 securicor Van's and the army go with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What about all the cccccctttttvvv at the petrol station?

Was that a toilet flush in the background?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

Why are these callers holding so much cash. I’ve had zero cash on me since March.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

So that's tomorrow's show sorted, yer man in more detail.

Was that a toilet flush in the background?

Flush with Rhona's oven money.

He put five grand in an envelope in the glove compartment.

Fuppin' eejit.

"Just a warning, people, stop being thick".

This fella is going to need 2 shows to tell a 30second story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

cozar wrote: »
    Why are these callers holding so much cash. I’ve had zero cash on me since March.
    Same here!
    the last cash I handled was a 2 euro coin for a shopping trolley in April.
    I lost that through a hole in me big man's pockets

cozar wrote: »

I found 50 euro in my wallet last week. Not used notes since March and forgot I had it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

another easy €2750 for Joe.. pathetic

De wan misthake I made Joe was to leave €5,000 in €50notes in the dashboard of a busy petriddle station with de car doors unlocked............

Potential Liveline topic shared on social media last few days, would Joe be able to avoid the T word though :

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Wo_J177jUhs

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Same here!
    the last cash I handled was a 2 euro coin for a shopping trolley in April.
    I lost that through a hole in me big man's pockets

Should have had Rhona rummage your pocket for it.

Potential Liveline topic shared on social media last few days, would Joe be able to avoid the T word though :

Transient ethnic minorities?

De wan misthake I made Joe was to leave €5,000 in €50notes in the dashboard of a busy petriddle station with de car doors unlocked............

Who pays that amount in cash though?

Did he say what it was for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

"She was wearing a man's suit"

That was because she needed deep pockets for all the money she was handing over before she gave it all out and started onto the card.

Any udder footage so to speak?

I actually think I recognize that Garda - the female one, I can’t say Bean Garda as that’s not #woke I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Maeve - the Irish KAREN - is definitely worth listening back to.

Duffy getting his arse handed to him by Rosie.. priceless.

She put paid to his intended hatchet job,then she checked him :)

What I wonder is HOW do people actually get hold of these amounts of CASH if everything is all above board etc etc?

Clearly a sofisti-kated scam.

There's no way they folowed him 30 miles. Someone was just watching, saw he didn't lock the cab, had a look in the glove compartment, maybe expecting a phone or eye-pad and hit jackpot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

GDPR (doubt he even understands it)

He'd have trouble spelling it.

What I wonder is HOW do people actually get hold of these amounts of CASH if everything is all above board etc etc?

When watching Cowboy Builders and similar shows I often wonder this. You hear it all the time "I trusted him in good faith but didn't do any checks on him and he took 20/30/40k and only demolished one wall".

Where or how do people get so much money from when they go through life being thick?