Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Royal Rumble 2021 *Spoilers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,817 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

11pm pre show
    12-3- main show

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I know WWE is a dog's dinner currently and a shadow of it's former self but I always love the Rumble. Have taken tomorrow off work so will be staying up to watch it erm... 'live'. (Based on the posts above that parts were taped)

Drew Carey in 2001 was great fun in fairness. Gonna rewatch that rumble again this evening I think

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Have the Network reordered and raring to go.

I've nearly switched completely off the product now, outside some reddit clips the day after shows.

But it's tradition to grab a bottle of Lucozade, carve an hour out tomorrow, and enjoy the Rumble in it's entirity.

And not watching means I'm not 100% sure who is favorite to win, etc.

Its their chance to rope me back in too. Better be a good one :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭Officer999

Considering I predicted Adam Cole last year to win it and he didn’t even enter, I’ll be staying clear of trying to predict the winner this year.

Although I do have a sneaky feeling the Fiend could return to eliminate Orton. Or maybe he returns to help Bliss win it?

Either way, it’s going to be strange to see the 10 countdown with no fans in attendance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Work finished,

Pizza ordered,

Beer in the fridge

Next two days off.

Watching last years Rumble to prepare myself.

Please please WWE don't **** the bed!

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭daithi1989

The more the day goes on, and the more I think WWE are gonna complete mess up tonight, and I fear the Fiend will return and we’ll have no winner of the Rumble because of his antics... Surely it wont happen, just have a feeling....!

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭d00mk1n

Haven’t watched since last years rumble.

Would have liked to see Orton looking smug until Edge coming out at #2... no surprise now

If you are looking for something to watch before the Rumble, the Yokozuna icons doc is fecking fantastic.

Always one of my favourites growing up.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Gonna try stay up for it tonight but not looking forward to work in the morning. At least Im wfh so just need to roll out at 8.55 and log on to attempt work:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,832 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Peyton and Billie to have a reunion as 1 & 2 in the woman's Rumble

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Match card order...

Charlotte & Asuka vs. Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler (Kickoff)
    Goldberg vs. Drew McIntyre
    Sasha Banks vs. Carmella
    Bad Bunny’s Musical Performance
    Women’s Royal Rumble
    Kevin Owens vs. Roman Reigns
    Men’s Royal Rumble

Kicking off the main show with Goldberg vs Drew has me worried...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Drew will blast through him in under 3 minutes is my prediction.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Drew will blast through him in under 3 minutes is my prediction.

I would be more worried if it was going on last, or second last in this case. Going on first I'm happy enough Drew goes over fairly quickly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,832 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Ye Drew to win in a minute.

Then Goldberg to come out at number 29 and win the Rumble.

Were definitely getting a spot with Omos catching AJ Styles

Thats one thing i never got in the rumble. how some are allowed out with managers/tag partners etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,523 ✭✭✭joe123

Hey all, I'm looking to watch the rumble tonight.

Does the wwe network still do the free 30 days or so you have to pay now?

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭undertaker fan 88

joe123 wrote: »
    Hey all, I'm looking to watch the rumble tonight.

Does the wwe network still do the free 30 days or so you have to pay now?

Pay unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,579 ✭✭✭bassy

**Spoiler**CM Punk will make his WWE Return Tonight !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭undertaker fan 88

bassy wrote: »

I don't think so....

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,910 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I've had to block that crowd from appearing in my Google news feed. They post a whole lot of rubbish.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Nia's legdrop is shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

Nia's legdrop is shocking.

Nia is shocking

Nia is shocking.

Fixed your post :P

She's awful. Absolutely awful

Wonder will Goldberg give himself another concussion

Ha no JR Rumble winner calls in the pre video.

Just the legendary Jerry King Lawler calls!

Now come on, Drew. Send this fella back to the retirement home please.