Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

If we win it won't matter but if we lose...it's gonna be brought up again and again

Especially when Arteta was trying to find the mole in the dressingroom before and he’s doing it himself now. No sense in making either statement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

No problem with Arteta dropping him for that, but I think some things should be kept in house. Also if you're going to drop him, leave him out of the squad altogether and let someone who showed up on time eg Martinelli take a place on the bench instead of being left out of the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Captain dropped for being late?

Good to see we're all taking this seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,289 ✭✭✭Azatadine

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

It’s stuff like this that’s makes me not go in behind Arteta, too much to say always

NLD and you drop Auba and go public not good enough

His handling of Martineli too

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

So much slating arteta while aubameyang gets a free pass...

I'm surprised you haven't blamed Wenger yet.

Always yourself , the other one be along soon lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The people here complaining about Arteta going public are the same people who used to complain when Wenger kept everything hidden. If he's not acting like a club captain should then he needs to be treated accordingly and the fans deserve to know.

Busy watching the egg chasing, can I take it from lack of comments that not a whole lot has happened in the first 10 minutes?

Quazzie wrote: »
    The people here complaining about Arteta going public are the same people who used to complain when Wenger kept everything hidden. If he's not acting like a club captain should then he needs to be treated accordingly and the fans deserve to know.

This!

I was about to say the exact same thing.

Busy watching the egg chasing, can I take it from lack of comments that not a whole lot has happened in the first 10 minutes?

A lot has happened.watch the game.spurs sitting back mourinho style

O wow what a chance! Unlucky!

Here he is Jonny.

Sure great decision call it out today your captain, NLD, but keep him on the bench.

You’d say mass for Arteta

• Registered Users Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

some shot from ESR lads

darego wrote: »
    some shot from ESR lads

Epic.wished that went in

Soups123 wrote: »
    Here he is Jonny.

Sure great decision call it out today your captain, NLD, but keep him on the bench.

You’d say mass for Arteta

If our captain a dm highest paid player at the club consistently is late then there comes a time when action has to be taken.

With all the gold watches Auba has wouldn't ya think one of them would tell the right time

If our captain a dm highest paid player at the club consistently is late then there comes a time when action has to be taken.

With all the gold watches Auba has wouldn't ya think one of them would tell the right time

Maybe there was traffic down Holloway road...

I think you’ll find that most see it as a bit hypocritical or silly.
    He’s searching for a mole one week and giving out the dressingroom secrets himself the next. Wenger was consistent.

Does Lamela usually do that little flick to opposition players heels? Bizzare.

Some finish in fairness.

Got my stream sorted just in time to catch a replay of that peach of a goal. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Thats a ridiculous finish. First bloody chance they've had

Terrible. Not closed down at all. More tame defending. Awful.

Yeah should have shot him.

FFS.

Not sure what we could have done tbh.

Wasn't a suicide defending their From us for a change

Partey was literally straight on top of him? It was an amazing goal, not a lot more you can say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Typical! They get an injury and the replacement changes the game around. Son barely touched the ball and since he came on its all Lamela

Basil3 wrote: »
    Partey was literally straight on top of him? It was an amazing goal, not a lot more you can say.

This. What more can we have done?

I feel sick watching that goal

Yeah should have shot him.

Closing him down would have sufficed.

Basil3 wrote: »

Pretty much, stood him up, blocked off any kind of shot you'd expect. Look at me defending an Arsenal player. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

We should win this, need to start launching everything down that left flank, Doherty looks absolutely terrible out there.

greendom wrote: »
    Typical! They get an injury and the replacement changes the game around. Son barely touched the ball and since he came on its all Lamela

Rotten luck. Had ems scored.we would be golden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

It's just ridicolus, Spurs do nothing, and then Lamela scores rabona goal...

Couldn't make it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Not the first rabona I’ve seen Lamela pull off.

Cedric nearly snapped the post there

Rotten luck. Had ems scored.we would be golden

FFS!hit the bar again! incredible!

The gods hate us I swear to God.

And the arteta haters are gunna all blame him too

OmegaGene wrote: »
    How would you stop him ? That was a cracker of a goal to be fair

Watch it again, he stood in from him and let him put it through his legs. No attempt to block the shot.

Another one off the woodwork.

Another one of those days.

FFS!hit the bar again! incredible!

The gods hate us I swear to God.

And the arteta haters are gunna all blame him too

Give it a rest ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

It's going to be one of those games

Not sure why Laca stepped over that. We haven't had anyone making late runs into the box since Ramsey left so strange thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,868 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

We've been unlucky so far, twice hit the woodwork and spurs score a one in a million goal with their only shot in the game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

So fking sick of conceding against the run of play. Story of the past few months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,178 ✭✭✭beer enigma

We dropped Auba to the bench because he was late.... LATE!!

ffs fine him after don't publicly shame the guy and drop him in one of our biggest matches

Thats what I was thinking. Fine him 2 weeks wages or whatever, don't punish the whole team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,289 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Agreed. I don't know what he was thinking.

Arteta talks to much.

It was only a week or so ago where people in here we're complaining about Auba taking Lacas place because Laca was in form. I don't think dropping Auba is going to have that much an effect on the outcome.

Get in.