Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'm losing the plot here, looks like they've screwed up the Balogun deal and he's off..... Liverpool ready to snap him up with a bumper deal

That would really really upset me, most of you know I think he will be the next super player

Jesus. Just listening to the Arsecast talking how great he is.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

If the rumours of Nketiah starting are true I’ll be pissed. Arteta’s fate in Eddie is unfounded and he’s done next to nothing to earn it

Team to play Burnley: Leno, Bellerin, Holding, Gabriel, Tierney, Willian, Xhaka, Elneny, Saka, Lacazette, Aubameyang.

Praise the lord

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Same ol first 11 as always more or less. Elneny starting is a slight difference i guess.

Smith Rowe on the bench at least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

Not sure what Willian has to do to lose his place. Would much rather see ESR or Nelson play in his place and would show that Willian's sh*t form won't be tolerated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

That front 3 are stealing a living, awful to watch them.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Saliba making silly comments on insta isn’t going to do him any favours, I think players should be banned from social media

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.givemesport.com/1627467-arsenal-news-william-saliba-causes-a-stir-with-comment-on-matteo-guendouzis-instagram%3famp

Get OUT!

All of yis. Everyone involved in that can p*ss off back to France, or to a team worthy of their ability. Brighton, maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Not sure what Willian has to do to lose his place. Would much rather see ESR or Nelson play in his place and would show that Willian's sh*t form won't be tolerated.

It’s time that Willian stepped up and showed us why Arteta has faith in him.
    Apart from about 15 minutes in his very first game I’ve seen nothing.
    It’s not good to be playing badly but still starting although he’s not alone in that.

He was doing alright at Chelsea, did the club break him in 15 minutes ??

He’s certainly not doing it here yet. I keep repeating this but Maybe Today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

If Balogun is as good as they are saying, why is he getting zero time in the league? He surely can't be worse than some of the sh1t we've been watching

Jesus the league table is a horrible reminder that anything approaching competence would have us right at the sharp end.

Thompson can’t even remember who Arsenal played in their Europa midweek match. Awful punditry.

Any player who doesn't turn up for a home game against Burnley can also get out of the club.

Auba still has bags under his eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Definitely a lot more urgency been shown in the opening minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,865 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Burnley are dreadful so we should be aiming to win by a few here

I'd bite your hand off for a 1-0 though!

The passing around whenever we get a free/corner is infuriating

Put it in the fecking box!

Simply awesome corner there by Willian, short corner and a few passes and we lose it

WTF is up with these stupid corners where we take a short one, pass it around and then give it to the opposition? Is it to catch them off guard when we do an actual decent corner?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

How is xhaha playing...... Disgrace

aaaand another one.

Very lucky we’re not behind. Terrible defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

Bellerin playing wood onside there. Another bloke that I'm amazed is still in the team. AMN deserves a go at right back now, hell even Cedric.

Very lucky we’re not behind. Terrible defending.

Almost...well, unbelievable really!

Thats a shocking miss from Wood, we're extremely lucky not to be 1 behind

Bellerin playing wood onside there. Another bloke that I'm amazed is still in the team. AMN deserves a go at right back now, hell even Cedric.

Cedric not even in the squad tonight.
    Bellerin is useless for a number of years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

This isn’t looking very convincing so far.

How has Bellerin not been dropped? What incentive does he have for trying to improve if there's no consequences for dog**** performances like last week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Cedric not even in the squad tonight.
    Bellerin is useless for a number of years now.

Bellerin has gone from a promising young player to a poor player to an awful one.

He should not play.

Bellerin has gone from a promising young player to a poor player to an awful one.

He should not play.

He offers nothing, he suspect defensively and he cant cross so he's kinda pointless going forward

Holding lost a bit more hair with that header

Holding onto what’s left of his hairline

Quarter of the game gone against a poor Burnley team and I’m not seeing much improvement.

This fluting around at the back makes me nervous

A shot! They had to make a save! That makes this our best performance since October probably.

How does laca not score that????

Our corners have been woeful for the best part of 10 years, its mind boggling to watch

We ****in need a win here.

wonga77 wrote: »
    Our corners have been woeful for the best part of 10 years, its mind boggling to watch

They wouldnt head a balloon. F*cking terrible stuff. Beyond septic

10 crosses from open play already.

What's the sudden hate of crosses? Every team crosses

Terrible match.

Jmac24128 wrote: »

I think it's because every defender in every team in the league is better at getting on the end of them than our strikers are.

Jmac24128 wrote: »

We don't have anyone in the box that can head a ball. Low crosses are fine.

Willian is pure muck since he joined us I’d rather have mkkitaryan out there and I couldnt stand him either.

But loads of teams cross the ball, I'm pretty sure it would be standard for every team to have a certain amount of crosses.

Or do we stay wise cross more then anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Jesus christ how many times has our back 4 gone back to Leno when its as easy to turn out and play forward. Constantly taking the safe option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Terrible match.

You hardly expecting anything else :)

We haven't won any of our last four league games

Tonight we're playing the same team, with the same tactics

So is it any wonder that we haven't looked like ending that run in the first 40 minutes here?

Anyone know where you’d get Bellerin’s stats for this game, he’s a truely awful player. He just keeps giving it away, makes runs into deep offside positions making himself not an option. A real brain dead player.

That whole right hand side os flawed, Holding, Bellerin and Willian.

On the left Tierney offers more than all 3 of them combined.

How can we get caught offside at walking pace?