Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,273 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

For 350 bags a week I'd be an Arsenal man too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I can't figure out if Ozil is truly an arsenal man or if he's really good at manipulation...

Both sides in the Ozil saga are trying to be good at manipulating.

The more I think of it, the idea that Ozil who didn't just win the World Cup, but was easily one of the best players in the Germany team would be left out of a team that can barely get a bleedin shot organised against Burnley for "football reasons" is absolutely laughable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Happy Christmas guys! Talk to you on the other side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Poch to PSG.
    He’s never won anything anyway.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Good luck to him and if we get tuchel all the better

I don’t know anything about Touchel but my son says he’d be good for Arsenal.
    Mind you he said the same about Arteta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,178 ✭✭✭beer enigma

It's only rumour mill but Atletico supposedly looking to AMN as a replacement now Trippier had been banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

It's only rumour mill but Atletico supposedly looking to AMN as a replacement now Trippier had been banned

Welcome back Beers.

Happy Christmas Everyone!

Merry Christmas one and all!

Not you Stan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Yeah.

Fûck you stan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Merry Christmas to all you even poor Stan.. live and let live,!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Happy Xmas to all you guys , and **** Stan , Ivan, Raul , Unai , Huss , Shokdran , Granit and all the others who have brought us here :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭emmetlego

No FU’s from me. Life is way too short.

Happy Christmas to all you gunners far and wide.

Oh, except you Spurs fans. You don’t get a good wish or an FU!!! ��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Happy Xmas ya' filthy animals.....

Quazzie wrote: »

Welcome back Beers.

Happy Christmas Everyone!

I was having a lie down.... Happy Christmas

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas.
    Forget about football for a few hours 🎄🌲🎄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,289 ✭✭✭Azatadine

I'd take him back in a heartbeat. Brings so much more than goals. Fantastic link up play and also a great asset defensively for set pieces.

https://www.justarsenal.com/could-the-return-of-giroud-be-the-answer-to-arsenals-problems/268091

Azatadine wrote: »
    I'd take him back in a heartbeat. Brings so much more than goals. Fantastic link up play and also a great asset defensively for set pieces.

https://www.justarsenal.com/could-the-return-of-giroud-be-the-answer-to-arsenals-problems/268091

While I’d prefer a permanent fix this would be a good temporary fix.
    He has never had a big gaps in the goalscoring ability unlike our current strikers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,873 ✭✭✭djan

With the amount of crosses we're getting in he would thrive. This would lead to teams defending wider and lead to more space.

I bloody love Giroud. Still pains me to see him in a Chelsea shirt.

I thought Giroud was getting plenty of playing time at Chelsea lately? AFAIK he has started 3 of the last 4 prem matches for them.

Had a dream that Willian scored an OG today.

Basil3 wrote: »
    I thought Giroud was getting plenty of playing time at Chelsea lately? AFAIK he has started 3 of the last 4 prem matches for them.

Because Werner couldn't hit a barn door with a banjo at the moment. He's nowhere near no1 striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Because Werner couldn't hit a barn door with a banjo at the moment. He's nowhere near no1 striker.

Hat trick for Werner confirmed today then

Yes. We've no chance today, none, zero...

I see what you're doing...

Interesting christmas chat... Kronke unlikely to splash any more cash until either Arteta proves himself or a proven manager is in place. Now it was only a personal view but an informed one

If we lose today I think Arteta may not make the new year

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

https://twitter.com/Arsenal/status/1342870445666791424

Interesting. Gabriel ill. Willian and Luiz left out of the squad altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Worrying looking starting 11, back for of Mari, Bellerin and Holding is championship level.

Good to see younger lads come in, feel it should have been sooner not against Chelsea

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Anyone know why the 3 Brazilian lads are out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

Good to see youth finally getting a chance. Interesting to hear if Willian and Luiz are injured or what. He seemed to be wedded to picking Willian in particular every week. AMN should be playing instead of Bellerin too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Now that was a starting 11 I didn't expect..is there covid stuff going on? Thought Gab was back and no sign of Luiz or Willian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

At least the Chelsea mugs are dropped completely. Fair play Arteta!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Xhaka back.... God I hate that man. Will celebrate the day he is gone.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Soups123 wrote: »
    Worrying looking starting 11, back for of Mari, Bellerin and Holding is championship level.

Sadly, you could say the same about basically any combination of our defenders.

Now that's a side I want to see. I'd much rather see a team of players who want to play for the club. The likes of Luiz can stay away from the first team, if he isn't committed 100%.

Willian based on form/ability I'm glad to see away from the first team, so I hope it's a proactive decision by Arteta rather than injuries.

It does however seem oddly familiar to Freddie's last couple of games where he went with youth, and that obviously didn't work out

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

My biggest concern when I look at that side is where are the goals going to come from? Laca is the most proven goal scorer and he has been woeful for years it seems.

A lot of expectation on Martinelli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Basil3 wrote: »
    My biggest concern when I look at that side is where are the goals going to come from? Laca is the most proven goal scorer and he has been woeful for years it seems.

A lot of expectation on Martinelli.

Hopefully Rowe can provide and find the space for Laca and Martinelli to flourish. The defence worries me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Hopeful for these youngsters. Rather see them play their hearts out than those senior players who doesn't step their game up

Come on you Gunners please win this London Derby!

Six changes from the Everton game. No harm.
    I’m still not expecting much as we have no creativity whatsoever.

Hope the young lads do well but I think this is the wrong game for them. Maybe the changes have been forced on us.

Six changes from the Everton game. No harm.
    I’m still not expecting much as we have no creativity whatsoever.
    No creativity with Saka, Martinelli, and Smith Rowe starting :confused:

Too early for so many of them playing together imo but I hope it works.
    It could end up sorrowful today though.

Too early for so many of them playing together imo but I hope it works.
    It could end up sorrowful today though.

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.

Something has to change, and I'm delighted Arteta is brave enough to do it.

Every single person in here complains about the same players constantly starting, then when Arteta makes the changes, they come back saying it's too much or too soon, or the wrong game.

I guess it's just impossible to please some people

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.

Every single person in here complains about the same players constantly starting, then when Arteta makes the changes, they come back saying it's too much or too soon, or the wrong game.

The changes are forced on him I’m after hearing. Covid isolating for Luiz and Willian. So he had no option but to change.
    One of the commentators also said that Arteta might have one eye on the Brighton game. Find that hard to fathom.

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭al87987

Happy to see this team play but these changes are enforced, not down to Arteta. If Auba, Gabriel, Partey, Luiz and Willian are fit I think he starts them all.

I like the look of Mari so far, would like to see him get a run of games.

The changes are forced on him I’m after hearing. Covid isolating for Luiz and Willian. So he had no option but to change.
    One of the commentators also said that Arteta might have one eye on the Brighton game. Find that hard to fathom.

Gabriel is isolating because of being a COVID close contact. Luiz and Willian's absence are not related to COVID and are both due to "illness".

Could be the same "illness" that ended Ozil's Arsenal career

Mari will want to watch himself or he’ll be off.
    Needs to use his head now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Mari already book from a foul on the half way line

We're well overdue a red card anyway. Been at least a couple of games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

Elneny is so so limited with the ball at his feet.

I’d take a point today.
    First quarter gone and we’re well in it so far.