Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

ESR with a bad miss there. Just couldn't get a connection on the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

Bellerin is fcking sh*te. That was an awful attempt at squaring it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Terrible corner. We can’t beat the first man.

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭al87987

Not much going on so far but we've been the better team for the most part.

I like the energy we have up top now, I don't think we can start more than 1 of Auba, Laca and Willian these days. Not enough movement/running off the ball, much better today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Any sort of contact that's a goal. No idea why no Chelsea players was booked on a clear drag

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭crazy_kenny

Great play Tierney

Penalty 🙏🙏

Very little contact, so I wouldn't be surprised to be overturned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Great pass Granit, in fairness

Low and hard like a terriers mickey.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Very little contact, so I wouldn't be surprised to be overturned

Defo peno. No question.

YESSSSSS. Get in.

COYG

Soft penalty but VAR gave it. Laca goal!

Yessss!

Now, yis can bore me to absolute death, if yis hold on to this.

If I don't see any shots at all for the rest of the day, that'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Even if we dont hang on, this has been better. Helps when the team is a lot more likeable too with the usual wasters out.

• Registered Users Posts: 413 ✭✭crazy_kenny

Get in. I’m a little worried on Chelsea corners. Bellerin seems to be picking up Abraham and has his hands all over him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Low and hard like a terriers mickey.

Showed a terrier's balls too!

Even if we dont hang on, this has been better. Helps when the team is a lot more likeable too with the usual wasters out.

100%.

Martinelli and ESR add so much energy to the team. The Willian signing really does look stupid now.

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭al87987

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Great pass Granit, in fairness

He's had a pretty good half, winning the midfield battle and playing it ahead of the fullbacks a lot.

The final ball from our fullbacks has let us down so far.

That's a scandalous penatly decision it must be said. Can't believe they didn't get Michael Oliver to check the pitchside monitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

It's about time we got a decision

al87987 wrote: »
    He's had a pretty good half, winning the midfield battle and playing it ahead of the fullbacks a lot.

The final ball from our fullbacks has let us down so far.

That's a scandalous penatly decision it must be said. Can't believe they didn't get Michael Oliver to check the pitchside monitor.

Very poor penalty call initially by the ref, but as soon as there was any contact, like on the knee, VAR couldn't overturn it,

Speedy attackers worrying Chelsea.
    Quick high press is great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Pleased for lacazette
    Are we playing better or are Chelsea not great tonight, I might be biased but I’m sure we seem better

Playing with a lot more energy and purpose for sure.

These kids are running like they mean it. Battling too.

Love what I'm seeing.

Keep applying pressure we will be rewarded again.

Elneny has been our worst player this half imo. Nothing seems to be working out for him

First time we've been ahead in a league game since the peno at Old Trafford!

Xhaakaaaaaaa

Keep the ball on the ground lads and keep running at them.
    Great goal Xhaka..

Holy sh*t - Xhaka. Never knew he could do that!

YEEEESSSSS!!

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭AH92

Loving this lads, Super Lampard on the wheel.

WTF is going on.

Phenomenal free kick.

A christmas Xhaka

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Basil3 wrote: »
    WTF is going on.

Sack arteta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

That caps a fine half for Xhaka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

2-0 :D

Yes, I would like a goal from open play.

But if the set pieces are like that free, I'm okay with it.

greendom wrote: »
    That caps a fine half for Xhaka

He's been excellent

Better than having Willian on the wing. ESR trying those through balls and martinelli on the wings definitely the difference

Cant wait until we play Chelsea,

we are going to smash them off the park

Remember this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

Holy sh*t - Xhaka. Never knew he could do that!

To be fair to him and by god have I cursed him, but he has always being a brilliant striker of the ball, it's from the shoulders up that he struggles.

Sack arteta

My primary thought after that first half is that we should never see Luiz or Willian in Arsenal shirts evere again.

Sack arteta

Dude, literally every single one of us wants him to succeed.

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Xhaka running the midfield despite Elneny trying to lose every ball he gets. Just goes to show how important he is to the team, and how important what's going on ahead of him is.

We're pressing on another level this time.

Dude, literally every single one of us wants him to succeed.

U sure? Some want to throw him under a bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

My word, that was actually enjoyable to watch.. great interplay on the wings and through the middle, that's how we should be playing.

My primary thought after that first half is that we should never see Luiz or Willian in Arsenal shirts evere again.

Defo.

Maybe Aubameyang should sit it out too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Defo.

Maybe Aubameyang should sit it out too.

I think the problem is there a certain imbalance when certain players are on the pitch at same time, team becomes too static.