Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

U sure? Some want to throw him under a bus

That is down to the performances and results. That's not been happening this season and manager normally pays the price. If he can turn it around I'll be delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

U sure? Some want to throw him under a bus

No one does. No one.

We want the team to stop being crap, and he doesn't have any track record, so he's in the discussion. (I personally blame a certain bunch of the players, for the record).

• Registered Users Posts: 8,985 ✭✭✭Soups123

Good first half.

Elneny standing out as the one not fitting. Tierney once again showing his super he is he makes the left work so well with anyone.

Arteta needs to use this, youth was always the answer to the drop in morale, key now is feeding back in Auba, Gabriel and Partey during an uptick as the youth kick does fade a little if over used

Fcuks sake lads we really do deserve this today of all days after the past few months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We’re in for a tough second half I’d say.
    We need to keep the high press and energy levels up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Underground

Let's not get carried away. Another 45 to go. Pretty much in the exact same position in his first game exactly a year ago, albeit we were only one goal to the good. Let's go again.

Good defending by Bellerin there.
    Never thought I’d be saying that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Lads...

What a goal Saka, lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

3 nil

Sakaaaa brilliant play

Hold my beer.

What a fcuking goal.👏👏👏

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Jaysus!! What a lift this is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

OMG! Saka you beauty!!!!

Cannot believe what I'm seeing here.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Nobody even think about walking the dog, we might have a win here

I've a very disappointed dog here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Our 3 goal scorers today

Xhaka Laca Saka

Please make this a meme

Where the Arteta out boys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Da **** is going on here??

Where the Arteta out boys?

Yeah, it's really not the time to bring this shoite into it. Just enjoy it.

Boom Saka Laca Xhaka.

What's Saka's contract situation? Can we give him another one, even if he already has one? Please?

ESR had a good game. Moves the ball about really well, plenty of finesse. Needs to stay in the team now.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Arteta is going to be a generational coach/manager. All going to plan, that'll be shown with us once he has a squad of his own players and keeps learning from mistakes he will make (and has made).

Hopefully people will have patience to trust the process as the rats are weeded out of the club, and the players who simply aren't good enough go too.

Passing...and running...what's this feeling is it...excitement? Watching football??

x PyRo wrote: »
    Arteta is going to be a generational coach/manager. All going to plan, that'll be shown with us once he has a squad of his own players and keeps learning from mistakes he will make (and has made).

Hopefully people will have patience to trust the process as the rats are weeded out of the club, and the players who simply aren't good enough go too.

I hope you're right. I think if he can turn this bunch around he can do anything.

Martinelli is class.
    I didn’t think we’d play like this with so many youngsters but they’ve been brilliant so far. Might be starting to tire as they’ve done so much running,

Can’t see Willian getting back into the first team again now

Arteta should not have had him in the team week by week. I hope he has learned from that mistake now.

Azatadine wrote: »
    Arteta should not have had him in the team week by week. I hope he has learned from that mistake now.

He gave him a fair crack of it and it failed, hopefully that's an end to William starting games now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,922 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Who scouted Martinelli? He's some find, and if I recall correctly only Leeds and Norwich were linked to him outside of ourselves.

Whoever it was needs to be promoted

El Sueño wrote: »
    Who scouted Marinelli? If I recall correctly only Leeds and Norwich were linked to him outside of ourselves.

Whoever it was needs to be promoted

I believe it was Edu.

He must see something in training to be playing him every week

Training or not, he wasn't showing it when it mattered and he was very slow to recognise that (or stubborn). Either way, hopefully he's learned from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

On South African stream I was in earlier it was mentioned that this is Chelsea’s worst start in the league in the abramavich era which was news to me

Can’t see Willian getting back into the first team again now

Cant be right? A win tonight would have Chelsea in second (not happening i know)

This is great and I’m enjoying it immensely.
    Hope it’s not a one-off though and I’d like to see this team play again on Monday.
    Love the energy the team has shown today.
    Make as little changes as possible.

This is great and I’m enjoying it immensely.
    Hope it’s not a one-off though and I’d like to see this team play again on Monday.
    Love the energy the team has shown today.
    Make as little changes as possible.

First arsenal game I've missed in months due to work, only caught bits and pieces on the phone. Typical. Took an almighty slagging all day with how many we would lose by...

They also mentioned the other clubs around them dropping points
    Anyway 75 minutes played here and still 3-0 it’s nearly party time

Can't wait for MOTD already!

Nice one. Top half by the half-way point might be possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

That is a team selection and a performance that many can get behind. Now bin off Luiz and Willian in January.

First arsenal game I've missed in months due to work, only caught bits and pieces on the phone. Typical. Took an almighty slagging all day with how many we would lose by...

I certainly wasn’t expecting this either.
    Delighted by it.

That is a team selection and a performance that many can get behind. Now bin off Luiz and Willian in January.

Christ if we can abandon a player of Ozil's ability, Willian shouldn't see the light of day ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Seeing Mustafi warm up with 10 mins to go and 3-0 up scares the sh1t out of me.

Lacazette has been busting a gut all day. Love it

Unlucky Elneny.

This is crazy. Great entertainment.

Balls

Balls
    Clean sheet would have been nice

Don't give a f*ck!

Ah Jaysus

Fecking brilliant.

Not too worried about the clean sheet.
    We played well and got the three points.

I’d have settled for one before the game started.
    Great save Leno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Are we trying to Arsenal things up?

Running on empty now.
    Should be changes earlier.