Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Exceptional confidence is right back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Serious snowfall there, wonder will the game be finished.

If the snow keeps up like this we could end up seeing some mad goals.

I remember we were 4 nil up at Blackburn once I think at half time, and then finished 4 nil.

Lots of snow caused them to change to an orange ball.

Arsenal fans singing "We only score with the white ball" still makes me smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,266 ✭✭✭mossie

World class

Amazing goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭Underground

What a goal! Hon the young lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,619 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A thing of beauty. Saka finishes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Another great goal

What is happening here?

This is sooo beautiful

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Young lads have bread life into us, Arteta needs to keep the old brigade out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Sakaaaa

ESR is an absolute baller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

What are we seeing here...Wengerball at its finest

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Now that's an Arsenal I love to see. Amazing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

See what happens when we don't do too many touches in the box when they go at it it's a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Wonderful, wonderful goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭DenMan

0-2 Happy Days!

ESR is an absolute baller.

He's a piece of work, isn't he? Fantastic

Our wing play is outrageous here Tierney and Bellerin on fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Lacazette has looked really good.

I'm actually getting emotional watching this.

Whatever the opposite of a 'mare is, that's what Laca is having.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    Bellerin is so much better without Willian on the pitch

I think someone has had a word with him. Not before time either.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

This is emotional. Thank you arteta!

Ref isn’t a fan of Xhaka he’s watched him get taken out a couple of times already

Kieran Tierney appears to be better than all the West Brom players put together.

Important not to let them back into this.
    A third would kill them off.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Kieran Tierney appears to be better than all the West Brom players put together.

World class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Can't understand why we ever have Auba out on the wing. If he's not down the middle he should be on the bench.

Moss is an awful homer of a referee.
    Couldn’t wait to book Bellerin for feck all.

We’re getting a bit sloppy now.
    Giving the ball away in dangerous areas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Need another as we are bound to leak one and then everyone will **** their pants...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,935 ✭✭✭patrickc

Auba has been anonymous For the most part

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,147 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

patrickc wrote: »
    Worse than that. He's missed sitters at 0-0. Let's hope they don't come back to haunt us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭DenMan

Just saw a stat on the BBC website. West Brom have conceded 10 goals in Big Sam's three games in charge as manager. Let's hope for more Arsenal goals in the second half. COYG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Moss is an awful homer of a referee.
    Couldn’t wait to book Bellerin for feck all.

Who? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Hopefully we haven't done another Ozil.

It's amazing. If a young lad put in that performace, you'd say he's just not up to it yet.

I really didn't think Auba was like that but as time goes by, I'm really starting to wonder.

Saka is some player...

Ivanovic has no place in a premier league starting 11, way way past his best.

That's the most shots we have had in a first half since Arteta tool charge.
    And Auba had the least touches of any arsenal player in that half.
    Credit to orbinho

Don’t let one rotten apple spoil your impression of any other players
    Players hit a bad patch now and then it happens, look at Lacazette he couldn’t pass a ball the other week and today he’s playing a blinder

True

Can’t believe people doubted tierney he was a great buy

Can't believe people doubt arteta

Don’t let one rotten apple spoil your impression of any other players
    Players hit a bad patch now and then it happens, look at Lacazette he couldn’t pass a ball the other week and today he’s playing a blinder

No way Auba is acting the bollix. He's just going through a terrible run of form, same as everyone else up till two games ago.

If he can get on the end of something today, he could snap out of it.

Plus the fact that we're actually making chances should encourage him.

Can't believe people doubt arteta

Can you ease off on this stuff?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    No way Auba is acting the bollix. He's just going through a terrible run of form, same as everyone else up till two games ago.

If he can get on the end of something today, he could snap out of it.

Plus the fact that we're actually making chances should encourage him.

I feel like he needs two goals here or one good solo strike from distance or something similar, a tap-in or penalty wont do it for him

• Registered Users Posts: 4,704 ✭✭✭emmetlego

We must temper all this joy with remembering the state of the team we’re playing, they need a major overhaul!

2 eye candy goals though, they were salivatingly brilliant!

A good strong start again now lads.

I know I've mentioned it here before but I did say around the time we were waiting on Auba to sign a new deal that we should instead cash in and get a proper rebuild going. I love him, and he's brilliant, but he's not the future, time waits for no man and he's 31. The sight of him trying and failing to sprint past the Brighton fullback on the break the other day was a kind of sliding doors moment for me.

That being said, I think this talk of Auba taking his foot off the gas since he signed the new deal is so disingenuous and just very wide of the mark. He's been nothing but a consummate pro since he got here. He's not a Thierry Henry who will single handedly drag us out of the sh*t by taking the ball at the halfway line and beating 4 players before putting it in the net. He's a master finisher, a sharpshooter who relies heavily on service to do his job. He's been playing in a team on a downward spiral with the likes of Xhaka and Elneny who routinely move the ball sideways / backwards. His slump in form came at the same time as everyone else's. Unfair to single him out but then he's the high profile man on the big money so always gonna happen I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,935 ✭✭✭patrickc

I saw him cross a nice ball in for saka and he came close to getting on the end of another and almost lost his Crown Jewels to to post, maybe he’s not fully fit but what’s the other option ? Pepe ??

I'm not a PEPE fan yet anyway..
    emmetlego wrote: »
    We must temper all this joy with remembering the state of the team we’re playing, they need a major overhaul!

2 eye candy goals though, they were salivatingly brilliant!

But 4 games ago we probably would of botched this too, we couldn't score goals from open play. So one game at a time and let's give credit when it's due.

Clearly offside.
    Stupid not to put the flag up at the time.