Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

AdamD wrote: »
    Is Nketiah on the pitch?

Wasnt even a regular starter in the championship :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Starting to play a bit better. Huge second half to come.

Southampton are the kings of wasting time. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Two poor crosses from Cedric.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

I really don’t think Nketiah is going to cut it at this level. He doesn’t have exceptional pace, much of a touch or any link up play. Can’t say about his finishing because he doesn’t get himself in those positions.Not sure what his selling point is other than being a body on the bench. I’d rather chance any of our wingers as a striker instead.

Could we sell him and keep Balogun I wonder?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Is Nketiah on the pitch?

Getting no service

Could we sell him and keep Balogun I wonder?

Balgun is unproven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

I agree, he's been given plenty of chances now and I've seen nothing to suggest that he can improve. Meanwhile they all rave about Balogun and he gets feck all chances, its hard to understand

Balgun is unproven.

He’s done a lot more in the little we’ve seen of him than Nkethia has done.
    He looks bigger, stronger and better than him.

Get Laca and Partey on I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Balgun is unproven.

I think we’ve all seen enough of Nketiah though. There has been no progress at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Yeah I think Nketiah is not strong enough to play up by himself , Balogun looks twice the width of him from what we've seen of him in the europa league and under 23's

Need to pull the finger out here though lots are having poor games, Martinelli should have buried that chance he scuffed

The passing from the back is terrible.

Bloody hell Holding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Any game with Pepe and Willian starting is bound to be a drab horrible game to watch.

Nearly a second OG. That would've been a real kick in the stones

Sweet Jesus Pepe. :mad:

Should be 2 down there, really lucky it didn't rebound off Leno

That’s an awful stupid rule regarding the offside.
    Someone could get badly injured waiting on the flag to be raised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Nketiahs movement is non existent

The supply Is bad too

Get him off and get Laca on. Bring Partey on for Elneny too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Eddie, Willian, Pepe all shocking, they create nothing. Our midfield two can't get on the ball at all either.

What I wouldnt give for a player like Cesc right now, we have nobody who looks like creating a chance or picking a through pass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

The supply Is bad too

He's barely moving, lazy.

Jmac24128 wrote: »
    Eddie, Willian, Pepe all shocking, they create nothing. Our midfield two can't get on the ball at all either.

We need to show more character

Today we started every player the fans have been complaining about.

Soares. Had a decent game recently but is a poor substitute for Tierney. There's a reason we're looking at Bertrand.
    Elneny. I don't think anyone believes he is anything more than a full in player. Will always weaken the side when played.
    Pepe. Very poor player irrespective of the price tag. Most would be happy to see him sold.
    Willian. I don't think anybody wants him at the club.
    NKetiah. Has proven over the last while he isn't going to make it at the club, especially not as a starter.

Any one of those players weakens the side. Combined they destroy it.

We need to show more character

We need to show more characters the door.

Lol and that also

Massive improvement with those substitutions. COYG

• Registered Users Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

Does Willian have a contract that grants him a minimum playing time? How does he deserve to start ahead of Willock or someone else?

another foul throw. I dont remember the last time I saw any other club do it.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

wonga77 wrote: »
    another foul throw. I dont remember the last time I saw any other club do it.........

7 so far this season apparently

Our play is far too slow.
    It only suits Southampton.
    Speed it up lads.

Our play is far too slow.
    It only suits Southampton.
    Speed it up lads.

They just did and forced a good save

Watching Willian is so disheartening, he serves no purpose whatsoever

Trying to walk the ball in.
    Just fcukin hit it.

Southampton are quiet comfortable here at the moment m they're allowing us more possession because they know we can't penetrate their box with it.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Southampton are quiet comfortable here at the moment m they're allowing us more possession because they know we can't penetrate their box with it.

We have penetrated there box numerous times

We do not look comfortable playing out from the back at all. Not sure why we persist with it, especially when some of our defenders are being marked...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,866 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

At this stage it's clear to me that Nketiah will end up as another Jay Emmanuel-Thomas or Chuba Akpom. He'll eventually find his level at QPR and Charlton.

We have penetrated there box numerous times

But with little to no effect and Southampton know that. Forster usually plays brilliant against us. Pulling world class saves from everywhere. This morning he's barely been bothered.

Thats appalling from Pepe.

Pepe would turn you to drink. Next Tuesday will be a different affair. Arteta should have started a stronger team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,866 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

At this stage it's clear to me that Pepe will end up as another Jay Emmanuel-Thomas or Chuba Akpom. He'll eventually find his level at QPR and Charlton

wonga77 wrote: »
    Thats appalling from Pepe.

After doing well to win that free kick Lol

I think we signed the rapper William instead. :pac:

3 minutes left to hang onto the cup

My internet is gone down at home. I must admit I'm kind of relieved that I don't have to watch Pepe and Willian anymore.

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

For all that we've been poor, this referee is incompetent.