Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Good man David! 1-1 Let's get Auba and Saka on and we'll beat this lot. Great delivery by Willian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Smith Rowe struggling, Odegaard will replace him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

That has to be a penalty.

That's more like it Willian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Quazzie wrote: »
    VAR never goes with us.

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Underground

DenMan wrote: »
    That's more like it Wilian.

He was the driving force behind us winning that penalty. Been our best player in the first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

We've been the better the by far. Deserve to be ahead at half time

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

Willian and Pepe have both been good today

Good man Laca! 1-2

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Willian has been brilliant. Elneny passed at least one ball forward. Pepe has a full back on toast. We scored from a set piece.

I'm finally in the twilight zone.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

We deserve to be ahead here, great response from a poor start.

Pepe and Willian playing as good as I’ve seen them. Pepe has shown real hope since Jan 1 he’s so dangerous he needs a run

Leicester sitting so deep expect them to come out of that second half

Pepe is so much better when Bellerin is nowhere near him as well - recurring theme at this point. Our right side will be very interesting next year when we get a quality right back in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Great response, great to get back into the game so quick. No defensive errors in the second half please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Triangle

My two kids are laughing their arse off at me.

I had litterially just given out about willian and Luiz, then doubled down saying we don't generally score from set pieces.

Just to have willian and Luiz score the first from a foul.

Don't think I'll ever live this down.

Just saw a stat on the BBC website that Laca is 5/5 from his penalties for Arsenal.

DenMan wrote: »
    Just saw a stat on the BBC website that Laca is 5/5 from his penalties for Arsenal.

Man city might buy him just for penalties

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭al87987

That free kick design was excellent as well, all the dummy runners holding off their men so Luiz is unchallenged, just requires a good delivery and its a free header.

Great to see some work has been done on set pieces at training.

al87987 wrote: »
    That free kick design was excellent as well, all the dummy runners holding off their men so Luiz is unchallenged, just requires a good delivery and its a free header.

Great to see some work has been done on set pieces at training.

We've had some set piece wizard in for a while now. Sadly nobody would know as until that, none of them ever worked!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Great performance since going a goal down. 0 fouls committed in the 1st half. Odds on getting a yellow as soon as we concede one?

Let's hope Barnes will be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Well that looked easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,289 ✭✭✭Azatadine

It's looking like being a good day.

Lovely stuff! 1-3

This is why we bought Willian!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Don't blow it lads, please!

Great stuff from players that needed it, fair play to them. Will keep a lot of people quiet

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,407 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Credit Where's its due to Willian, that was class from Odergard too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Look so much better when we have a 10 like Odegaard or Smith-Rowe on the pitch

Pepe MOTM so far

AdamD wrote: »
    Look so much better when we have a 10 like Odegaard or Smith-Rowe on the pitch

Pepe MOTM so far

I think when all is said and done with this season, you'd have to look back and wonder why we froze out our specialist 10 without replacing him within the team. ESR should have been given the chance much earlier than he was.

Willian nutnegging lads in the box to set Pepe up for tap ins.

This is what I live for.

Brilliant from Mari against Vardy

greendom wrote: »
    Brilliant from Mari against Vardy

Very poetic too! :D

Again Elneny gave everything. Know he is limited but I like the man. Never gives up. Need players like him with mental strength in the squad

Evans gone off now too injured. Did he play in Europe on Thursday does anybody know?

William has been excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Arsenal to win the league?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Good defending by Vardy there :P

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭al87987

Pepe's improved work rate is great to see, he was a lazy bast*rd when he first arrived but we could all see his occasional quality on the ball.

Now though he is happy to track back and be part of a press too, love it.

Maybe it's playing against the blue colour that's inspiring Willian today. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,289 ✭✭✭Azatadine

This would a valuable 3 points. Nice to beat Leicester too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

That’s the Pepe I saw in the YouTube montages :pac:

He’s been great today, looks like a nightmare to play against when he’s like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭carltonleon

Willian playing with zip, Pepe excellent, Odegaard works seriously hard, Xhaka been good , all the players have played their part and played well really

Xhaka plays game after game without ever seeming to get tired. Freakish stamina and powers of recovery.

It’s a ****ing dead leg Martin, let’s not exaggerate 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

7 added minutes?

That’s one part of Tierney’s game I don’t like. He has gone down a few times holding his head in previous games but no contact on his head at all

He is buying time. I think it's a smart decision in these situations

A performance like that gives me a bit of optimism. Was beginning to lose that over the last few weeks

Jmac24128 wrote: »
    He is buying time. I think it's a smart decision in these situations

No, I know what he is doing but doesn’t sit well with me, he has done it in matches after 20 mins so not just about buying time with him. Not a big deal but just not something I like

Solid defending til the 97th minute