Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

F1 2020: ROUND 16 Bahrain 2

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Russell has the pace and enough laps to get Perez, I don't think Checo can hang on to the win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Perez has the win

Russell might have the pace to catch him but not pass him unfortunately

Hope I'm wrong

Russell will catch him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,676 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Valterri got ****ed by the tyres to be fair to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Send it George, send it!

Most excited I've been watching a race in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Bottas having a miserable finish due to these tyres, he will be able to blame the team for this GP.

Bottas mugged again

And again

And again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

Can't believe people are still slating Bottas. He was rightly f*cked out of all that and is back out on the same old hard he came in with and is surrounded by others on mediums. His tyres are spent. He's been overtaken by Albon ffs.

Fair play to Russell, though. Got that overtake on Bottas done on the narrowest part of the circuit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

FUCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Bottas looks done

NOOOOOOO GEORGE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

WTF

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

Jesus thats shocking

I wonder where he picked that puncture up?

No way.

Heartbreak

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Ah lads. This is heartbreaking

LOL, Bottas.

Mercedes completely ****ed George.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

Ah jaysus, bad luck all around for the Mercs tonight. Poor George.

Puncture for Russell!!!!!!!!! Yesssssss come on Checo hang on just hang on for 8 more short laps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Lads. Im gutted. Like actually devastated.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Tested positive for Covid on Monday
    namloc1980 wrote: »
    Covid 19
    Covid

Of course sure its Russel that is driving feel daft now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

What a cock up

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Jesus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Anniepowaa

Ha delighted

Perez might just have enough. Gonna be so tight on the last lap or two.

Russell puncture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,041 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Oh dear.

Poor Russell.

Bottas has also been ****ed over by his team completely.

This is a masterclass in ****ting the bed for Mercedes, I'm shocked at this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,904 ✭✭✭Polar101

Mercs 8th and 15th now. That changed quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Ah jaysis. Russell robbed today twice.

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

I can't believe how bad Mercedes as a team have been today.

FFS. Poor George. Still pointless in F1. :pac:

Perez is going to win this!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

I'm fuming

Merc brainfart put him in that position

Merc cost him the win

I hope Lewis has a heart and sits out the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Russell null Points

My nerves are totally shot. Memories of last weekend still in the front of my mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭McFly85

Absolutely gutted for Russell. Did everything right today, wonderful race and would have even had a good chance to win even after the Merc screw up.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Conspiracy Theory: Mercedes ruin their races so Hamilton looks amazing as when he's not racing their team can't function

Come on Perez!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Brundle & Croft the dispair in their voices is brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Anniepowaa

Go on perez lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Checo bring it home.

Checo winning a seat for next year here I hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm hoping Ocon can hold onto second. That would be a super result for him.

Come be a fantastic result for Renault here

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,603 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

I’m so disappointed for Russell :(
    Hopefully he can get the fastest lap, at least that would be something.

If Stroll can just get into DRS range could be a pink 1-2 yet.

Has sainz no DRS?