Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Country Special for 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Mike Denver is the funniest. Is he of the Omagh Denvers or the Clones Denvers? Sure that name is like Sullivan in Cork up there. It's everywhere, I'm sure.

Portumna, real name Micheal Fallon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

No Ryan, Philomena said she NEEDS oxygen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Oh jaysus no Donie, she was big on the finding Mary Boyle. She knew the twins and was pretty central on the documentary about Mary Boyle a few years ago.

Oh, right.

Didn't know anything about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Who is this one? Not Margo,the other woman

He called her Trudy...maybe Trudy Lawlor

• Registered Users Posts: 38 ecospace

Wheel in the Pecker Dunne 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Nordies like to keep it country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Oh, right. Didn't know anything about that.

You won't like who made the documentary though Donie :pac:

I won't spoil it for you, google it yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Whats a thousand years old and smells of piss?
    The front row of a Margo gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    He called her Trudy...maybe Trudy Lawlor

Missed him saying that,you are right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

This song sounds like the wails of a dying tomcat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Dolly: "Margo who?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Turn down her mic quick...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

What is the opposite of the voice of an angel?

The screech of satan?

Awful awful awful stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I would put the mortgage on Ryan actually hating this kind of music.

Off the record of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Jaysus she's sounds shook

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Same hairstyle as Daniel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Big into the running dogs is Jimmy buckley

could be BS but i heard it said that he plays his own music to the dogs in the kennels ?

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Jaysus she's sounds shook

Shes supposed to be well fond of a drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Interview: "Ive never had to do a CV or interview before"

Tubridy "me neither. Snap!"

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Capt. Autumn

Margo, Philomena Begley, Susan McCann. All roundly ignored by RTE throughout the 90s 00s and up to the present day.

Here they are now blowing smoke up their holes in the ladies dying days.

Too little too late lads. I'm not buying it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

NIMAN wrote: »

He’s a Beatles and Rat Pack man

This song sounds like the wails of a dying tomcat

My Tom cat "sings" to the birds on the balcony, and sounds very like that indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    could be BS but i heard it said that he plays his own music to the dogs in the kennels ?

I'd say the dogs would rather take their chances in Korea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

He must have great connections, hasn't a note (or indeed a tooth) in his head and not alone him buy his daughter is all over this sh1te every year....

dreadful excuse for a singer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mad_maxx wrote: »

Ah no. He'd never do that to them.

Jaysus. I suppose she has no time for making documemtaries any more. 'Cos of all the crazy.

Sam Hain wrote:

She's a roaring alcoholic unfortunately

My Tom cat "sings" to the birds on the balcony, and sounds very like that indeed.

A Big Tom is he?

Please people, remember there is a difference between blaming the difficulties that these people are experiencing on
    a) the COVID virus
    and
    b) the Government's actions of closing down the whole economy in the light of a virus that threatens only those who are over 60 (and mostly not working anyway).

So he has one thing in common with at least half the performers tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭George White

He’s a Beatles and Rat Pack man

Remember the time he fanboyed over getting Buddy Greco on the show when most of the audience hadn't a danny who he was.
    And those who did had probably not heard the name since 1973.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Seriously
    This song
    Back to the till

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Nathan Carter is ****ting himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Is it g.od.

who are these pair of chumps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,695 ✭✭✭Chivito550

There's more chance of me winning Olympic gold in Artistic Gymnastics in Tokyo next year than Ryan Tubridy going 2 and a half hours on a Friday night without bringing Covid-19 into a conversation that isn't about Covid-19! He has an unhealthy obsession with it!

Grand big rug there on the floor. Two of them.

Why've they got two grand big rugs on the floor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

That old Christmas card must have been haunted

Sam Hain wrote: »

She said on the show with Brendan Courtenay that she hasn't drank in 20 years but admitted to being a raving alcoholic.

All the women must shop in the same boutique

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Sure Ryan would eat ****e if he was getting a big pay cheque for it

We could do with an empty chair now.

He’s away on a dead people rant now

It’s my dogs birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Grand big rug there on the floor. Two of them.

Why've they got two grand big rugs on the floor?

In case any of the old dears slip on the shiny floor.

Jaysus. I suppose she has no time for making documemtaries any more. 'Cos of all the crazy.

It's a good documentary though, worth a watch. I thought she had taken a few leaps about the "unnamed FF politician who rang the station in Donegal and told them not to interview the uncle". But then that FF politician died a few months after the documentary aired and they named him, which gave it a lot more credibility.

The two guards who wanted to see justice done seemed like very decent people. I'm sure they got no thanks for asking questions. FF/RTE want to see the story buried.

jmlad2020 wrote: »
    Sure Ryan would eat ****e if he was getting a big pay cheque for it

He spews sh1t and gets a massive pay cheque for it

A birthday suit would be better than Denvers suit.

Margo definitely borrowed that jacket from Daniel

Round of applause for birthdays.

Nope, not The Den in 1992, the Late Late in 2020.