Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Country Special for 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

How many Christmas trees do you want Ryan? They asked.

Yeah he answered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Daniel's jacket! :eek: :eek: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

"It wont mean a thing if you're not here with me"

*Airports get unexpected unrush of people ignoring Government dictat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Is that Father Ted's Eurovision coat?

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Did Daniel borrow that jacket from Margot

It’s one of them reversible ones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Am I awake?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Think that’s fr.dick byrnes

• Registered Users Posts: 41 Covit

How many Christmas trees do you want Ryan? They asked.

Yeah he answered

Save the planet , lead by example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Hon Daniel. The king is back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Nice guitar playing there. Best things that's happened all night

I'm sure Dolly will be here by the end of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

200w.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

Is it true that Margo is Daniels Mother?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

August for gigs will be grand. The reboot is going to be spectacular.

They tried their own Donegal firm, Magees, then got free jackets from Louis Copeland (from Liveline thread :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

When a Danny met a Fanny.

Daniel's jacket! :eek: :eek: :D

It's to take attention away from the fact that his hair and glasses suggest he got straight out of his car, walked into the studio and is probably back in his car before his 30 mins free parking is up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭trashcan

Will it be the real of fake Daniel

152445_60_news_hub_multi_630x0.gif

Gerry Ryan in the audience there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I think the jacket has blinded me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

Actuallly had anyone ever seen Margo and Daniel in the same room at the same time???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Willie Nelsons song city of New Orleans is a good song

Steve Goodman's song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Casey78 wrote: »

Urban legend haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,037 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

They tried their own Donegal firm, Magees, then got free jackets from Louis Copeland (from Liveline thread :D)

Don't even go there again

I think Margo would have had to be pretty-puberty to have given birth to Daniel.

A fabrication. not much age difference between them.

M

It's like the time Boris Yeltsin landed in Shannon and didn't make it off the plane to greet the Taoiseach as he was 3 or 4 sheets to the wind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Give her time WM, shes probably watching online and enjoying this all to much and is lost for words

I think I have a Magee suit. Looks great on me. Really great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Where the hell is Dolly? This is like a wake without the corpse! :confused:

M

I love hearing from people who made it telling you about back in the day when they hadn't a pot to piss in.

trashcan wrote: »
    Gerry Ryan in the audience there.

Bit more Keith from The Office.

Actuallly had anyone ever seen Margo and Daniel in the same room at the same time???

Margot would have been 11 if that was the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

When Daniel came out on stage

200.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I'm enjoying the show for one simple reason, it's giving me a feel-good factor. This time last week, and for endless weeks before I was in a lot of discomfort, it's just wonderful to have one's health :)

Watching with my ailing mother. She's loving it so I'm going along with her. She'll hear nothing bad about Daniel or the others.

Anyway you all know that Dolly never left the Rocky Mountains, she brought them with her.

flat,750x,075,f-pad,750x1000,f8f8f8.u6.jpg

Can't wait to hear what Dolly has to say about Margo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I’m almost sure I’ve seen this lad before?!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Sam Hain wrote: »
    Can't wait to hear what Dolly has to say about Margo?

What's the bets Dolly's segment will be pre-recorded?

Daniel must have gave up installing gas boilers

He’s reflective alright.
    Look at the fcukin coat

"yeah yeah yeah"
    says Ryan who once left the Pale to visit the Maths teacher when he was going out with her.

Daniel must have gave up installing gas boilers

He reminds of that priest who talked about boilers and humming noises in Fr Ted.

M

I remember the 80's, having a house phone was a status symbol, calls were expensive too.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Watching with my ailing mother. She's loving it so I'm going along with her. She'll hear nothing bad about Daniel or the others.

It IS upbeat, so much this year has been anything but.

Can you actually die from being bored?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Thinking of all the Irish men in Camden Holloway Brixton areas of London who still talk about going home to Ireland in the Wetherspoon's pubs during the day before heading back to their solitary bedsits at night. Respect

Another seamless transition. Does he think we are all gobsh1tes?

"Happy Christmas Lads... & Lady"