Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS5 stock updates *NO CHAT*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Got disc version, no digital. Thanks for heads up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Dublinstiofán

L'prof wrote: »
    Feck sake. No Irish site anymore. Have to change in the settings to Ireland and by then it was too late!!!

Still available there now

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Koycer

Smyths for pre-order everyone!! Sorry if this is late got on 5 mins ago. Long time watcher of this thread, first time poster.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Sidford

Feck sake. No Irish site anymore. Have to change in the settings to Ireland and by then it was too late!!!

Still available just hit home delivery

• Registered Users Posts: 12,039 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Still available. Damn, I have vouchers that I want to use. No good

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭AtticusFinch86

I only had an option for a pre-order. Am I to assume they are out of stock?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,462 ✭✭✭shinzon

Still available there now

Got disk version there now finally lol

:D:D:D:D:D

Shin

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭sinnerboy0

Got one. I can't believe it. I just randomly woke up at 8 and checked here.

Still available. Damn, I have vouchers that I want to use. No good

Screw it. I can use the vouchers to get shopping in Tesco. Order confirmed I think. Just waiting on email. No sign

I only had an option for a pre-order. Am I to assume they are out of stock?

Delivery in February. Could be next week!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭big syke

Mine says in progress but no delivery date ...is that right

• Registered Users Posts: 26 vaccinehope21

• Registered Users Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

They must have a serious amount to still be available after 20 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Sidford

Likely pre order to stop bots so well played Smyth's if that's the case

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭BWSGibbs

Pre order only wonder what that means

They say feb be 2 days time lads what ye fussing about haha

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭The Raging Bile Duct

Got my pre-order for the disk console. Can't believe it! Thanks for the heads up. Only reason I'm up this early was to bring my car to be serviced!

They must have a serious amount to still be available after 20 minutes.

Probably nobody expecting a drop at 8am on a Saturday morning. I know I wasn't.

BWSGibbs wrote: »
    They say feb be 2 days time lads what ye fussing about haha

I wouldn't care if it was the end of February as long as I have one secure and I don't need to keep being on the hunt.

Child woke me up to give him a bottle, PS is for him so. I’m not sure his 3 months old hands can hold a controller yet though :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Finally got one 10 minutes ago, thanks guys.
    They are still available as well- did Smyths get a huge allocation of them?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭Sarn

At last, they must have a big allocation to still be available.

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭keithoh

Site seems to be down now

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

I was refreshing the page last night hoping for something and checked again this morning as was able to preorder at 8:30. Then came here and saw that I was late to the party but managed to squeeze in.

Hopefully they’re getting a big shipment in and everyone gets sorted soon. Should allow them to filter out the scalpers too.

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭big syke

keithoh wrote: »
    Site seems to be down now

Back up but out of stock

• Registered Users Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Midnight Sundance

I managed to pre order one for my husband there now. Is the money taken from acc now or when it arrives? ( can't guarantee I'll have it in my account when they come looking for it the way I spend at times!)

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭enryb12

I just got one there also, thanks guys!!!

Mine also says pre order and estimated availability is February

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Seem to be so gone now.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 vaccinehope21

Just to let yous know there seems to be an awful lot of people saying smyths drop at nights time. They have had 2 nighttime drops for ps5. However I picked up two series xs pre Christmas on smyths on 2 different days . Both early in the morning. One at the weekend the other was midweek so it’s completely random. I also have a manager in smyths that said they’ll give me the heads up and I’ve heard nothing

I did give you the heads up last night in fairness. My pal the manager on the other hand ðŸ§

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭mathsman3.14

Made the preorder there at 8:30, won’t take money off you until it’s confirmed! So far now I have
    A GameStop queue preorder
    A Smyths preorder
    Possibility of a a friend of a family member doing a favour with Currys

Surely one of these has to pull through ahaha