Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 4th. December 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭sully123

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMyIHfR7d4U

Could just watch this.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I’m shouting for waterford in the hurling and anyone but mayo in the football

sligojoek wrote: »
    Or veganism. I know and love Sharon but it can get a bit intense.

I bet Ryan brings up Leo, her fella who died suddenly a few years ago.

Nothing to do with pints. It was the bad burger in the chipper on the way home.

I saw her play in Galway at the Volvo ocean race and she asked the crowd to donate money to madra about 816 times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Jesus. How are all those songs that everybody has on about 5 best Christmas songs ever type CDs and are all on Youtube in the charts?

That song was a terrible ad for women at music. Because it was just really bad and really, really lazy.

I think the charts are partially weighted to include spotify and youtube streams now which suits the old Christmas songs

But yeah, when she said she wrote it in a few minutes - it really showed it. Put a bit of effort in.

Song definitely needs a touch of cowbell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Think they plugged out Sharon's squeeze box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,948 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Skid X wrote: »
    Sometimes, the GAA PR would make people think there are no other sports played in this country ever.

One of the photos was of a lad getting changed before a game in his car. Is that not the case for most amateur sports really. Certainly my experience anyway growing up playing junior soccer.

And they talking yer man up likes his some sort of legend

That singer has a decent voice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

I won’t have a word said against Sharon Shannon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sharon and her squeeze box seem out of place in this performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Rte canteen song for the regular roll out guests

Do it all over again..... in a few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,037 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Skid X wrote: »
    That Irish Women In Harmony crowd were on a few weeks ago plugging their Christmas song

It isn't in the Irish Top 50 at the moment. Ouch.

https://www.officialcharts.com/charts/irish-singles-chart/

The charts are basically lots of Dermot Kennedy and every other Christmas Song

giphy.gif?cid=82a1493bsbrsbnjsxiw1aj6v9au6dl127uq5rxirfkwh71jg&rid=giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

elperello wrote: »
    Sharon had a nasty accident in a shop in Galway yesterday.

It resulted in two stitches to her lip.

The famous smile may not be as bright as usual tonight but the music will be magic.

Get well soon Sharon.
    seems ok to me???

Compo for Sharon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭mistersifter

couldve been worse. Couldve had another car crash :pac:

Tubs straight in with the catfood facial injury question, textbook move

Them same fcukin cats would eat yourself if you were dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,150 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

"Are ya alright Sharon?"

The accordion is the most awful instrument

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,948 ✭✭✭De Bhál

PsychoPete wrote: »

Ahh there's worse

Proper culchie

PsychoPete wrote: »

Not at all.
    That award went to the recorder.
    A fcukin torture instrument if there was ever one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭elperello

seems ok to me???

Great make up job.

(maybe a little credit to someone in RTE?)

Not sure Sharon the animal lover would be into Tubridy's radio show.

He spends a fair bit of time laughing at decapitated birds and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,255 ✭✭✭saabsaab

sligojoek wrote: »
    Or veganism. I know and love Sharon but it can get a bit intense.

I bet Ryan brings up Leo, her fella who died suddenly a few years ago.

Nothing to do with pints. It was the bad burger in the chipper on the way home.

I forgot the bad burger!

"Are ya alright Sharon?"

A1

These are rambling speels of stories if I ever heard any.
    Like what you’d hear in the residents bar in a hotel at the tail end of a 2 day wedding

Not at all.
    That award went to the recorder.
    A fcukin torture instrument if there was ever one

My grandfather used to play it, torture having to listen to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"Are ya alright Sharon?"

Anyone called Sharon or who has the surname of Burgess gets constant abuse and laughs :D. It's particularly hard to explain it to someone from the UK with the surname Burgess.

• Registered Users Posts: 962 ✭✭✭James 007

Great make up job.

(maybe a little credit to someone in RTE?)
    I'll take the credit, Miriam O'Callaghan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Steve Wickham.

Legend

M

I'd feckin love a ballad session and enough pints to sink me, it's the simple things you miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,475 ✭✭✭secman

That guy in the middle must have a pain in his hole just being totally ignored.

James 007 wrote: »
    I'll take the credit, Miriam O'Callaghan

Very good !!!

(it was just a thought)

M

Don't think there's a single person in my extended family who can play any instrument whatsoever.

secman wrote: »
    That guy in the middle must have a pain in his hole just being totally ignored.

That guy ???

I give up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Bitta heavy metal coming up.

Anyone called Sharon or who has the surname of Burgess gets constant abuse and laughs :D. It's particularly hard to explain it to someone from the UK with the surname Burgess.

In England they probably think of Burgess as one of the Russian MI5 spies, which is a bit of a jump from the One True Burgess (Georgie, obviously!)

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2015/oct/23/mi5-mi6-coverup-cambridge-spy-ring-archive-papers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,255 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Them same fcukin cats would eat yourself if you were dead.

Not at all. Cats get a bad rap, you can't beat a good cat. Had a big black one once he'd see off any dog and brought five or sic dead rats to the back door every night! I hadn't much use for them though it has to be said.

"I'd love to spend five minutes in your house" says old dirty bollix Tubs

Out of context quote there for those of you reading but not watching the show

Gary Barlow still on Zoom there in the background....

"any chance I can join in on the next tune lads?"

“Is it on?” :D

I LOVE her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,475 ✭✭✭secman

That guy ???

I give up.

Who is he ?

Sharon showing her inner Angus Young there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Beast from the East, how original, I never heard that before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

She is seriously hyper happy.

And in great shape for 52

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,641 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Tubs is so genuine I have to say.

He really gets it.

M

I'd have much preferred 9 months of beast from the east than 9 months of this Covid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Tubs is so genuine I have to say.

He really gets it.

Haha

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

“Is it on?” :D

I LOVE her!