Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

not yet wrote: »
    Remember folks Everton Football club done this to us.

Not a chance I’m giving them credit for that, or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

nANyone notice Klopp has no energy last while ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Are we getting into Dortmund final season territory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Salah is fouled there, no free.

How is barnes a peno then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

That's some decision for that peno. Never in doubt, was always going to be given. Not surprised, just check Fab's yellow. Rotten officiating.
    Seriously we are having a bad time but some of these decisions are very very stacked against us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,444 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

GP came out missed ball took out player.

100 % pen

I didn't see any player being "took out".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Shame about that record all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

lads it was 100% a peno....if we were denied one like that there would be blue murder cried!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Love to see Trent’s pass completion stats. Must be about 17%.

Trent has played that ball to middle - about 15 times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

doc_17 wrote: »
    That was 100000% a penalty.

Allison made ZERO contact with barnes. ZERO

Barnes pokes it, then makes a weird movement with leg to get it down and trail it over alisson on the ground.

Clearly dragging a leg to make contact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    So. Is this really how the unbeaten home run ends?

I always figured that's how it would end, against a team like this in a match like this rather than a big club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,827 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

nANyone notice Klopp has no energy last while ?
    It's looking that way, but hardly Klopp's fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,199 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Seriously! What the fuck!?

Side note - Taki's one contribution, getting in Salah's ay just as he's gonna shoot from 10 yards out.

Ah stop. FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

whatever about decisions and luck going against us, we've been absolutely awful and totally predicatable

• Administrators Posts: 54,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

If we got a pen like that and VAR overturned it there’d be all sorts of conspiracy theories on this thread.

We are rubbish. The ref is not to blame.

How?

How did that happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Done exactly what City did last season when they had their defensive injury crisis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

I assume the white board in the locker room of the pitch just has 'CROSS' written on every area of the pitch because that's all we try to do now.

It's looking that way, but hardly Klopp's fault.

I think it is a big factor - everyone feeds off him. He has been like this about 6 weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Don't know how you fix this tbh.

But if it's not fixed soon then top 4 could be gone in such a competitive league.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Salah is fouled there, no free.

How is barnes a peno then?

Deans played advantage. He acknowledged it.

Barnes pokes it, then makes a weird movement with leg to get it down and trail it over alisson on the ground.

Alisson made really clear contact with Barnes. It was a pen.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Won’t get top 4 at this rate. Not good at all lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Pepp1989 wrote: »
    Don't know how you fix this tbh.

But if it's not fixed soon then top 4 could be gone in such a competitive league.

Pray for Jota to come back. Sign a central defender, maybe a right back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

This is infuriating, but it's just a blip, we are in the current doldrums, let this be the lowest point and move on...

3 mins to go - what the **** is keeper doing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

This team has run its course I fear, time for big changes, we've had our fun out of them but I think that's it now

Trent, what the fuck. Has a simple 6 yard pass to make, and puts it out of play.

Thats that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,994 ✭✭✭doc_17

Watch it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

3 points from the last 15 available. Some collapse.

Fieldog wrote: »
    This is infuriating, but it's just a blip, we are in the current doldrums, let this be the lowest point and move on...

This is alot more then a blip, open your eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭Ardent

I think we need a right back in the transfer window lads..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,773 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Fromvert wrote: »
    I assume the white board in the locker room of the pitch just has 'CROSS' written on every area of the pitch because that's all we try to do now.

If any goalkeeper can deal with crosses, it's Pope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

TAA has left the building. Just needs removing from football for a while.

Sums it up. TAA miskicks it out. He shouldn’t start again for a while.

Seriously what is up with trent

It's grand, shur it's only a blip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Ikozma wrote: »
    This is alot more then a blip, open your eyes

Not sure how we fix this though, decimated with injuries and some players in bits post covid...

What is the answer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭ratracer

Wait for the ‘not what we wanted, we go again’ crap tweets from the squad tonight. This is pretty pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Ikozma wrote:
    This team has run its course I fear, time for big changes, we've had our fun out of them but I think that's it now

This is an over reaction.

Confidence is such a fickle thing but oh so important. This team has none.

Klopp and Co have to somehow pick them up while playing game after game atm with a player pool that is too small. The lads can't be shielded. We don't have the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

doc_17 wrote: »
    Watch it again.

I did Alison didn't FLAP down on Barnes's boot if that's what you're suggesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Against - West Brom, Newcastle, Southampton, United and Burnley

Up Next - Spurs, West Ham, Brighton, City, Leicester, Everton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Origi should never play for this club again

Weepsie wrote: »
    If any goalkeeper can deal with crosses, it's Pope

Pope, Tarkowski, and Ben Mee - literally the best aerial block in the league.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

Fair play Burnley, done what others could not.

Some record but it had to come to an end sometime.

Origi should never play for this club again

Ridiculous statement. Far from the problem today. Christ, like.