Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

ratracer wrote: »
    Milner at least tries, but age is catching up with him!

Ox, Origi, Shaq offer nothing and need to be moved out.

Trent and Robbo smugly knowing they are on the team sheet every week.

I know the team can’t keep up the level of performance of the last three years, but this is dreadful!

Bloody hell, only 3 days ago he made a pass for one of our best goals of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Double dicking by divock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    If we have him on the pitch, we need to hit him with the early ball from deep in our half. He's slow over the first few yards, but he's like a freight train when he's gotten up to full speed. I'd love to see us hit him every time there's space just after we've been defending.

If we're gonna play a player who doesn't fit our system, we need to change our system to get more out of him.

And he's making that quick burst run across the defensive line, but so far no one has played the pass.

We used to do it constantly towards any of the front three, with the midfield pushed on so they can compete for second balls. Now it take 10 passes and 30 touches to move the ball to the half way line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

Divok - GRMA agus slan
    Milner - GRMA agus slan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Ffs origi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

So many empty jerseys, you can carry one or two but Firmino, Origi, Milner, TAA, Ox, Shaqiri, they’re all so far off the standard needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,198 ✭✭✭Talisman

Should have gotten Lingard on loan! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭BionicRasher

Thiago offers very little
    Seems to have slowed our pace down even more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

fyfe79 wrote: »
    Fair to say we aren't winning the PL this season.

I didn’t think we were with the injuries anyway but it’s all about top 4 now. Which is far from guaranteed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,468 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

Aspas was more or less fecked out for a bad corner, Origi was worse there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I still don't get this one in the slightest, he passes and carries it forward more than any of our other midfielders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

35% possession and all the better chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭McFly85

razorblunt wrote: »
    So many empty jerseys, you can carry one or two but Firmino, Origi, Milner, TAA, Ox, Shapiro, they’re all so far off the standard needed.

Shapiro in particular has been completely anonymous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Liverpool are definitely slower when Thiago plays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,003 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

This has been as depressing as any game. Unbelievably casual and . No leader in midfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭tomglsn

The lack of intensity is brutal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

Talisman wrote: »
    Should have gotten Lingard on loan! :eek:

Instant red card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,680 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

He's always good for a sliding tackle, especially from behind.

Don't say that here :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭ratracer

murpho999 wrote: »
    Bloody hell, only 3 days ago he made a pass for one of our best goals of the season.

And Origi has been stealing a living off one or two (albeit superb) desperately needed goals! Shaq had a great pass for that goal, has done damn all either side of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Europe leauge will be a bit different next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭BionicRasher

I still don't get this one in the slightest, he passes and carries it forward more than any of our other midfielders.

He takes 3 or 4 touches and still seems to just try the no look disguised pass that has yet to be effective

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Very frustrating watch. Hard to believe this performance against what they did in London twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

He played against Spurs and West Ham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

This is Dortmund 2
    3.0. Klopp nearly got Dortmund relegated before he left. This is the same man who abandoned the fa cup last year to go on holiday. The man looks more like a Heavy Metal Music lover than a manager.
    Could u imagine Ferguson going on holiday during the season.
    David Moyes is doing a great job, who else is available.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 284 ✭✭DraftDodger

Origi kept Minimino gone is bizarre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

And Origi has been stealing a living off one or two (albeit superb) desperately needed goals! Shaq had a great pass for that goal, has done damn all either side of it.

Glad he wasn't stealing living in the game against Barca and the Champions League final,

But sure what has he done for me lately isn't that it.

Just suprised with Klopp too lately.

He genuinely looks like he lacks energy himself.

No crowd doesn't suit klopp either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

This is Dortmund 2
    3.0. Klopp nearly got Dortmund relegated before he left. This is the same man who abandoned the fa cup last year to go on holiday. The man looks more like a Heavy Metal Music lover than a manager.

Ole when ye sack him in the summer maybe??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

We just don't have any drive. Letting teams get back in position time and time again. Very frustrating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,680 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Woeful. I'm going to bed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 284 ✭✭DraftDodger

This is Dortmund 2

2/10

Needs more work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

This is Dortmund 2

Fuck, and I cannot stress this enough, off.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Bloc Party!

This is Dortmund 2

Ah here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

murpho999 wrote: »

Yeah and he'll do something like that once every five or six games. It's not enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

This is Dortmund 2

very flawed

This is Dortmund 2

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

City will hammer us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

**** buzz.

Need to come up with a game plan to play against a parked double decker bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

So Shaq except for creating a goal in the last game has done nothing for Liverpool?

Origi is not good enough we know that but it doesn't mean he's stealing a living.

Tonight's defeat is more about the general team effort and lack of creativity rather than singling out single players or incidents.

He played against Spurs and West Ham

I was critised heavily for this. But has he actually created a few goals at all. Seriously.

Even when Henderson in cm. He creates more immediate fast attacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

City will hammer us

The way the season is going, id fully expect pool to win.
    Then lose the following week again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

At this stage I’d take top 4. Regroup in the summer and hopefully have better luck with injuries next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

This is Dortmund 2

total unadulterated nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

This is Dortmund 2

Well this got a smile out of me. Silly post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

This is Dortmund 2

This post cheered me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Fuck, and I cannot stress this enough, off.

I’m only suggesting options for this dire situation, Rodgers then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Very frustrating all around, apart from Kelleher not many people shone there tonight.

Robbo and TAA were anonymous tonight. Far too much going through the middle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭ratracer

Glad he wasn't stealing living in the game against Barca and the Champions League final,

But sure what has he done for me lately isn't that it.

So why don’t we keep Fowler, Rush or any other player that scored once or twice in previous seasons? As I said, he popped up and scored some vital goals, but he should have been moved on after the CL final, not to mind all the transfer windows since. Every players time at a club comes to an end, he’s past his sell by date, in my opinion.