Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭Ardent

Pepp1989 wrote: »
    38 times TAA gave it away. Jesus christ.

Not to mention the goal. Horrific from him.

He needs a spell on the bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

This is madness, getting absolutely nothing at all here....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

TAA defo needs some competition, he's been far too complacent lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Pepp1989 wrote: »
    38 times TAA gave it away. Jesus christ.

Not to mention the goal. Horrific from him.

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

That tackle on Milner is mad. Mariner actually told him to get up lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

We aren't scoring barring a mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,680 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Almost gifted them 1. Mother of God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

We need a massive change so I went for Andy Townsend on Bein sports 11.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Well, that was 90 mins of my life wasted.

We are dire at the minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Vicxas wrote: »
    Well, that was 90 mins of my life wasted.

We are dire at the minute.

My stream is miles behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,167 ✭✭✭shanec1928

Mane thrown to the ground and nothing given

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Marriner is on one tonight lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ah here, what's the craic with this ref!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Given up on this ref can not take him serious he has been that awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Someone's going to have to get shot for Liverpool to get a decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Vicxas wrote: »
    TAA defo needs some competition, he's been far too complacent lately.

He's been so poor all season by his standards. I'm curious how bad his covid dose was, if that's been impacting him or something.

At this point a Southampton player could pull a gun out and shot someone and the ref will give him the free kick for the Liverpool player getting in the way

Brave from Thiago there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,197 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Alarming decline in form

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

what the f*** is going on... we cant buy a free....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,607 ✭✭✭Damien360

Something is broken in this team. They are dreadful to watch at the moment. Poor touch all over the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

shanec1928 wrote: »
    Mane thrown to the ground and nothing given

He wasnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Marriner has just decided to have one of those games. As infuriating as it is for us as fans imagine what it’s like for players and managers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Please dont throw on a 3rd sub at 90+ mins...shoulda been done on 80

Manes touch couldn't be worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,360 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I'll be honest. Tuned back in just before the Alisson rush out.

Putrid. Nobody willing to take responsibility to just shoot.

When you're playing badly, you need officials to do their job properly.

As usual, we got utterly fúcking screwed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

United will beat us and go 6 clea wait and see
    The wheels have come off we are a complete mess

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

SHOOT. Fcuk me shoot!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Is this wanker contractually obligated to mention United every 5 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

As atrocious as the officiating was, we cannot blame them. We were awful tonight and just like against Newcastle, it wasn't the defense that was the problem, it was everything going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Fresh faces needed in the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Mane had defended excellently for saints tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

SlickRic wrote: »
    I'll be honest. Tuned back in just before the Alisson rush out.

Putrid. Nobody willing to take responsibility to just shoot.

When you're playing badly, you need officials to do their job properly.

As usual, we got utterly fúcking screwed.

Thats rubbish.

We are playing like a team that's overcooked. 1 shot on target all night.

Mane being pulled and pushed again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

A poorly balanced team with injuries really taking their toll, playing badly and in need of fresh ideas. Couple that with a really poor referee and there you go. Worrying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

was that a shot from Mane?

Deserved nothing lads. Absolutely nothing.

Created nothing.

Showed zero quality on the ball.

Lack of movement off the ball.

TAA gifted them the goal and we never ever looked like scoring in the remaining 88mins plus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Well that's it

Woeful.
    Send the kids out in the cup. Couldn't be any worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Woeful performance. They all need dropping, absolute ****e these last few games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

Absolute dire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Stupid fcuking idiots took another short corner at the end, clowns.

Maybe we've been too vocal this season against VAR and the PL with regard the 5 sub rule. Since then we've been getting nothing from officials

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Who exactly is supposed to be on the end of all these balls into the box?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Really poor, and really poor decision making in the danger areas. Tried for one extra pass so so many times. Maddening.

Fair play to Hasenhuttl, got his plan exactly right, really excellent manager in fairness. Mad to have a lad like that at Southampton while fellas like Ole, Lampard, and Pirlo sit in top European jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Hmmmm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭Ardent

Gutted as I am, have to say delighted for Ralph.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

With our injuries they were doing well to keep it going so long,then expectations changed.

Who exactly is supposed to be on the end of all these balls into the box?

Timo Werner.... oh wait!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

There is no zip on the passes, no creativity in the final third. Everything is touch, touch, touch, wait, wait, wait... pass. While the opposition gets into position.

Every cross is either flat and slow, so easy to defend, or straight into the first man.

No one is moving off the ball, which leaves the man on the ball frustrated with no options and they just pass it to space where no one is running to.

Grim set of results lately but still in it. They need to come up with something different as it's not working.