Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Romania had an absolute mare last night during the jury show, mic stopped working and they got to do it again. Hope it works this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

The Israeli song was the bomb!

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,417 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Did your one singing kill anyone?

Isreal does have mandatory conscription so maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Dempo1 wrote: »
    Who are these irratating presenters, just awful
    Scott Mills radio 1, literally no idea who the other one is.

Rylan was meant to be doing co commentary but sick so it is Sara Cox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Aw we missed Mans :(

Forget Mans, where’s Verka? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

The Israeli song was the bomb!

Which one?? 😂

Her enunciation is a real issue, was the same last year

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭Piehead

Sexy lass. Awful singer

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Romania.... this is hurting my ears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

With that fúcking note probably.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

They have that Bristolian sound just right

Yeah love that sound allright,they have had a few different lead singers over the year,Lesje Sandjone was the original lead singer and the best ,mixture of Hope Sandoval and Sinead O Connor vibe from her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,033 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Hmmm, interesting voice

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

According to Marty she was in the IDF until 18 months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,458 ✭✭✭PokeHerKing

Probably. Service is mandatory over there.

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭Amik

Don't mind her voice. Adds some character. Performance is well done.

Her enunciation is a real issue, was the same last year
    Big time, I literally didn't know it was in English for the first few lines

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭Hokuto

Can't understand a word the Romanian entry is singing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

When are Palestine singing ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Another barely in tune, weak vocal.

They're all awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

Possibly has done,she was a member of the Israeli army which routinely slaughters Palestinian civilians.
    Ah but sure it's a little bit of a sing song and the people dying are far away and their skins a bit dark and they talk a funny language, so carry on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

That will go down well ha.

Her vocals are a real let down again. She should've sang in Romanian.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

She could be the sister of Camila Cabello.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Army service obligatory in Israel, male and female, 2 years service required I believe

Possibly has done,she was a member of the Israeli army which routinely slaughters Palestinian civilians.
    Ah but sure it's a little bit of a sing song and the people dying are far away and their skins a bit dark and they talk a funny language, so carry on

I’d say there’s a thread all about it somewhere here, probably several. Go fill your boots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Forget Mans, where’s Verka? :(

Where the hell is epic sax guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭archfi

Is yer wan warbling about 'self love', like w*nking?

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

For the semi final of death, there has been an awful amount of ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Amik wrote: »
    Don't mind her voice. Adds some character. Performance is well done.

Me neither, it's a sort of Billie Eilish meets Sia sort of feel

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

tenor.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,018 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Romania is a fine bird but I have no idea what she's saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Which one?? 😂

wasn't that good really, just trying to be a smart arse.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I couldn't give the smallest of ****es mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Hokuto wrote: »
    Can't understand a word the Romanian entry is singing

She is saying she lost herself trying to have it all because the World was in a rush.

Subtitles are a great thing.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

For the semi final of death, there has been an awful amount of ****e.

I mean.... it is the Eurovision tbf :pac::pac:

Bake off does eurovision :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭archfi

gmisk wrote: »
    Big time, I literally didn't know it was in English for the first few lines
    I find that a lot with foreigners singing in English.
    Mangling galore

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

The vocals in that Romania one are shocking tbh, doesn't deserve to get through.
    Azerbijigggistan solid as usual! A bit generic

Ukraine and Malta next after this are some of the favourites.

Azerbaijan is a banger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Ariana Off-Brande

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Now ya have it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I may indulge in some self-love right now. :)

Kidding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,335 ✭✭✭sonic85

Are there any direct flights from Ireland to Azerbaijan? Mental note to self - take a trip there at some point in the near future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Feel like I’ve heard something very similar to this before

• Registered Users Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭Jump_In_Jack

corkie wrote: »
    Ireland Entry for anyone who missed it and want to see how weak it was?

Thanks for posting it,
    It’s a very poor song and the singer isn’t up to the standard expected.
    The staging missed the mark also.
    Pity we couldn’t enter something decent with a professional singer with a quality voice.
    A song about a lovely horse or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Feels maybe a little dated, but some really good staging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Europeans are hot

This is how you do Eurovision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Disgraceful that Israel is allowed to partake.
    A rogue state,gulity of multiple massacres of women and children..
    Hang your heads in shame

Nobody cares because Eurovision is about awful music and worse costumes