Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

That Ukrainian womans dead stare into the camera is strangely arousing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Ireland should have sent Denise Chaila.
    No chance she would do it alas

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭Amik

She's a bit too stationary but love the vocals. Slavs are strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

Here on this part of the stage, it's always winter and never Christmas.

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, ABBA Voyage, St. Vincent, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Iron Maiden, Dua Lipa, Maya Hawke, Billie Eilish (x2), Oasis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

What Trinity got up to before Neo came along.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

This is bat**** mental and I don't want to like it but I'm afraid that she might kill me in my sleep if I don't....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Craftylee

Yer wan from the matrix is from Ukraine. Who knew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,033 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Hokuto wrote: »
    Ukraine is wearing Billie Eilish's hair

And arm pits :)

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ukraine is fairly bangin' driving electro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

This is 8th overall in the bookies odds. Could win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

This is terrible.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭archfi

This is brilliant.
    Love it. Love it. Love it.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,458 ✭✭✭PokeHerKing

I'm liking this call to prayer by trinity from the Matrix

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭Amik

OK now it's going to kick in. 3....2 ...1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

PsychoPete wrote: »
    That Ukrainian womans dead stare into the camera is strangely arousing

It’s called a fear boner and it’s normal

This reminds me of Sir Henry’s circa ‘97

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

Isn't it a load of bollix Israel being in the Eurovision and Palestine never asked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,417 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

I’m either high or dying.

Well done Ukraine.

It's like a drug trip scene from a movie

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This type of madness is why I watch this thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

This is mad! Almost fun…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Ireland should have sent Denise Chaila.

No point sending her when nobody can pronounce her name

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Wow! This is interesting!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 331 ✭✭All that fandango

Euroweird at its very finest.

This is 8th overall in the bookies odds. Could win.

How? Unless everyone else pulls out perhaps :)

Is the Ukraine song horrific or kind of genius?!?

Malta next. Currently 3rd place in the odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

JUST TAKE THE TROPHY, UKRAINE!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Could do a high intensity work out to the Ukrainian song.

Really liked that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Top 5 contender I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,767 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

My 2 favourite songs so far;

Lithuania
    Ukraine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

She was like Moira in the Birds in Schitts Creek.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,465 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

Thanks for posting it,
    It’s a very poor song and the singer isn’t up to the standard expected.
    The staging missed the mark also.
    Pity we couldn’t enter something decent with a professional singer with a quality voice.
    A song about a lovely horse or something.

Why the fcuk would we do something stupid like that ?
    We tried that with the turkey.
    On the other hand, we should seriously think about sending The Miracle is Mine by Fr. Dick Byrne.
    Now that is a song[url]
    https://youtu.be/LAVlHCCfl54[/url]

Edit
    Can someone put YouTube tags around that, I don't know how to on the phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Ukraine was brilliant, loved that madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,922 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Looking forward to Marty's inevitable meltdown when we don't qualify

Malta song is good...top 5 I would say maybe top 3

Ukraine is a great song for a spin class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Necro wrote: »
    This is bat**** mental and I don't want to like it but I'm afraid that she might kill me in my sleep if I don't....
    A reasonable concern :o

Isn't it a load of bollix Israel being in the Eurovision and Palestine never asked.

But Palestine not in Europe, O hang on... Where's Israel again :)

Lithuania
    Ukraine

My favourite two performances so far:

Azerbaijan
    Azerbaijan

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Lizzo...

Up until the rehearsals this was the favourite.

Looking forward to Marty's inevitable meltdown when we don't qualify

Highlight of every year…….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,417 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

RobertKK wrote: »
    Could do a high intensity work out to the Ukrainian song.

Really liked that.

Was like Borat doing System of a Down and yet somehow very hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Go on Lizzo

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I've got chills, they're multiplying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭archfi

Lithuania
    Ukraine
    Mine are close, Ukraine and Belgium :pac:

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Up until the rehearsals this was the favourite.
    Yeah doesn't look like winner to me but will do really well and she can sing.
    Lizzo mixed with Netta

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

Fine girl you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Apparently they're not big fans of the ghays. :)

🙈🙉🙊