Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A/R Awards 2020 - The Results!!

• 21-12-2020 5:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭

1. Poster of the Year - OOnegative
    2. Log of the Year - ReeReeG’s “Man I feel like a runner”
    3. Thread of the Year - 5k TT thread
    4. Newcomer of the Year - Hannibal Smith
    5. Most Improved runner of the Year - Lambay Island
    6. Race Report of the Year - Murph_D’s VDCM report
    7. Race of the Year(Real/Virtual) - 5k TT
    8. Post of the Year - Duanington’s fitting tribute to Pat Hooper
    9. Comeback Runner of the Year - aquinn
    10. Performance of the Year - ComicBookGuy’s VDCM solo run

Well done to all the winners and it’s great to see the ladies taking home plenty of the bling this year. Thank you so much to those that took the time to vote, again I’ll say it’s up to ye to keep things going around here.

Happy Christmas to you all, may we all please god toe the line of a race again in 2021, may Santa be good guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭ReeReeG

Woweeee I won something!! Thanks! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

ReeReeG wrote: »
    Woweeee I won something!! Thanks! :D

It was a close run thing to, you won by a single vote!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,216 ✭✭✭crisco10

OOnegative wrote: »

@reeree you owe me...;-)

Thanks for organising oonegative! Fair bit of craic reading thru the thread.

Well done all winners!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Well done to all the winners! Glad to see most I voted for got a spot :D

Thanks again B for organising :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭ReeReeG

OOnegative wrote:

Come on the Faithful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Gonna do a Kanye on it and say Laineyfrecks you was robbed!

Well done everyone. Well deserved winners. Some categories were very competitive this year I'd say.

I reckon most improved, training log and performance of the year were the closest run categories. Will we ever find out B??!

Will we ever find out B??!

Results are now with Stokes Kennedy Crowley I’m afraid P.........

The categories of Comeback runner, Race Report and Poster were landslide victories for the respective winners.

Most Improved, Performance, Log, Post and Newcomer were each won by a single vote(Laineyfrecks being second in Most Improved and Performance).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Lambay island

Cheers B. Thanks as always for organising. Enjoying a celebratory stout at the minute. I'll take whatever win I can get, even if it was a steal over Laineyfrecks:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Haha thanks a mill for the support P :)

I can't think of 2 better blokes to come 2nd too & both got my vote! Nothing wrong with a bit of healthy competition;) It was lovely just reading through the thread & the lovely things said from people I respect a lot, so happy days :D

Enjoy the Stout D, hopefully you can continue to see me to the end of any races in the future!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Ah we couldn't have The Dubs winning everything this weekend E!

Thanks for running it again B, always enjoy reading through the end of year thread.
    Place would be empty only for ya. Hopefully ya have some competition for Poster of the Year next year!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,481 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Thanks all. A win at last - eight years in the making, and another rite of passage achieved! Thanks to all who voted, for me and everyone else, and congrats to the winners, including the longest-running newcomer in town. ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

1. Poster of the Year - OOnegative

I smell a rat.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

Congrats to all the winners. I'll get over not even being nominated for anything this year. Six in a row helps with stuff like that :pac:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Feel a bit Milli Vanilli here... I'm not a newcomer... Just someone who got lost on the way to the bar :pac: But thanks to those who thought to chuck my name in.

Well done all the winners!! And everyone who made this a lovely place to visit. You're all winners :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

Ah, thanks all very much. That's just fantastic. Well done to all winners.

Hope everyone has a safe and happy Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Itziger

Feel a bit Milli Vanilli here... I'm not a newcomer... Just someone who got lost on the way to the bar :pac: But thanks to those who thought to chuck my name in.

Well done all the winners!! And everyone who made this a lovely place to visit. You're all winners :D

Go home, Yank.

But anyway, congrats to all who participated and to Neggy for organising.

If I set this whole thing up I'd definitely award myself Poster of the Year ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,236 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

Good man B - fair play to you & Congrats to all the winners -

But seriously.............

I will be logging a case to the Supreme Court of Boards to order an recount........nay, a revote.
    I feel that I won all the categories. Bigly.
    Next year - I demand a category called, "Best AMK post of the year".
    I'm the best poster ever. Period.

Good man B - fair play to you & Congrats to all the winners -

But seriously.............

I will be logging a case to the Supreme Court of Boards to order an recount........nay, a revote.
    I feel that I won all the categories. Bigly.
    Next year - I demand a category called, "Best AMK post of the year".
    I'm the best poster ever. Period.

Ok, I’ll include a Best tan of the Year award next year just so you win an award!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭shotgunmcos

Ok, I’ll include a Best tan of the Year award next year just so you win an award!!!
    Perhaps a Metamorphosis of a Running Narcissist award... if he gets his November homework in on time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Great to see this, Congratulations to all the winners.