Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2021 Predictions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Pandemic will last
    Vaccine won't work
    Ireland to go into a deep recession

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Antares35 wrote: »
    Don't forget about "virtue signalling", "disingenuous" and "obfuscation".

Also 'cultural Marxism' - if they want to sound clever, despite not knowing what Marxism is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,600 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Kids will have forgotten about that climate stuff....oh wait ...they have already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Trumo admits defeat
    Biden dies in office
    Clare wins the All-Ireland Hurling
    Queen Elizabeth dies

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Trump gets put in jail.

For what?

Pornhub will get back up to 13 million videos again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

branie2 wrote: »
    Trumo admits defeat
    Biden dies in office
    Clare wins the All-Ireland Hurling
    Queen Elizabeth dies

O mang, another one. Some people going to be awfully disappointed when he just decides to take it handy and stay alive. He has a lot to live for now

He's already brain dead. Carrying on the long tradition of u.s presidents lacking in courage, integrity, action and intellect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Antares35 wrote: »
    Don't forget about "virtue signalling", "disingenuous" and "obfuscation".

More likely that anyone who doesn’t bow down to BLM, Trans, all whites are racist train will be banned from boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

He's already brain dead. Carrying on the long tradition of u.s presidents lacking in courage, integrity, action and intellect.

Feck sake you are being fierce harsh to poor auld Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Am I the only one who thought it would happen before he got into office? I backed Kamala as next US President.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Everyone to be wearing novelty arseless pyjamas by next Christmas. Young ones will post photos on Instagram with the arse flap open.

• Registered Users Posts: 41 Covit

I’m going to Dublin to collect a long overdue lotto cheque .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Sales of Windows 95 will increase exponentially as more and more people get the vaccine

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Fungie returns to Dingle and opens a pub, then gives Baz a job as a barman.
    It sadly closes after a few months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

More likely that anyone who doesn’t bow down to BLM, Trans, all whites are racist train will be banned from boards.

You're more likely to be banned for calling a racist a racist. I can safely predict that the vast majority of those who oppose BLM, hate trans people and get very excited whenever a crime is carried out by a member of an ethnic group they hate, will still be an embarrassing skidmark on this site in twelve months time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Sonic the Shaghog

.anon. wrote: »
    You're more likely to be banned for calling a racist a racist.

Nah

To be fair to the mods they done a good turn when they actually want anyone playing the youre a racist card to actually back it up instead of using it to shut down debate they don't like

When mods started to be simultaneously called far right apologists as well as left wing dictators by the snivelling mouth breathers on both sides I knew they started to come right on the middle

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭2lazytogetup

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Sales of Windows 95 will increase exponentially as more and more people get the vaccine

Windows 95??? Is there common knowledge that I'm not aware of?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Covit wrote: »
    I’m going to Dublin to collect a long overdue lotto cheque .

How much is that for then?. Don't tease us you rich c*nt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,202 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Irish economy tanks.

Cinemas get a lot more customers

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

branie2 wrote: »
    Cinemas get a lot more customers

I would have thought the reverse would be true, with many companies releasing new films via their own streaming services this could mean the end of cinemas

• Registered Users Posts: 22 K.P. Egan

Gardaí will continue arresting people for growing plants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭doublejobbing 2

Woke culture will start going out of fashion slightly as transgender folk are deemed to have "had their day in the spotlight"

It never was, is or will be in fashion. We have fallen in to this bizarre hole where a few hundred weirdos on Twitter are taken by the media to represent a groundswell of public shifting on issues of gender identity, "rape culture", immigration/ citizenship rights et al.

Twitter is an absolute poison of an invention. And the media are worse for giving the handful of headers who use it a public platform.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

It never was, is or will be in fashion. We have fallen in to this bizarre hole where a few hundred weirdos on Twitter are taken by the media to represent a groundswell of public shifting on issues of gender identity, "rape culture", immigration/ citizenship rights et al.

Twitter is an absolute poison of an invention. And the media are worse for giving the handful of headers who use it a public platform.

This has hit the nail on the head, you see headlines along the lines of "Sesame Street Accused of Racism" and when you go into the article it'll "quote" five weirdo Twitter nobodies who were angry that Big Bird didn't offer a cookie to one of the black kids or something equally stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,159 ✭✭✭frag420

Irish economy tanks.

Are they like the own brand version of tanks? What are they made from? Will they have made in Ireland sticker?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭Stateofyou

Things go viral on Twitter for one, which means it's a lot more than a few hundred "weirdo's" aka people who don't think like you.

There are groundswells as you put it because a massive amount of people speak up for it and push for it individually and politically. Take the metoo movement. It grew into a huge global movement because the "rape culture" as you put it is unfortunately a commonly enough shared experience impacting society's the world over.
    Immigration/citizenship rights - thanks to social media the world can now easily see the plight of immigrants caught up in war, poverty and evil leadership. Seeing that poor little fella washed up on the shore, the starvation in Yemen or the cries from children separated in Trump's immigration camps caused outrage around the world. Twitter is a useful tool for getting out information at any level, and on a larger scale turning the world's eye to help. It doesn't necesarily solve all or any problems. It's not perfect. But to say it's poison, public platforms are all bad or that global awareness/movements are started by a couple hundred weirdos on Twitter and then merely held up by the media is ridiculous and sounds like a dinosaur mentality.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭vriesmays

Ireland will get another mosque.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Prince Philip dies.
    Liverpool win the Premier League.
    Euro 2020 goes ahead with limited fans.
    1 euro = 94.5 GBP
    Chinese economy experiences strong growth.
    In Europe most office workers still working from home by Halloween.
    Actors Christopher Plummer and Angela Landsbury die.
    At the oscars, Nomadland wins best picture. David Fincher wins best director.
    Onlyfans continues to grow in popularity and some minor celebrities (reality TV stars etc) set up pages offering their nude photos.
    90s nostalgia starts becoming more of a thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭6541

Prince Philip dies.
    Liverpool win the Premier League.
    Euro 2020 goes ahead with limited fans.
    1 euro = 94.5 GBP
    Chinese economy experiences strong growth.
    In Europe most office workers still working from home by Halloween.
    Actors Christopher Plummer and Angela Landsbury die.
    At the oscars, Nomadland wins best picture. David Fincher wins best director.
    Onlyfans continues to grow in popularity and some minor celebrities (reality TV stars etc) set up pages offering their nude photos.
    90s nostalgia starts becoming more of a thing.

Will Angela Landsbury be murdered ?

Oscars will have a limited number of guests, and have social distancing.
    Pope Emeritus Benedict dies

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

A private corporation will put an arse covering disclaimer at the start of an outdated film/television programme and middle-aged men on the internet will be absolutely hysterical about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,600 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

A private corporation will put an arse covering disclaimer at the start of an outdated film/television programme and middle-aged men on the internet will be absolutely hysterical about it.

Because if they didn't, the wokeratti would lose their sh1t.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,982 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Dogg Munde wrote: »
    The vaccine will fail, we will all die
    only to rise up again as zombies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭its_steve116

Versatile get called out once again for being racist.

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭jelem

covid continual deaths and numbers infected until nearer 2030.
    the number of countries with a true 1 party majority government falls further.
    governments will Force through laws which make local cities\towns counties wholely
    responsible for all tax collection and services whilst still pay to government.
    As previous but all Law enforcement being at local level with government critism and
    no fault to government and ministers.
    local farmers and producers supply local, ignoring government dictats as in "regulated\licensed"
    and political preferred "producers" middlemen factories.
    covid and brexit still blamed for bankrupt ireland which already was.
    RTE handed over to virgin and taxpayers again foot the bill.
    italy\greece and spain move to leave eu.
    i will not win the euromillions top prize

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

6541 wrote: »
    Will Angela Landsbury be murdered ?

She fu¢kin will if she stays in Cabot Cove.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

no one left there after all the murdering going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,404 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

She’s the murderer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,550 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I'm starting with low expectations so I can only be pleasantly surprised.

Terminator.jpg?format=1500w

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Alien Haze

Car Insurance companies give us another €30 refund
    NCTS give us extra time to NCT our vehicles
    Motor Tax Ireland same as 2020 (ye mane dying b'stards)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,730 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

I still haven't spend my €30 from the insurance, bloody one 4all vouchers.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,715 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Next Christmas Eve will be able to sit at the counter in a pub drinking pints for as long as I want.

Feck sake you are being fierce harsh to poor auld Joe

You may call it harsh.

He's a moron. Just like his predecessor.

Vogue Williams will go on the chase and accept the lower offer of a minus amount.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭bertiebomber

Free speech and even thought will be a crime and basically you wont be able to object to or critisize any public figure so essentially we are gong to be gagged.

Rich will get richer and the dole will be wiped out due to the debt from the pandemic payments. State pensions will also be wiped out but they will have murdered all the OAPs with a special vaccine which they are getting next week !! the first few tiers of inoculations will all die ! there are 12 tiers and the working public are not in any of them i wonder why ?? Cos they need to keep working to bring in the cash.

Lockdown to last till April March, normality to return by the end of august St Patricks Day .
    Dublin to win the all Ireland.
    Ireland to do surprisingly well in the world Cup qualifing campaign but lose in the play offs.
    Brexit to hit the UK hard and fast.
    Scotland to have concrete plans for another referendum in 2022.
    Trump to face criminal charges by the end of the year.

For us to get near a world cup play off Joe Biden will have to invade Serbia and/or Portugal. (I'm sure he'll think of something. Oh wait he won't. Someone else will and they'll him what to say).

Scotland aren't getting another referendum for at least another decade. They had their chance and sh1t the bed.

What criminal charges will Donald Trump be facing at the end of the year?

Considering that previous U.S presidents have started illegal wars (among a very long list of other goodies) I don't see why Donald Trump shouldn't be above the law too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭Stateofyou

What criminal charges will Donald Trump be facing at the end of the year?

Considering that previous U.S presidents have started illegal wars (among a very long list of other goodies) I don't see why Donald Trump shouldn't be above the law too.

The prosecution charges Trump is facing has nothing to do with wars. Did you not see in the news he is busy pardoning those criminals in his circle and is also asking questions/making statements about pardoning himself and his close family preemptively? He said he had an "absolute right" to pardon himself. Innocent people don't do that.

He's facing charges over his business dealings (before and during the presidency), obstruction of justice, campaign finance violations (which his personal lawyer Cohen went to prison over) and other lawsuits that may be brought over his actions (or inactions) since immunity is about to be lifted once no longer President. The Trump sh-t show isn't over!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Gardesana Pecher

The Roman Empire will be attacked by cancel culture

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭3 the square

Garth Brooks to play 7 concerts in croke park in August to celebrate Ireland free of covid19!!