Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man Shot by Gardai in Clonee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

They'll have to put his family in protection for fear of reprisals, i think his career in the garda is over one way or another.

You are absolutely clueless. His actions will be examined, it will be found he acted in well within ROE procedures. His career is only over if he decides it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Absolute dopes protesting about this. At least they can recycle their posters from earlier this year though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

There is no difference those that were shot in the past were every bit as stupid as this lad. Holding a weapon and refusing to relinquish is never going to end well when in the sights of armed members of a police force. He was an idiot he is now a dead idiot and joins the ranks of the other idiots shot by AGS.
    I’ m sure his race is the difference you are trying to point out. Any sympathy for his victim?

you're not exactly neutral here are you plumb, haven't you a garda in the family ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

that's the point Lawrence, what was the difference here ?
    The elephant in the room.

John Carthy - Didn't drop the weapon. Shot dead.
    Mark Hennessy - Didn't drop the weapon. Shot dead.
    Eric Hopkins, Colm Griffin - Didn't drop the weapons. Shot dead.
    George Nkencho - Didn't drop the weapon. Shot dead.

Loads of others - Dropped the weapons. Weren't shot dead.

There's no elephant. Just dead people that didn't drop their weapons and continued to be aggressive and threatening. Stop trying to make it something that it's not.

You are absolutely clueless. His actions will be examined, it will be found he acted in well within ROE procedures. His career is only over if he decides it is.

we'll see.

you're not exactly neutral here are you plumb, haven't you a garda in the family ?

Several actually, btw when did you become a mental health specialist?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

15 armed men against one mentally ill man in his front garden,
    it was more like a fox hunt than an arrest, and the history of Garda shootings over 30 years would prove this isn't the norm and their reaction was not the norm.

One mentally ill man.

That's all?

You're conveniently leaving at a few very important details.

we'll see.

You won’t actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

it was more like a fox hunt than an arrest, and the history of Garda shootings over 30 years would prove this isn't the norm and their reaction was not the norm.

What would you do if some guy came running at you with a machete? Take one for the team? What exactly could the other guards around have done tell us?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭CrazyFather1

How was he mentally ill?
    Or is scumbag now classed as "mentally ill"?

Several actually, btw when did you become a mental health specialist?

As i suspected.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,269 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

JeffKenna wrote: »
    What would you do if some guy came running at you with a machete? Take one for the team? What exactly could the other guards around have done tell us?

Turn the other cheek I'd imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

As i suspected.

I have no Garda in the family and feel the exact same as that poster does.

How was he mentally ill?

It’s the spin being put on the story now, little mention of the elderly woman he attacked just before Christmas though. It seems according the Social Media SJW we have lost a shining light who was the next messiah.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,178 ✭✭✭Be right back

It’s the spin being put on the story now, little mention of the elderly woman he attacked just before Christmas though. It seems according the Social Media SJW we have lost a shining light who was the next messiah.

How is that lady now?

As i suspected.

Why would you suspect when I have clearly said on another thread that my son is a member of AGS. You even commented there yourself. No complex thinking required lad just an ability to read.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭Yellow_Fern

An editor at a student newspaper is calling for Gardai to be gradually disbanded in response on Twitter.

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭mcgragger

mrmanor wrote: »
    Yup, some tweets saying how’s his death was due to racism have over 33,000 likes and retweet’s. Even on Instagram there was a post saying the guards deliberately shot him because he was black got 17,000 likes.

social media gives thick people a platform. Like the anti vaxxers. They get their information from the previous poster and go with it. Absolute thick as pig **** fukcers.

You only have to look at the videos and listen to the witness statements to know that this rat got what he deserved. He was terrorising the area. Yesterday was just another episode with him. He got what he deserved.

I feel sorry for his victims and the law enforcement staff.

The minority desperatley want this to be the Irish George Floyd but in fact its nothing more than a career criminal meeting his inevitable end.

The Twitter response is indicative of the modern day Ireland. A kip that will get worse if people like this criminal are allowed to continue to terrorise people.

How is that lady now?

No details, but I’m sure the SWJ’s will start a go fund me to help her overcome her traumatic experience.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,592 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Oh we're going down the "mentally ill" route now are we???

Who released the man's medical files to show he was mentally ill?

I know it is spin. That is why I am asking for clarification.

If he was mentally ill why was his family allowing him access to large knifes? I would have thought that was the last thing you would keep in a house.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,612 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

mcgragger wrote: »
    social media gives thick people a platform. Like the anti vaxxers. They get their information from the previous poster and go with it. Absolute thick as pig **** fukcers.

You only have to look at the videos and listen to the witness statements to know that this rat got what he deserved. He was terrorising the area. Yesterday was just another episode with him. He got what he deserved.

The minority desperatley want this to be the Irish George Floyd but in fact its nothing more than a career criminal meeting his inevitable end.

The Twitter response is indicative of the modern day Ireland. A kip that will get worse if people like this criminal are allowed to continue to terrorise people.

If this is true, it will never be raised or asked by any Irish journo or paper though, can't be asking the difficult questions.

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Oh we're going down the "mentally ill" route now are we???

Who released the man's medical files to show he was mentally ill?

If mentally ill then serious questions need to be asked about the mothers ability to look after children. Does she think it is ok to leave large knifes around a house?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,407 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

At least 10 of them were not armed so you can stop that spin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

How was he mentally ill?

Maybe both?

While this may not be the case in this instance there are people who have come through the direct provision ‘system’ that have seen horrific violence in their own country.

I don’t know this guys background, but a lot of the people who have been granted asylum here have seen more violence than you can imagine, and true to form the system in Ireland doesn’t address it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

If only there was someone out there who wants to force social media companies to take responsibility for policing their platforms

• Registered Users Posts: 13,357 ✭✭✭✭8-10

He was terrorising the area. Yesterday was just another episode with him. He got what he deserved.

So we should bring back the death penalty for crimes like this?

Weepsie wrote: »
    At least 10 of them were not armed so you can stop that spin

5 were, and all the shots fired didn't even hit him from a few feet,
    it was a shambles from start to finish

• Registered Users Posts: 987 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

1 less scrote too worry about.
    God bless that poor guard for doing his job.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

that's the point Lawrence, what was the difference here ?
    The elephant in the room.
    I'm pretty sure this is the first time a black man has been killed by the Gardai in the history of the state.

All of those who immediately jumped up to cry racism, have put the cause in Ireland back a decade.

Racists have long been claiming that minorities are too quick to cry racism. And a whole bunch of people desperate to virtual signal in front of their online influencer friends, have proven the racists right.

A man was shot yesterday as a last resort to defend against an immediate risk to life.

The focus on skin colour as a motivation for the shooting is an attempt by racists to stir up anti-white hatred.

A large chunk of the progressives in Ireland have been infiltrated by racist ****-stirrers like Dr. Joseph, who jumps at every chance to cry racism. She's a professional victim who believes herself oppressed because she hates white people.

The Twitter gang are too worried about appearing to be an ally to call her out on her racist bull****.