Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

George Nkencho shooting *Mod warning Added to OP*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

• Registered Users Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

Lets Dance wrote: »
    HE CAN'T KEEP GETTING AWAY WITH IT!!

It's a 4chan meme (that photo has been shopped)

Ah ok, didn’t know that - good to know!

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭Mike Murdock

"Brandishing a knife but not armed otherwise " :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

and that woman is allowed to teach children?

EqgkPPAXYAIU5N4?format=jpg&name=900x900

Coppinger again highlights just how ****ing clueless she is.
    Has anyone more inept been elected to the Dail. Ever?

And this woman is a teacher.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

Danzy wrote: »
    Local word is he made life hell for the community. Extremely violent man.

Well according to people on twitter he was an angel if you can overlook , robbery with a weapon , assault , threatening a copper and attempted murder of a Garda . I heard he's going to be canonised next year as St George of Hartstown . Patron saint of scumbaggery

• Registered Users Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Ms Coppinger does not possess the humour gene

Ok. Thanks for clearing that up, so we can say she is quite special then....

Amazing. What would she do if he came up to her or family and proceeded to violently stab them.... Talk him out of it?

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    This was the tweet I saw earlier, apparently showing a photograph of the alleged guard involved:

https://mobile.twitter.com/TomFTWS/status/1344343140283650049

Thats photoshopped, no?

Unverified Twitter pricks again stoking.

• tdf7187 wrote: »
    How do you know?

I have children and siblings and if his parents are alive and he has any siblings, they’ll miss him. You can love your family without being okay with things they’ve done. If I feel like it, I’ll edit my post though, because yes I am in fairness making an assumption. The point being however, there’s nothing wrong with wishing anyone who may be affected emotionally by his passing them some peace and well wishes etc. Whatever he done is irrelevant when wishing other people well.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

I'm amazed at the racism shown by the people defending this thug. The very fact that someone would mention his skin colour shows that they themselves are the racists. Skin colour shouldn't come into it.

If the facts of the case are indeed true then fair play to the police. Pity more absolute scumbags like this can't be taken down one by one. To hell with political correctness. You commit a crime, you pay the price. If that crime is deliberately harming someone else, be prepared to be harmed yourself. Drugs, mental illness...doesn't matter. Whatever the reason, you're a threat to society and should be taken out of circulation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Really are trying to stir up hate without looking at what actually happened.

Well according to people on twitter he was an angel if you can overlook , robbery with a weapon , assault , threatening a copper and attempted murder of a Garda . I heard he's going to be canonised next year as St George of Hartstown . Patron saint of scumbaggery

Well...Ireland needs its own George Floyd so the diversity NGOs have a Martyr to protest for and for us taxpayers to continue to fund.

.G. wrote: »
    Having seen the video I can say he defo went at the guards swinging the knife like a mad man but also that the guards need some serious target practice. 5 shots before they actually took him down!

I'd say shoot him in the leg and that should be that but seems they aren't good enough at shooting!

You try shooting him in the leg. Every armed police officer in the world aims for the torso, for a reason. This man wasn't a static target and the police had tried take control using non-lethal force but the man refused to comply. Think about that damage that a stray bullet could do in that location.

I'm amazed at the racism shown by the people defending this thug. The very fact that someone would mention his skin colour shows that they themselves are the racists. Skin colour shouldn't come into it

Malcolm X called them white liberal racists

https://twitter.com/ranaayyub/status/1277242298087075841?lang=en

• Registered Users Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Thats photoshopped, no?

Unverified Twitter pricks again stoking.

Shot 5 times by 12 police officers in the comments.... Hmmm I do really question sometimes how these people dress themselves and don't electrocute themselves with toasters etc....
    Police are in the north or UK we have the Gardai

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Hazel Chu is an absolute thundering disgrace with her twitter post.
    What? He was a criminal - but he still has a family who will miss him. They don’t deserve hate or bad wishes, they’re as innocent as anyone else.

That's true but the serving Lord Mayor would do better than to publically muse on this before any official investigations. It's not a great look. Imagine being the Garda that was forced into taking that shot and you read this? Or even the already forgotten security man with the broken nose whose partner and kids are probably traumatised. It's a bad call in my book.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭theguzman

Where are the woke mob when the local anto -deco type scumbag gets killed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭doublejobbing 2

Shot 5 times by 12 police officers in the comments.... Hmmm I do really question sometimes how these people dress themselves i

When you never leave the house apart from to attend a protest, never shower and sit on Twitter all day with other people who have he/ him/ she/her/them/they in their bio, you don't really need to dress yourself. The same pair of jammies can last weeks.

You will find that each and every one of the Irish people mourning the loss of this lad on Twitter are lockdown fanatics. It suits their lifestyle and they enjoy seeing the general public experience the pointlessness of life that they have felt since before they can remember.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Kraftwerk

Omackeral wrote: »
    That's true but the serving Lord Mayor would do better than to publically muse on this before any official investigations. It's not a great look. Imagine being the Garda that was forced into taking that shot and you read this? Or even the already forgotten security man with the broken nose whose partner and kids are probably traumatised. It's a bad call in my book.

She retweeted some thread too that included this :

"Butp police are not mental health specialists, and they make a judgement on the perceived safety of officers. Those judgements on threat are often based in biases that perceive ethnic minorities, particularly people of African descent, as more aggressive."

Some Lord mayor she is spreading crap about how the Gards are racist based off absolutely nothing.

theguzman wrote: »

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭mikemac2

If anyone was thinking of taking a few months off from Twitter this may be the night to push ya over that ledge

Some amount of muck on it. Beginning with the Lord Mayor of Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭TallGlass2

theguzman wrote: »

Anto and Deco even know not to **** with heavily armed Gardaí

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Danzy wrote: »
    There are more black people in Clonee thanking God George is dead than there are mourning him.

He was a cancer to all.

Do we actually know this? From what I've read the Gardai may very well have been justified in what happened today, but was he a known criminal?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Omackeral wrote: »

Does Her Lordship often comment on garda matters such as this or only when there's an opportunity for a bit of race-baiting?

When you never leave the house apart from to attend a protest, never shower and sit on Twitter all day with other people who have he/ him/ she/her/them/they in their bio, you don't really need to dress yourself. The same pair of jammies can last weeks.

You will find that each and every one of the Irish people mourning the loss of this lad on Twitter are lockdown fanatics. It suits their lifestyle and they enjoy seeing the general public experience the pointlessness of life that they have felt since before they can remember.

And all done from mammies house

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,488 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

Hazel Chu is an absolute thundering disgrace with her twitter post.

Disappointing to see, she's always come across a very smart, articulate person.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,457 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Why am I not surprised the left particularly Ruth and the Hazel chus of this world are jumping on the bandwagon?

I'm sick to death of listening to them everyday about how Irish people are this and that.

Crying and whinging trying to make themselves relevant.

Ughhhhhh.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,461 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

More sarcasm?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

Sjw/BLM logic : men can get pregnant and knives aren't weapons....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,457 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

No she doesn't.

Another green party member who likes to pontificate to us plebs who don't know anything about climate change or direct provision bla bla.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,690 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

tara2k wrote: »
    You try shooting him in the leg. Every armed police offer in the world aims for the torso, for a reason. This man wasn't a static target and the police had tried take control using non-lethal force but the man refused to comply. Think about that damage that a stray bullet could do in that location.

Lads have seen too many westerns where the good sheriff shoots the gun out of a lads hand or wings him in the shoulder.

Shooting to wound so as to stop an attacker is very risky. Unless a bullet hits a bone it is unlikely to stop an attacker who may be drugged up. As well even if it hits a bone it may not stop an attacker. There is also more risk the bullet will miss or go straight through and ricochet off footpath or roads and carry on for a distance and hit a passerby.

One blow from a machete onto the head of a police officer would cause a serious injury. We already saw an incident this year where a member of the Gardai died when his weapon was seized by a person resisting arrest. There was a risk non lethal options failed. These officers had little choice it seems.

Loss of an life is regrettable however it seem to have been a justified response. You feel sorry for the family if the individual involved but also for the officers involved.

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Kraftwerk wrote: »
    She retweeted some thread too that included this :

"Butp police are not mental health specialists, and they make a judgement on the perceived safety of officers. Those judgements on threat are often based in biases that perceive ethnic minorities, particularly people of African descent, as more aggressive."

Some Lord mayor she is spreading crap about how the Gards are racist based off absolutely nothing.

'I noted he was aggressive...'

'Why did you think that? Racial bias was it?'

'Well he was waving large knife over his head'

It's like something out of Dirty Harry
    When a naked man is chasing a woman through an alley with a butcher knife and a hard-on, I figure he isn't out collecting for the Red Cross.

https://youtu.be/mRA5FBtbHHM