Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

George Nkencho shooting *Mod warning Added to OP*

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sad piano music

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Piano music?!?!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 285 ✭✭Hellokitty1212

So puff piece then.

Interview the poor victim who was violently assaulted...shocking stuff...shame on rte.

Is this some sort of alternative reality I'm watching?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭jay0109

Should RTE be interviewing a family member like this when there's active investigations going on?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,434 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

rusty cole wrote: »
    Interview the poor victim who was violently assaulted...shocking stuff...shame on rte.

Can't believe what I'm watching.

RTE out does itself every day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭CrazyFather1

"Me and my siblings behind the door"

The story is changing now. I would expect the legal team landed looking for a big payment. Right crowd and RTE lapping it up

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

The one on Primetime is a joke anyway so far....first time I have seen her and she is f**king useless

Shes an idiot, a terrible interviewer

jay0109 wrote: »
    Should RTE be interviewing a family member like this when there's active investigations going on?

Exactly what I was thinking, and showing footage.

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

They must be very small rounds if they didn't even break the glass

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 138 ✭✭Endintheclowns

Gardaí made the right call end of story. We've all heard the stories of these guys killing family members in their homes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭jay0109

"It is now believed that George was in the middle of a mental health crisis at that moment"

Another student leftie entitled brat who hasn't a clue.

Piss off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Ah here’s Vicky Conway....

Was she the one liking dodgy tweets yesterday?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,505 ✭✭✭touts

RTE Journalist says he saw the video and 8 or 9 Gardai surrounded George then 5 shots could be heard.

I saw that video also. It's clear George ran at the guards several times. Why not say that. They make it sound like one of the guards just shot him for no good reason.

Could more have been done? Possibly. But if the National broadcaster is going to describe a video they should describe it in full and not selectively edit the description to fit a narrative they are trying to present. I.e. the Guards shot him for no reason.

This is an insult to people with mental health issues

• Registered Users Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

This is incredible.. not a word on his victim or the people being terrorised in blanch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Exactly what I was thinking, and showing footage.

And the family and Shinners were telling people not to show the footage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 138 ✭✭Endintheclowns

Disgraceful from RTE

• Registered Users Posts: 12,476 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

What a fcuking joke.

All Eyes On Rafah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭Kraftwerk

What an absolute joke of a piece.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭Buddy Bubs

Oh dear oh dear. This is nothing more than propaganda.
    Let's send in more complaints to rte than the God raped the Virgin Mary sketch. Let's see if there's a public climbdown

Now hes making loaded questions undermining gardai on the day... mental health...so the should council him and cuddle him til he reforms on the spot...highly critical of gardai now...what about the racist material on line by his brother...is that being investigated.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Was there even a mention of the victim ?

(The guy in the supermarket )

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 285 ✭✭Hellokitty1212

The sad music and the lingering shots of the floral tributes.

RTE have no clue.

Buddy Bubs wrote: »
    Let's send in more complaints to rte than the God raped the Virgin Mary sketch. Let's see if there's a public climbdown

How much more are they gonna get away with?

In the last few weeks breaking government health guidelines.

That ridiculous sketch the other day.

Now this **** show.

They are actually untouchable.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Skipduke

This is offensive to anyone with mental health issues. Really adds to the stigma of admitting you’re depressed. Not everyone with depression is out shopping with a machete ...

If he put the weapon down, admitted “hey I messed up” and went to court, chances are he wouldn’t even be charged

Buddy Bubs wrote: »

Bloody sure we should....

I thought it was grand, just a short piece about it.
    Nothing too controversial