Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

George Nkencho shooting *Mod warning Added to OP*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭bloopy

Twitter is a cess pool

A cesspool which has more influence than it has a right to.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Mod

Multiple posts have been deleted attacking a twitter user.

This is not he place to add another layer of mob mentatilty.

Any further posting in this style will results in sanctions.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Acosta wrote: »
    I've read the court report. It was about money. There was no mention of any racial motives in the attack. Nor did the family of the victim indicate this was a factor. If you have evidence that says otherwise then let's here it.

It wasnt about money, that was just an excuse for a row,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭doublejobbing 2

Kraftwerk wrote: »

What the **** is wrong with some of these people.

I would go out on a limb here, and suggest most extreme leftists are deeply unhappy people. They feel left behind by the wider world. They resent successful people who can afford a standard of living far beyond what they receive on illness benefit. They are so wrapped up in their web of self loathing, their hermit lifestyles, their pure unadulterated hatred for the winners in our society that they seek to bring them down to their own level. Their hatred of people making money, of socialising, of engaging with the opposite sex, is the exact reason pretty much all of them are lockdown fanatics. The idea of making a nice bit of money working and then socialising with a group of friends and/ or women in a pub or nightclub is completely alien to them. They absolutely adore the fact that half the country is now house bound, earning less and dependent on welfare.

The likes of Twitter have only contributed further to these people's decline. You can go on there and find people who have 90,000 plus tweets. One gobshiet on my FB friends list was at one stage posting 40 plus status updates/ links per day about whatever the PBP was involving itself with. He probably still is, I wouldn't know, I deleted him and his nonsense years ago.

40 posts per day equate to close on 300 per week, 15,000 per year, over a quarter of a million in under two decades. This sort of activity is not the raison detre of a happy, fulfilled person.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,830 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

It wasnt about money, that was just an excuse for a row,

I would have thought that there wouldn't be any people naive enough not to be aware of the tactic of being approached by a scumbag looking for a "smoke" or a "light" or a "euro" as an excuse to "start".

Same as how that young fella who was jumped in Carraigaline, supposedly for 2 Euro.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Why do all these gobshiets have this gender pronoun nonsense? Nobody who proclaims this stuff should ever be taken seriously about anything.

Don’t know but I suppose we can gauge more from their bios and know to stop there than bother with the drivel that ensues. Whatever career/mantra/ lyric they adopt it usually just alludes to some form of “beautiful disaster”, was one I saw. They just wanna cause havoc

Initially for me the pronoun conjured images of somebody who had maybe changed orientation, like insisting you shall refer to me as he/him or she/her but I think it’s just part of the cult.

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭AngeloArgue

Interestingly it now appears that the Armed Response Unit had fired at Nchenko many seconds before the widely seen footage, were 5 shots can be heard, had started to record the incident

https://www.sundayworld.com/news/irish-news/george-nkencho-was-shot-six-times-post-mortem-shows-39951514.html

GSOC informed his family that he was hit with six bullets. The solicitor representing his family has asked for details as to the number of shots fired in total

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Gothic Insanity

Bobblehats wrote: »
    Don’t know but I suppose we can gauge more from their bios and know to stop there than bother with the drivel that ensues. Whatever career/mantra/ lyric they adopt it usually just alludes to some form of “beautiful disaster”, was one I saw. They just wanna cause havoc

Initially for me the pronoun conjured images of somebody who had maybe changed orientation, like insisting you shall refer to me as he/him or she/her but I think it’s just part of the cult.

The pronoun thing is just so they can be part of a "movement".

I've a lot of trans friends who have fully transitioned and they find it actually insulting. If you look like the gender you're luckily born as then there's no need to advertise it. A lot of people use it to try verbally trip people up so they can try claim discrimination of some kind and outrage if you make a mistake and accidentally use the wrong pronoun.

One of my transitioned friends experienced this in Canada and just moved back home because they couldn't relax in that environment.

It's really just ripping the p**s out of the trans community.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,574 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Interestingly it now appears that the Armed Response Unit had fired at Nchenko many seconds before the widely seen footage, were 5 shots can be heard, had started to record the incident

https://www.sundayworld.com/news/irish-news/george-nkencho-was-shot-six-times-post-mortem-shows-39951514.html

GSOC informed his family that he was hit with six bullets. The solicitor representing his family has asked for details as to the number of shots fired in total

And?

This would also seem to suggest that he was hit with at least 1 bullet before the recording of the incident had started

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭ToddDameron

This would also seem to suggest that he was hit with at least 1 bullet before the recording of the incident had started

Seems it was the last bullet that brought him down then?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

And?

Fairly relevent to the thread, i would have thought,

Seems it was the last bullet that brought him down then?

I'd more say it was the culmination of all 6, apparently the autopsy report states there was 2 shots hitting vital organs

There have been some questions as to the justification of the last shot brought up in recent days. It can be heard 2 seconds after the previous shot. The figure in the blue coat becomes obscured and it's hard to ascertain from the footage what was happening at the time of it.
    Statements from eyewitnesses should give a better picture of what was going on than the incomplete, shaky and blurry video taken at a distance

• Registered Users Posts: 25,477 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

I'd more say it was the culmination of all 6, apparently the autopsy report states there was 2 shots hitting vital organs

There have been some questions as to the justification of the last shot brought up in recent days. It can be heard 2 seconds after the previous shot. The figure in the blue coat becomes obscured and it's hard to ascertain from the footage what was happening at the time of it.
    Statements from eyewitnesses should give a better picture of what was going on than the incomplete, shaky and blurry video taken at a distance

Would the Garda who fired the final shot know the second to last shot was on target and successful in neutralising the threat or that it missed... from that distance away... in that short timeframe a second or two no is my guess... if the final shot is not fired and successful in stopping this violent and potential murderer... he is in the door of that property.. locking it and potential carnage..

• Registered Users Posts: 52,005 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Fairly relevent to the thread, i would have thought,

If he was coming at me with a large knife I’d be inclined to keep shooting until he went down. Looks like the Garda thought the same.
    I wouldn’t be thinking “ I wonder has this lad mental health issues “. It’s either me or him. Feck him.

If he was coming at me with a large knife I’d be inclined to keep shooting until he went down. Looks like the Garda thought the same.
    I wouldn’t be thinking “ I wonder has this lad mental health issues “. It’s either me or him. Feck him.

This... he armed himself with a deadly weapon... had already used it... stop his potential for causing more serious harm... safeguard the public and end his ability to hurt or kill... a job well done.

Strumms wrote: »
    Would the Garda who fired the final shot know the second to last shot was on target and successful in neutralising the threat or that it missed... from that distance away... in that short timeframe a second or two no is my guess... if the final shot is not fired and successful in stopping this violent and potential murderer... he is in the door of that property.. locking it and potential carnage..

I would hope that the officer that fired that last shot judged the threat still present.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭AllForIt

soups05 wrote: »

I hope wayne finds out the level of support he has and I hope he recovers fast and moves on from this.

I wonder if Wayne will ever be invited by RTE to discuss his ordeal on the Late Late with Tubs. Or maybe RTE think the nations support should be focused elsewhere.

Strumms wrote: »
    had already used it...

Already used it?

As in he made threats with it or...?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,782 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Blaaz_ wrote: »
    Tbf they should have to account for all.the bullets fired

2 went into the house,wheter these were in/out bullets or some gaurd missed his target is fairly relevent imo

6 bullets hit Nkencho. Its possible they passed through him first before hitting the window. One defo went through his arm from the PM report. That may even have split in two when it went through his arm causing two separate marks on the glass.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Tbf they should have to account for all.the bullets fired

2 went into the house,wheter these were in/out bullets or some gaurd missed his target is fairly relevent imo

The 9mm round is known for over penetration when used it's a fast bullet that can pass through a person and into a wall

This is it...all.i want to know is,how many were fired?

You can rest assured,his arm bones didnt shatter any bullets.....its highly reckless to have bullets going in/out of a body and only for luck,could have been innocent bystanders killed and that family potentially having to bury two members

Rights/wrongs of shooting him,im not fully aware of details (nor particularly care tbh)

,but i find it insane everyone just glosses over,what appears to be v.reckless use of firearms here
    You’ll have to wait for the report to know for sure.
    It’s biased to suggest that it “appears to be v.reckless use of firearms” when you don’t know that for a fact.
    Yet you jump to this conclusion very easily. You’re not genuine.

This is it...all.i want to know is,how many were fired?

You can rest assured,his arm bones didnt shatter any bullets.....its highly reckless to have bullets going in/out of a body and only for luck,could have been innocent bystanders killed and that family potentially having to bury two members

Rights/wrongs of shooting him,im not fully aware of details (nor particularly care tbh)

,but i find it insane everyone just glosses over,what appears to be v.reckless use of firearms here

It appears now that there was at least two "bouts" of shots. The number of shots fired in total has not been released. I'd imagine that the potential for crossfire casualties is a big factor that should inform the decision to open fire

• Registered Users Posts: 15,971 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

When is the funeral. Well in these Covid days it will be subdued anyway. Probably a good thing.

Mate,2 bullets went into the house??

This is known....either they were too.fast for the close quarters and went in/out (possible examine use of silencers to deaden the speed??) or much worse.a gaurd missed a reasonable sized target from short range

Those bullets didnt appear from thin air

Only one person jumping to conclusions here

Yes and it’s you. You have a clear agenda since you came into the thread even if you did try to disguise it.

Mate,2 bullets went into the house??

This is known....either they were too.fast for the close quarters and went in/out (possible examine use of silencers to deaden the speed??) or much worse.a gaurd missed a reasonable sized target from short range

Those bullets didnt appear from thin air

Only one person jumping to conclusions here

They did, why ? How come ? Who is the catalyst for that happening ? The Gardai, or George ? He complies with Garda directives he’s alive and no shots fired.

He made choices that day, in HIS life of his own free will, that ultimately cost him his life... he doesn’t have that weapon, he hadn’t assaulted somebody, he complies with the instructions.... he’s alive.... he simply went out of his way to ensure he wasn’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,595 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

When is the funeral. Well in these Covid days it will be subdued anyway. Probably a good thing.

I think they had a memorial for him Today!

https://twitter.com/UnitedARacism/status/1348332120704495618

A moving target at that ,and likely a moving guard too

Guarantee that there will be thousands at it and nothing will be said about it

I really havnt any agenda?

Just find it insane noone questions,if better use of firearms is possible and how close to innocent people getting killed here was.

That is judgement on balancing between a possible and a imminent threat. He was posing an imminent and immediate threat and as always in discharging a firearm there is a possible risk to others in the vicinity e.g.. crossfire, ricochet etc,.