Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

George Nkencho shooting *Mod warning Added to OP*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Hazel called our Gards racist.

There is zero comparison to Leo even if you want to try twist it that way.

And people sneer at the people of Kerry for electing the Healy Rae stooges . at least they have the cop on when it matters to shut the f**k up.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,182 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

You're not white.
    if only you knew HOW white i am lazarus.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,688 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

RTÉ news showing the “protest” outside the garda station

Also, showed a big crowd loitering outside the knife (machete?) wielding criminal’s house.

Feel sorry for the neighbours and locals having to put up with this cr*p around this time of the year.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,689 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Jake1 wrote: »
    Local TD
    ''I’d urge people not to share the videos of the shooting today and to instead send them to the Garda who are carrying out an investigation into the shocking incident today in #dubw condolences to the family of the deceased young man http://sinnfein.ie/contents/59290''

No concern expressed for the victim in spar
    Crickets about what has happened in this area today
    What do you expect him to say?

"The little sh1t got what he deserved"?

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭The Undecided One

I am confused do they have them or not now? :confused:

No, they don't have body cameras.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭Polar101

How far is his house from the spar?

700-800 metres or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭CrazyFather1

"He wouldn't hurt a fly" says protestor outside Blanchardstown Garda station.
    Why didn't RTE ask her about him battering someone in the shop?

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Mod

Walshb, you are done in this thread. Dont post here again.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

RTE completely understating the report.. showing them standing around quietly at Blanch Garda Station with a vague reference to "other incidents in the area" - but as expected nothing about what was seen in Blanch SC and elsewhere

Disgraceful reporting. Your license fee at work folks!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Just heard one of the protesters say “George wouldn’t hurt a fly”

Do they think he was chased for robbing apples?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,823 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Has Hazel resigned yet?

She holds a hugely important role.

Disgrace to our country.

What did she do?

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Gothic Insanity

wonga77 wrote: »
    Sorry but that is a cop out for me.
    I do agree with the rest though

You may think so but he had diagnosed schizophrenia. He had it since he was 16/17. I visited him in the hospital on and off years before. He wasn't well.

My uncle also has Schizophrenia he gets regular injections. He is the Kindest man but without medication helping him he would be telling you that Joe Dolan was talking to him through the radio.

We also got to look at mens mental health.
    Also thats not to imply people having a bad day do this.... But when it comes to severe mental illness there needs to be more in place to support everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭DwightSchrute1

Woman on the RTE News saying George wouldn’t hurt a fly...maybe not, but we know where he stood on hurting humans.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

How far is his house from the spar?

Very close. I would say about 10 mins. If that. Why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

And people sneer at the people of Kerry for electing the Healy Rae stooges . at least they have the cop on when it matters to shut the f**k up.

True and at least they will, rightly or wrongly, represent the people that voted for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

A73-FFE0-E-B8-A2-4-C13-A874-9-B1-BADFB0-AE6.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

RTE 6 o clock news

Unbelievable

• Registered Users Posts: 15,182 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

statesaver wrote: »
    :D :rolleyes:
    Oh is she not a phd? did i get fooled?

Why does she call herself it? on what basis?:confused:

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    RTE completely understating the report.. showing them standing around quietly at Blanch Garda Station with a vague reference to "other incidents in the area" - but as expected nothing about what was seen in Blanch SC and elsewhere

The interview was the worst part, all he done was laughed and wouldn't hurt a fly

No mention at all in report about him beating someone in a shop before the Garda got called.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,193 ✭✭✭Be right back

Very close. I would say about 10 mins. If that. Why.

I was just wondering. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    What did she do?

Tweeted yesterday the Gards are racist for what they did.

Then doubled down with Lynn Ruane telling us all to kiss her arse for criticising them.

Elected officials.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,503 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

eviltwin wrote: »

Perhaps the large bladed weapon was just for peeling the apples ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Woman on the RTE News saying George wouldn’t hurt a fly...maybe not, but we know where he stood on hurting humans.

Yeah saw that myself. Did she even meet George?

We live in a mad world and people talk sh*te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

statesaver wrote: »
    Shouting ' white bastards ' at people trapped in a shop. That's racism right there.

Should be tagging the relevant authorities in that one

• Registered Users Posts: 5,636 ✭✭✭obi604

eviltwin wrote: »

Yeah, heard that too and cursed at the TV. are these people delusional or just simple?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Also, showed a big crowd loitering outside the knife wielding criminal’s house.

Feel sorry for the neighbours and locals having to put up with this cr*p around this time of the year.

Did they show the Spar shop with customers trapped in side and the racist ' white bastards ' shout ?

No I'd imagine

Wasn't it the Healy Rae kids who battered some poor tourist because he was ahead of them in the chip shop?

Disgraceful from RTE, no mention of his robbery and a single interview with a woman who said he was quiet and wouldn't hurt a fly, always laughing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

_Kaiser_ wrote: »

RTE is left wing, woke central these days. Plus they love misery porn so they love the George the victim angle.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,451 ✭✭✭wonga77

Yeah saw that myself. Did she even meet George?

We live in a mad world and people talk sh*te.

Giving a fool like her airtime is a crime in itself