Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connacht Team Talk Thread VI - Some like it TOH

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Paul Smeenus

Of those 19 players missing, only James McCormick and Greg Jones don't immediately walk into that 23.

Postlethwaite, Curtis and Marshall all probably replace Moxham with Moore and Addison on the field.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭PCeeeee

You get your point across just grand Kita. No apologies needed.

Really looking forward to this now. Connacht Abú

• Registered Users Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭ElisaAtWar

and how do you seperate Forde and Farrell. Bundee Aki? Really tough call

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Paul Smeenus

Addison out now as well. No idea who comes onto the bench. Christ the night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭SqueakyKneecap

We're bullied at the breakdown so far. I know Ulster got lucky a couple of times but we're not committing lads when we have the ball.

Fair play to the Ulster youngsters. They've not taken a backwards step in contact yet. We need Forde to get into the game now.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,430 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Carty would drive you mad

• Registered Users Posts: 17,149 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

This commentator is good. Is this guy I'd have heard doing AIL?

You'd swear these lads never played with each other before. Awful line support, woeful passing and absolutely getting destroyed at rucks

Absolutely gutless first half. Ulster deserve the lead.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,449 ✭✭✭Wegians89

SHL a big loss at the breakdown

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

Atrocious first half, we'll see how many points the wind is worth I guess. The lack of a kicking option is forcing us to persist with our anaemic phase play. What happened to SHL? Some sort of collision with Crothers I assume?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Locke_Lamora

Proud of that half from Ulster given the injuries. Loads of areas to work on but we were beaten up around the park against you lot last time out, so I’m happy to see us counter-rucking and being physical in defence.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭ElisaAtWar

Jack will save us 😟

• Registered Users Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭OldRio

Ulster deserve the lead. They are bossing the breakdown. All the possession in the world doesn't equate to points.

• Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭dockysher

Surely carty is nowhere near this standard anymore. Ever game so many poor kicks. Declined a lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭testtech05

That is a pretty pathetic showing in the first half. Getting dominated at the breakdown all evening and despite all the possession only had one real try scoring opportunity cos we can't protect the ball.

Langton was a big loss to the breakdown but generally seem like a bunch of lads who were expecting an easier night. Need to respond quickly after half time

It's not even that strong a breeze ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

That was woeful defending.

That's an absolutely disgraceful try for professionals to concede.

• Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭dockysher

And that could br game over, even this early. Terrible

We need a massive 30 minutes. This can still be rescued but no hope of a TBP anyways with the way we've played.

Buckley has had an absolute mare.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Comeback is on, but bad penalty to give away after the restart. Good conversion from Jack, wind has dropped.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

Surely Ulster brought it back into their 22 there.

Ah Jack

• Registered Users Posts: 4,490 ✭✭✭sioda

That's a criminal miss tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

Ulster very lucky to get away without a card there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭testtech05

Lot of criticism of jack at half time. Didn't see he did that much wrong in the first half the whole team was terrible.

The penalty miss in the second half way very very bad (he's far too prone to them) but he made up for it for me with the kick to the corner and Crossfield for the last try.

A tbp would have been nice or even to keep the LBP from them but delighted to get the win after how it looked after 45 mins

You'd have to take that after how woeful we were for 70 minutes. They left another TBP on the table but 3 wins from 3 is where we wanted to be going into 3 tough away games.

That Carty missed penalty gave me Sexton WC QF flashbacks. Thankfully they stumbled over the line.