Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connacht Team Talk Thread VI - Some like it TOH

• Registered Users Posts: 5,298 ✭✭✭ionapaul

its_phil wrote: »
    Fair play to the Scarlets 15 having a go at tackling Papalli from there.

I’d have waved him in to be honest
    Actually felt sorry for their 15 there! He must have been a tad scared...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭testtech05

O Donnell has been a bit suspect so far. Few knock ons.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Three knock one from BOD. He’s eager just needs to relax a little

Lovely grubber from Jones

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭SqueakyKneecap

That's a cracking try in fairness to Scarlets. Costly knock-on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

No conversation to be had, that's a red.

Think this is red but it would be so harsh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Jump_In_Jack

Same as red for Ulster

• Registered Users Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭sioda

Elbow to chin with force that's a red
    Edit or not hmm

its_phil wrote: »
    Think this is red but it would be so harsh

Why would it be harsh? There's no good reason to lead with the forearm like that, players need to cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,740 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

No consistency to this.

I give up, the absolute state of refereeing at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭testtech05

I think if your gonna be consistent with these calls that had to be red. Don't think I agree with tmo saying it was chest first either definitely looked like chin/throat to me

• Registered Users Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭sioda

Great try fantastic support lines

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

He was getting a red before the TMO intervened which very rarely happens,they are usually yes men.

Either way great try there and a huge turning point.

That’s sensational from Porch!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Brilliant try, some of these lads can play.

GWAN SOB3.0. Delighted for him. Brilliant run and support after.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

TMO has had a mare there

Why would it be harsh? There's no good reason to lead with the forearm like that, players need to cop on.

He gets the ball last minute and the space is closed down so quickly his elbow leads instead of his hand.. If Porch had been 1m later, it would have been fine as arm becomes fully extended.

No malice but should have been a red.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭franglan

Great response but how that's not a red I give up. You can see the impact on Johnny's chin. Outrageous decision

• Registered Users Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭CMcsporty

Porch has the sticky hands. Great offload.
    Poor Ben O'Donnell has yet to acclimatise.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

That was 100% a red card under the current directives. The TMO absolutely talked the referee out of it by fabricating a story and claiming it was to the chest. The collision was on the chin from the very first contact. The referee saw that, stated as such and the TMO butted in and contradicted it with a fictional statement.

They're just steam rolling us when they run the ball, making 5 or 10 yards a carry.

Gettin roasted down O'Donnell's wing

12 did very well do pick that up off the bounce

• Registered Users Posts: 5,740 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

That's bad refereeing again.. He discounted Ben O'Donnell out wide which the pass was meant for.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭BrokenMan

And thats as clear a yellow as you'll see

• Registered Users Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

They're just steam rolling us when they run the ball, making 5 or 10 yards a carry.

To be fair we're steamrolling them too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

BrokenMan wrote: »
    And thats as clear a yellow as you'll see

Strange that he could call a deliberate knock on and not give a yellow. Consider that to bundee who got a yellow in munsters half.