Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2021 - MS Paint

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Taiga wrote: »
    Is that actually the first pic?:pac::pac:

Yep :pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Taiga

Oh this is gonna be brilliant lads. I'll have the vino handy for this one.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Necro wrote: »
    Ok. Ok. Ok.

I'll whet your whistles with the original picture tonight.

Then the rest tomorrow.

I'm gonna enjoy the reactions to this :D

rVyxOfJ.jpg

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Trigger wrote: »
    giphy.gif

That's a very accurate gif of my face when I saw what I had to describe :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,172 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    That's a very accurate gif of my face when I saw what I had to describe :eek:

I bet you just wrote semi naked men :D

To thine own self be true

Necro wrote: »
    Ok. Ok. Ok.

I'll whet your whistles with the original picture tonight.

Then the rest tomorrow.

I'm gonna enjoy the reactions to this :D

Christ above.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Will kick off about 7pm or so if that suits y'all :D

I might be late as I have a school zoom call at half 6 but I'll catch up!

Ten minute warning :D

tenor.gif?itemid=4470717

Taiga wrote: »
    I might be late as I have a school zoom call at half 6 but I'll catch up!

It better be a call of the uttermost importance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

So.... like I revealed last night I decided to go with a bit of a wrestling theme for this one.

rVyxOfJ.jpg

How did others take to that I wonder? What does Mam have to say about these hunky men in her PM inbox?

Tune in shortly to find out...

Are ye ready to.....RUMBLE......:D

A reminder of our full chain and participants, for the thousands in attendance - and millions watching at home

Describe: Mam of 4
    Paint: Ectoplasm

Describe: Purple Mountain
    Paint: aaronjennings

Describe: fixXxer
    Paint: Neowise

Describe: Homer J. Fong
    Paint: Aceandstuff

Describe: BuileBeag
    Paint: IamMetalDave

Describe: Carl Rapid Upholstery
    Paint: Reberetta

Describe: Ted_YNWA
    Paint: tusk

Describe: Trigger
    Paint: Green&Red

Describe: Clarabel
    Paint: Baggly

Describe: Sephiroth_dude
    Paint: Taiga

First up:

Mam of 4 is on her way to the ring - OH MY GOD - Is that a description she has as her weapon :eek:
    WWW ring,5wrestlers,one jumping from stepladder

Uh oh - WWW may cause us some early doors trouble as we move on to our first painter of the evening....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Uh oh...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,172 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Is this the reveal thread too?

To thine own self be true

That's a pretty big step ladder, but given how badly out-of-scale everything is in my picture, I can't criticise

Is this the reveal thread too?

Yeah we'll keep it all here seeing as everyone is already following along :D

Bad description, sorry :(

A 20 ft step ladder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

z2CvR6.gif

^^^^^^^^ feck off :p

Who's that running outside interference... OH MY GOD

It's Ectoplasm!! And she's got... she's got our first painting of the evening!!

DQA1c8C.png

It's all there, ok - we've moved into the ring but from a description that's fair enough. Still got most of our main features intact.... Fabulous job Ecto :D

Giving me SmackDown 2 on PS1 vibes with that camera angle, good job Ecto

Mam, I'm in stitches already!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

I really feel I nailed the scale and proportion elements there :pac:

That was a super-duper start to the evening - great description and class piece of art!

:pac:Yer man on the stepladder Ecto:pac:

Coming down the aisle, our undefeated description champion...

It's gotta be Purple Mountain!! Ready to put their words to good use I am certain...
    WWE wrestling ring. Winner with belt. Opponent defeated. Spectators aplenty!

That's excellent imo - it's got pretty much all the key elements there. We might say goodbye to our ladder but the rest is not too shabby at all