Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Rip my uncle.

Sorry for your loss. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

De commission report

Colum Lopez clip from yesterday.

Contradictions in de report.

"Well be talking about that and a lot more.". Yeah right.

I'm very sorry to hear about your uncle CH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

must take a van to be tested around liveline time, looks like another show that will not be missed !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Rip my uncle.

Sorry for you're loss Cretinhop. It's a tough time under normal circumstances,but it's especially tough and unfair during this pandemic.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

thanks very much. worst part trying to get the body home. I will post away keeps my mind of things

My mother used to tell me when her parents would go off to London in the 50s, leaving her the run of the house in Rathgar, her aunt nearby would try and invite her up to tea in order to leave less opportunity for mischief. One of the gentlemen she entertained was Roddy Doyle's faaaader, who rightly was furious with her for dumping him as quickly as she cavorted with him. She always felt guilty about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

By the way, Bishop Eamonn Casey was due to commune me but absconded 3 weeks before the event was to take place. It's OK. I got to keep the money.
    Casey confirmed me :o
    He only slept with a woman, who had his son, compared to all the stuff that hes emerged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,271 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

zell12 wrote: »
    He only slept with a woman, who had his son, compared to all the stuff that hes emerged

He also stole money collected by people in the diocese (for what I can't remember) to pay for her silence.

BPKS wrote: »
    He also stole money collected by people in the diocese (for what I can't remember) to pay for her silence.
    But which bishop didn't? ;)

BPKS wrote: »

That money was just resting in his account

Weird one, got an appointment letter for 25th March to attend the Covid Clinic in Vincent's Hospital. Never ever tested positive for Covid. All I can do is turn up and see what it's about, but wouldn't be the first time I've been referred to a clinic for a disease I never had.

Weird one, got an appointment letter for 25th March to attend the Covid Clinic in Vincent's Hospital...
    Vaccineeeee time?

Rip my uncle.

Very sorry to hear this, a tough time for a loss.

Vaccineeeee time?

Never thought of that!!!!

thanks very much. worst part trying to get the body home. I will post away keeps my mind of things

Boards can be a great release valve.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

It’s going to be a handy show for Joe today.

Taoiseach’s statement is late, so news will run over.

Joe will pick an extract from the apology, and play it over and over again.

Kerching!

Rip my uncle.

Sympathies on your loss.

no need to even turn off the Jag today

Vaccineeeee time?

Actually Zell you may well be right, the letter mentions referral by "your doctor" and is dated the exact same day I was phoned up about about blood results. But it seems strangely "efficient" nonetheless, I rarely trust them to get it that right. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I don’t think he slept all that much!;)

I have nothing against Eamon Casey. He slept with an adult female. I'm guilty of that myself.

A local priest around here was guilty of much worse, but if I said his name no-one would have heard of him.

Joe will be disappointed , looks like the apology will not be eating into his shows time , by much anyway

You're on the air caller go ahead!

In case I wasn't clear, post away, you'll get support here.

Actually Zell you may well be right, the letter mentions referral by "your doctor" and is dated the exact same day I was phoned up about about blood results. But it seems strangely "efficient" nonetheless, I rarely trust them to get it that right. :D
    in Ireland, we send you to a Covid hotspot centre to get a vaccine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

2smiggy wrote: »
    Joe will be disappointed , looks like the apology will not be eating into his shows time , by much anyway

Joe: "Due to the terrible terrible circumstances and injustices of this regime I think it's only right that we replay An Taoiseach's statement in full, starting now."

Cut that caller off, is he not aware that Lahvlahn starts right now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭Thinkingaboutit

You are aware of the abuse allegations from his niece, said she was abused by him from when she was five? Three children is the claim. There's also the theft of money and other things, but they pale in comparison.

I don't mean to be dark, but Eamon Casey was that, not quite a low grade Irish Marcial Maciel, but not a good man.

I wonder was Eamon Casey a Joe Duffy pal? Joe did a programme on him I think, 'Sheep or Wolf?'

And it is Catherine Connolly TD in the Dail chair, how appropriate!

2smiggy wrote: »

I assume his fees will be reduced pro rata?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,043 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I wonder what Da LavLahn will be about today?
    And probably the next 3 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

more misery today?

7008fcc0dc0d6a2f4f585c030c46a6f5.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Lahvlahn starts at 13:56

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I assume his fees will be reduced pro rata?

Ha, ha, ha!

In Soviet Russia the virus sends you to get the vaccine.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

A future Taoiseach will apologise to de people of Ireland for forcing them to pay for RTE.

13, raped and pregnant

withless wrote: »
    A future Taoiseach will apologise to de people of Ireland for forcing them to pay for RTE.

Hopefully soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

I just heard mumbling jabber from MARTIN. Too clinical for my ears. EEjit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

A 13 year old pregnant after being raped...horrendous.

Right I am out have a meeting at 2....glad I have tbh.

Wasn't allowed.

So it was the parents decision. Not a priest standing at her door.

"Under the current situation it wouldn't be right..." - The church

Hmm, I wonder who the rapist was...

Isn’t the Church a great auld scapegoat for the moral cowardice of the people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feckit, that's enough for me.
    I can see Thurs and Fri being the same.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Lahvlahn starts at 13:56
    Ray Darcy will be fuming if he misses his cue

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

This lady was 13 in 1977. God love her, she sounds 100, not late 50s!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,043 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Isn’t the Church a great auld scapegoat for the moral cowardice of the people?

How the parents didn't ask the Guards to follow up on a rape I'll never know.

Parents of the past were completely useless in a lot of cases, and didn't appear to have been mature enough to have kids themselves.

This de Herbert Wing in old private, although they have beds upstairs.

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

We're going to get one harrowing story after another - with Joe salivating at the misery. My heart goes out to these tragic woman and children, but I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Whats blatently obvious too me is the fact that most are poorly educated. The education system at the time left a lot to be desired. Sex education ............non existant.