Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Roger_007 wrote: »
    ....or ‘er indoors, as Arfur Daly used to say!

Best place to keep 'em - pregnant, barefoot and in the kitchen. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Exhausted from sitting in front of lap top and cant concentrate?

Based on Joe's yawning and lack of listening are we sure he doesnt have long covid?

You do get a sore throat from being on a ventilator for an extended period of time. Will pass after done weeks or months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

102!
    That deserves a wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Go long on Easter Eggs, it's a buyers' market.
    This time next year, Rodders...

Long Easter Eegs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

only a child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

How is all this talk helping anybody? It's a total waste of time.

The thread is like that everyday.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Good woman Beryl, she sounds fecking mighty! 102!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

young wan on now.

Caller: I'm 102 and havnt heard anything about a vaccination
    Joe: Great (not listening)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Token Brit gentry........well heeled no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Or Management as the great broadcaster Ray Moore used to refer to his wife.
    I used to work with a man who referred to his wife as his "bit of fluff"......
    Unsurprisingly he is now divorced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

102! Jesus! Sounds 80 tbf.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

Show started off with some promise.The tardy Irish vaccinne rollout and the EU vaxx strategy shambles and callers suggesting that the Govt. get the finger out and do a bit if parallel trading in the vaccine market.A couple of million doses of Sputnik V please Vlad.
    Then off it goes back into Joe's odyssey into the bowels of long covid.

edit. back on the vaccine trail at 2.15.Hopefully long covid has been short circuited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Beryl might be 102,but doesn’t sound like she needs any carers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Whoy not just send a fooking letter to each person based on their PPS number using their date of jaysus birth to group them.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Beryl please tell him its coke and hookers that has you so hail and hearty. Please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Did you cash the cheque Beryl

pc7 wrote: »
    Good woman Beryl, she sounds fecking mighty! 102!
    She sounds amazingly bright
    I know that sounds patronising, but 102!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

One thing you can take to the bank with all this, is that you'll more than likely be having to chase your own vaccines.

It's Ireland. FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,033 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    102!
    That deserves a wow.

Yes and alot more coherent than the shower Joe's had on over the past few days

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Im so tempted to ring about that comment he made about the rugby ad, what a miserable knob he is

The daughter is probably in her 80's lol.

Duffy is a whizz at de matts

• Registered Users Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭Red Fred

102 is the new 18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Best place to keep 'em - pregnant, barefoot and in the kitchen. :D

I admire your bravery!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Prison with Berell.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭buried

Covid 1919

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I think I'll leave it for today, this is like being part of a never-ending purgatory, floating around in a bubble where there's neither great joy or great misery condemned forever to exist in this half-life... Damn you Duffy, damn you to hell

Doyed at 28..oh wow ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

bmorrissey wrote: »
    Im so tempted to ring about that comment he made about the rugby ad, what a miserable knob he is

please do, I have zero intrest in rugger but a change of topic woul be nice

The nun in France is 117 and survived Covid Joe, no fear of you mentioning that.

This woman takes care of herself.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"Tony Dial"

bmorrissey wrote: »

mention the leg and let a woof so we know its you :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

shearforce wrote: »
    please do, I have zero intrest in rugger but a change of topic woul be nice

I dont either, none, but it really ticked me off about that comment he made

There's a great Lady :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Well done for living in Shankill.

So 70 = old
    102 = young

Is she mr burns mother? Children in their 70s!
    Dublin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

children in their seventies. babies.

She has cheered me up, well bloody able for the imbecile.

Her kids are in their 70s!

I mean Duffy, get her back on for a chat about anything over the next day or so, instead of the facebook group members.
    I'd say she has plenty of tales to tell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

If it’s any consolation Beryl,I had less than 48 hours notice for my vaccines,so chin up,you’ll probably have it done by this day next week

Well done for living in Shankill.

The Shankill I remember was once quite posh, in fairness I moved 30 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Show started off with some promise.The tardy Irish vaccinne rollout and the EU vaxx strategy shambles and callers suggesting that the Govt. get the finger out and do a bit if parallel trading in the vaccine market.A couple of million doses of Sputnik V please Vlad.
    Then off it goes back into Joe's odyssey into the bowels of long covid.

edit. back on the vaccine trail at 2.15.Hopefully long covid has been short circuited
    So you would trust a regulatory body here to give approval in ireland to sputnik or the Chinese vaccine over the EMA (who haven't approved it yet)?

As far as I know the only country in europe using them is hungary, but Orban likes to be seen to stick it to europe at any chance he gets, plays well to his base.

I would rather wait ta.

I too would like to hear more from beryl.

Wen dee o dee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

I think she's underestimating what getting hit by a bus might be like.

A GP seeing her with a fever???

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I too would like to hear more from beryl.

Yes, I'd like her to meet Ronan and tell him to grow up and be a man