Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

This is the most drawn out confusing and boring episode I have ever listened to....and that is saying something.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Most boring caller to the show in recent years?

Caller: In a sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Jesus, every end of a sentence in this non-story, I think it's over
    But on and on and on both of them go

Based on her story, I thought the point of the call was that he didn't die? Did anyone else get that feeling?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Is there any evidence that this child was mistreated by anyone, anywhere?

I honestly still don't know what she is giving out about?
    The Catholic church and state in general.
    She willingly gave her child up for adoption?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Going going over the same thing over and over and over and over. And still absolving RTE of their role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

gmisk wrote: »
    Still listening...well half listening...

"Annette Curtains"...would be a fantastic drag queen name (TM)

Sister/Brother (#woke) of Beef*?

*Readers of Viz's Roger's Profannisaurus will get the reference so to speak. A publication I have contributed to more than once so to speak!

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭golondrinas1

gmisk wrote: »
    I honestly think you are right at this stage.

She wasn't in a mother and baby home.
    She gave her child up for adoption, he died at 10 weeks and she went to the funeral.

What is the point of this call?!?!

Jaysus pay her now we give up. I glad I never came across this wan in my twenties Definitely no pun intended

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe having a go at the coalition again.

Picking all the callers from that era.

You'd think FF were innocent in all this.

Back in Trinity Joe was voted the person least likely to every finish a complete and coherent, er...

And yet he's written 3 bukes..................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Based on her story, I thought the point of the call was that he didn't die? Did anyone else get that feeling?

I thought at one stage the white coffin was going to be empty.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Joe having a go at the coalition again.

Picking all the callers from that era.

You'd think FF were innocent in all this.

Fianna Fail are innocent of everything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joseph: Any udder deaths in the family? #bonus

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

"Get Go" making its third appearance of the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

NO.....Stop now please....

Is there any evidence that this child was mistreated by anyone, anywhere?
    No....

She wasn't in a mother and baby home.
    She gave her child up for adoption.
    He passed away at 10 weeks with new family.

She is blaming the church and state for her giving the baby up? She didn't tell her family but said they would have been supportive of her...

"If you would be kind enough to let me say these and then I will stop"

Sounds like a thread title!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

sligojoek wrote: »
    Move her on Joe.

She's all over the place

Thanks Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Would you just shut the fcuk up, caller!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,656 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Then I will stop.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

And blaming the state absolves your family.

Cathy
    F#CK OFF

Please....we will start a go fund me for you!

"Just bear with me, I promise I'll finish"

Feck off, caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Make it stop! Make it stop!

She's done it again 'just bear with me, I promise I'll finish'

400k man can't stop her

GAwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwd

arrrrrggggghhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Joe can't find the wurds to get rid of her.

Kia will be complaining, they paid good money for this ad space and this woman keeps going on and on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,850 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Sister/Brother (#woke) of Beef*?

*Readers of Viz's Roger's Profannisaurus will get the reference so to speak. A publication I have contributed to more than once so to speak!

Readers of the Liveline threads will be well aware of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

You don't let me go, I will go when I am ready to leave.

Joe could sit back until 3pm and let her keep talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Ray Darcy has gone home due to imminent overrun of Liveline

How can she be sure after anything that her child actually died? The church have lied about this in the past, a baby may have died but can she be sure it was her one?

And on she goes...

This is going to eat into advertising time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ah don't I know mrs, sure its better to heap all the blame on a few nuns an we'll all feel better.. A terrible lack of mirrors in this country when we want to look back at who we were

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

PLEASE STOP TALKING....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Cathy by name and catty by nature?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭shearforce

four more lines

"I've four more lines"

Cut her off NOW!

OMG

CAn I just, I have four more lines...

She's like a rash

Oh would you ever f**k off at this stage.

Thats more than 4 lines.

"Can I just.. I have 4 more lines"...

Shoot me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Whatever happened to the bad line......

I nominate Cathy as Souleater of the Year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Unlikely thing for caller to say, i'm usually very quiet

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭shearforce

he could just go to an ad break and she'd still be talking when the ads finish

And...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

She is still going

"My chance to say a word or two"....if only