Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

Joe: What was the delivery like?

It was like being licked by kittens Joe.

Was der gentle soft loight?

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Was de room like a suite in a 5 Star Hotel?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ah, feck dis.
    I'm not sitting through this feckin' ghoul's masturbatory process.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

OK Ok Ok....I get the hard and abusive conditioins. HOWEVER the only reason that these girls were there is because they got PREGNANT. if they wernt pregnant they would not have had to avail of the services as most opther girls her age.

Its like being kicked out of the fmily home and living homeless for a while and describing the suffering that you endured.

Its being beaten to death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,537 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How much were de holy orders getting when they passed a choilde on to a family for adoption?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,150 ✭✭✭✭zell12

In fairness, babies were dropped down chimneys by a stork

gmisk wrote: »
    I have a meeting at 2....12 minutes more will be more than enough of this misery tbh

Can we dial in? Has to be better dan dis..........

Strange how people manage to conceive with lack of anatomical knowledge all de same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

They didn't get themselves pregnant. The youngest victim was 12. Lots were raped. They were punished regardless of how they got pregnant. And not a word said about the men who got them pregnant.

Sure even so called sex ed in the mid-90s was half hearted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe is trying to rubbish the report based on anecdotal stories.
    WHOY?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

How long before Joe starts asking about what happened to her beuuuriful gorgeous beurrrifulll baby

You should be running de engine, so to speak, after its morning service.

Strange how people manage to conceive with lack of anatomical knowledge all de same.

How is it strange?

He's going to repeat the "and you didn't know where de babby was going to be borned an dat?" 10,000 times in the next week. Wait and see.

If you are into superclusters and security you will have the time of your life!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Joe is trying to rubbish the report based on anecdotal stories.
    WHOY?

Are you new here?

How is it strange?

Well can folk not work out it would come out de same area dat it went in.

Im into security.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Were you drunk caller....you mean to say that a fellas hammer wasnt a usual occurance and you had no instincts at all at all....

giphy.gif

Da mothers didn't do commercial work...dey just went straight to the catwalk so to speak...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Krizned

How is it strange?

It's strange dat she knew where something was supposed to go in, but not where babbies come out so to speak.

Well can folk not work out it would come out de same area dat it went in.

She was maybe 13 or 14 at the time. She maybe didn't realise the pregnancy was the result of penetration. No-one ever had the talk with her. No sex education. No google, no porn hub.

Im into security.
    How do you feel about reports in segregation of duties? It will be a riot after this....

More bolloxology

Duffy pulling himself asunder with these stories

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

"You said thank you out of your innate good manners" - was that at the conception?

She was maybe 13 or 14 at the time. She maybe didn't realise the pregnancy was the result of penetration. No-one ever had the talk with her. No sex education. No google, no porn hub.

17 when she had sex, 18 when she had de babby.

The families were as bad

It's strange dat she knew where something was supposed to go in, but not where babbies come out so to speak.

Could you maybe give the jokes a rest? Loads of these girls, which is what they were, were raped. Or had no sex ed whatsoever.

Your assuming it was consensual. That she wanted to do it. Do you think her partner said to her "You realise this could lead to pregnancy" and she said "Ah lets risk it"?

Tears!

Joe...is in rapture!
    Tell me more about your beurrrriful baby in excruciating detail...

Said she was 18 at the outset?

lazygal wrote: »
    Could you maybe give the jokes a rest? Loads of these girls, which is what they were, were raped. Or had no sex ed whatsoever.

That wasn't a joke.

Im into security.

Yizzers could collaborate so to speak.

17 when she had sex, 18 when she had de babby.

Still no sex aducation. How would she know if no-one ever told her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

I love being flippant here and the craic but this story has a lump in my throat. These people’s stories must be heard.

curioser wrote: »
    "You said thank you out of your innate good manners" - was that at the conception?

Why do you want to make a joke out of this woman's trauma?
    Loads of posters would be the ones putting their daughters in these homes going on the ****e they're coming out with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

mumble....mumble......and looking after the priest.....

That wasn't a joke.

It wasn't funny that's for sure. Why be flippant about trauma.

Loads of posters would be the ones putting their daughters in these homes going on the ****e they're coming out with.

Bit of a leap there.

Sounds like a rape to me, as many of these were.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,656 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

digzy wrote: »
    I love being flippant here and the craic but this story has a lump in my throat. These people’s stories must be heard.

Hard to listen to alright.
    It's a very weird country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

That wasn't a joke.

She's an older woman, she would have had zero sex education, no means to find out herself. Growing up I thought babies came out of the belly button.

digzy wrote: »

With the ghoul at the helm ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

How dare you? Herr ButtersSuki has had his jokes published in Viz.

It was the 1970s. I find it hard to believe she wouldn't have heard about the birds and the bees from friends/teenagers etc. if not anywhere else. If she didn't, fair enough.

Anyway, I'm out. Have a good weekend boardsies.

Loads of posters would be the ones putting their daughters in these homes

That's some leap of logic.