Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you IV

Yes, but not in the "traditional" sense. I keep a couple of small ant farms, cockroaches, various exotic beetles, but what occupies the most space is my six pet tarantulas.

Do you find that a bit odd or a bit weird? I know some people do but sure why is liking spiders any different from liking dogs?

Yes, but not in the "traditional" sense. I keep a couple of small ant farms, cockroaches, various exotic beetles, but what occupies the most space is my six pet tarantulas.

Do you find that a bit odd or a bit weird? I know some people do but sure why is liking spiders any different from liking dogs?

spiders are grand,cockroches are a weird pet tbh,but what of it

Are you working tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

It is work from home at the moment..

Do you think the hard working polish lads here will get a chance to visit there homeland at the end of the month??

IrishLad90 wrote: »
    It is work from home at the moment..

Do you think the hard working polish lads here will get a chance to visit there homeland at the end of the month??

I hope so.....lad in work hasnt been home in nearly 2 years....though prob take a vaccine?

Do you have a mortgage

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

I hope so.....lad in work hasnt been home in nearly 2 years....though prob take a vaccine?

Do you have a mortgage

No and I may never find myself on any property ladder in this country as I approach my 40's.

Are you a happy person? If so how do you drown out the amount of sheer pain, hurt, confusion, uncertainty, daily repetitiousness, the duplicitous nature of our lives and the meaninglessness of our activities?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

guitarzero wrote: »
    No and I may never find myself on any property ladder in this country as I approach my 40's.

Are you a happy person? If so how do you drown out the amount of sheer pain, hurt, confusion, uncertainty, daily repetitiousness, the duplicitous nature of our lives and the meaninglessness of our activities?

I reckon I'm fairly upbeat and a glass half full kinda person. I try to focus on the positive and keep busy, I reckon that's the trick, keeping the brain engaged so the mind isn't idle, cutting out all the unnecessary noise and having a routine.

Speaking of glass half full. Do you believe in an after life or is death the end? :eek:

SpitfireIV wrote: »
    I reckon I'm fairly upbeat and a glass half full kinda person. I try to focus on the positive and keep busy, I reckon that's the trick, keeping the brain engaged so the mind isn't idle, cutting out all the unnecessary noise and having a routine.

Speaking of glass half full. Do you believe in an after life or is death the end? :eek:

I honestly dunno....its a nice idea,theres a few who id love to meet again,if it is though

Do you have a twitter account

I honestly dunno....its a nice idea,theres a few who id love to meet again,if it is though

Do you have a twitter account

Used to have one for work but it left me cold and I rarely bothered with it.

Did you have a Bebo account?! :D

Used to have one for work but it left me cold and I rarely bothered with it.

Did you have a Bebo account?! :D

I did!!
    Had no real use for it,due to internet being sh1te where i grew up

Did you reactivate yours

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭Upforthematch

Nope

What's happening tonight for you?

Nope

What's happening tonight for you?

Gonna make some food then collapse into bed!

Ever seen a ghost?!

Gonna make some food then collapse into bed!

Ever seen a ghost?!

Not yet

Are you spiritual

Not yet

Are you spiritual

Not at all, no.

Are you good with making conversation with strangers?

Not at all, no.

Are you good with making conversation with strangers?

Useless! If you start the conversation you've got to keep it going then.

Ever been in a real dangerous "oh fcuk" situation? Do you want to tell us about it??!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Useless! If you start the conversation you've got to keep it going then.

Ever been in a real dangerous "oh fcuk" situation? Do you want to tell us about it??!

Yes numerous times. Don’t want to talk about it right now.

What’s your favourite filling for a sandwich ?

Yes numerous times. Don’t want to talk about it right now.

What’s your favourite filling for a sandwich ?

There's many really but I do like some brown bread, good dollop of mayo and some turkey an' stuffing.

Have you ever been pennyless? Like, had not a cent in your account?

There's many really but I do like some brown bread, good dollop of mayo and some turkey an' stuffing.

Have you ever been pennyless? Like, had not a cent in your account?

ya.....during last recession,had used up all stamps ,waiting on assestment etc as trying to finish apprenticeship.....couldnt get a job anywhere,even temp,couldnt afford to emigrate or even move to different area,.....

Somehow managed to get going again,hence why i work so much,and save so much and have pure distain of anyone who hates on people on social welfare

Will you watch the hurling tomorrow

ya.....during last recession,had used up all stamps ,waiting on assestment etc as trying to finish apprenticeship.....couldnt get a job anywhere,even temp,couldnt afford to emigrate or even move to different area,.....

Somehow managed to get going again,hence why i work so much,and save so much and have pure distain of anyone who hates on people on social welfare

Will you watch the hurling tomorrow

Who's playing?

Will you be watching the hurling tomorrow?

Who's playing?

Will you be watching the hurling tomorrow?

Waterford and cork at 3.30!!!

Have you ever been to greece

no, it's on the bucket list

Ever had a 'half-time' talk from a coach that really motivitated you or your team? What did they say?

no, it's on the bucket list

Ever had a 'half-time' talk from a coach that really motivitated you or your team? What did they say?

Basically....yous have work done,dont waste it

Best thing on youtube at moment

Basically....yous have work done,dont waste it

Best thing on youtube at moment

A lot of Joe Rogans podcasts are quality content

Do you watch Taskmaster/League of there own

I love Taskmaster. It's a really great show.

Is there anything that immediately endears you to someone?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,293 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Someone who is kind and can make me roar the place down laughing

Any food on the go?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

...Any food on the go?

not looking good :(
    giphy.gif?cid=790b7611e201e363fd1dd20f2ce4db164e4ba364e3247644&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

What plans have you for tomorrow ?

0lddog wrote: »
    not looking good :(
    giphy.gif?cid=790b7611e201e363fd1dd20f2ce4db164e4ba364e3247644&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

What plans have you for tomorrow ?

Work; early start and long day but looking forward to it.

I've not had a haircut since mid December!! Are you looking forward to getting back to a barbers/hairdressers soon?

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Snails pace

I just want to get my hair cut.

Will you drive somewhere outside of your county just because you can ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,087 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I will indeed be getting out of this county all right - there are places that need visiting.

Do you know how much/little you have in the bank right now?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Yeah I do.

What's the first place you look if you've "lost your keys"?

is_that_so wrote: »
    Yeah I do.

What's the first place you look if you've "lost your keys"?

Always a chance they are in a jacket or the door..

Will you do a staycation/Night in a hotel in your county this summer?