Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Wrestlemania 37- April 10th and 11th (Contains Spoilers)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

sirmanga wrote: »
    I'm so sh1tfaced that I thought Adam Rose was making a comeback there for a while.

haha, same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭sirmanga

Crowd loves Bad Bunny. Apparently he's very well known and well loved. I just don't get it.

He's the Mrs. Brown's Boys of the music world

• Registered Users Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

I think it's safe to assume there was a bit of crowd sweetening going on during Bad Bunny's entrance, sounded like Rock-Hogan WM18 at one stage

• Registered Users Posts: 23,182 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I always get a kick out of the lads who hate Dave Meltzer end up talking about him more than anyone.

I get a kick out of his cult getting rattled by any criticism of him. Paid your $12 dollars this month?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

I am just watching this for the sake of watching this at this point :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,526 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

martyos121 wrote: »
    Pity they couldn’t get an established celebrity name for this match, like Bruce Willis or Linda Martin. You know, big ticket draws.

Never heard of this rabbit until the Royal Rumble.

Linda Martin :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,113 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

J. Marston wrote: »
    That pop tells you Meltzer was talking out of his hole, like that's new.

Missed this?

i don't rate his music at all, but the guy is a genuine a-lister and assume he is justifying his fee?

He's selling pretty well, for a celebrity anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭LineOfBeauty

Crowd sweetening all night. But not sure what the Meltzer talk is about, all the audio I've heard from Dave has been a breakdown of where Bunny is popular and with what demos.

It's funny, in modern WWE you could give Bunny the World Title and there'd literally be no downsides to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Necro wrote: »
    Linda Martin :pac:

Not enough celebrity heels in wrestling, she’ll move the needle, guaranteed.

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Missed this?

i don't rate his music at all, but the guy is a genuine a-lister and assume he is justifying his fee?

Said he's not a real celebrity, he's an "ethnic celebrity". Had to stop himself from saying he's not a real celebrity because he isn't white. The clip was uncomfortable.

Standard diet racism you get from Meltzer.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Not enough celebrity heels in wrestling, she’ll move the needle, guaranteed.

I mean just look how she cuts a promo, guaranteed money right there.

?width=580&version=1684792

I'm not sure if it's the alcohol but Damian Priest keeps turning into Jaguar Paw from Apocalypto and now I want to switch off Mania and turn on that on instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Batattackrat

This is absolutely horrendous.

Priest looks like an absolute geek in that ring attire

Said he's not a real celebrity, he's an "ethnic celebrity". Had to stop himself from saying he's not a real celebrity because he isn't white. The clip was uncomfortable.

The anti Meltzer gimmick sucks.

Dud post.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,113 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

ffs

His music is ****e, but ffs the guy is a-lister, I dunno how anyone could disagree.

Crowd loved that. He was better than he had any right to be.

What move was that to Morrison on the outside, that was pretty awesome.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,458 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I'll admit Bad Bunny was terrific

Anyway, imagine if they let their actual roster members resemble real life people and not cartoon characters and actually do cool moves too!

That canadian destroyer was class tbf

Bunny already a better worker than The Bucks.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,700 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Poor Petey Williams once great jaw dropping Canadian destroyer is now a laughing stock move.

Bianca wins I guess to send the crowd home happy this evening?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,138 ✭✭✭ThePott

That was class, really felt like he didn't need to be carried through a match like a lot of other celebrities.
    Respect to him, whatever you think of his music, he put the work in and clearly gives a damn and it turned out great.

I was hyped for Mania just because I thought the crowd would be electric.

But they've been dead. Weird vibe all night.

Solidify a new star in Bianca or end Sasha's 0-5 Mania streak? I think Sasha wins.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,458 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

sirmanga wrote: »
    I was hyped for Mania just because I thought the crowd would be electric.

But they've been dead. Weird vibe all night.

I wonder were the crowds mics damaged ?

The pyro for Rollins fecked up