Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC 257 Poirier vs McGregor 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,580 ✭✭✭bassy

Cmon Conor!! Up the Irish! Enjoy it boys

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

soft picked fight for mcknacker

Mod: You will be shown the door very quickly if you keep it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Porthallian

McGregor by Sub
    MrStuffins wrote: »
    Hasn't it always been that way?

Mike Goldberg was always at it.

"Mickey's....... Get Stung!"

Corn nuts. Corn. To the core!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

McGregor by Sub
    cletus wrote: »
    You got sorted with the ppv so...

I took Mellors advice and switched around. OH is going to make me suffer tomorrow

McGregor by Sub
    Scott Coker is definitely doing a few hookers tonight in celebration of that KO.

McGregor by Sub
    bassy wrote: »

Nice to see ya here, something tells me you won't be back on this sub for awhile yet ;)

McGregor in first 1.20 or last minute of the first round. Would be nice to see an actual fight though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Oh holy fook it’s time!!!!

McGregor by Sub
    Ah lads, the excitement is always there.

Nice to see ya here, something tells me you won't be back on this sub for awhile yet ;)

terribly worried...................................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor on Pts

Exposed yourself as fairly clueless about the sport there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Fingers crossed for a Poirier win here, don't think it'll happen though.

Mellor wrote: »

goodman :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Sounds like a big enough crowd. How many people are in the crowd or why are that many allowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Hasn't it always been that way?

Mike Goldberg was always at it.

"Mickey's....... Get Stung!"

Ah maybe. Had never noticed it before but equally it could have been there for years. Having watched the US election coverage and so much NFL the last while I'm just exhausted of how the American TV advertising models.

McGregor by Sub

Cop on to yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

McGregor by Sub
    Want a Conor win but think Dustin might show something special.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

No Kavanagh?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

McGregor by Sub
    Banned for a month, given a yellow and then a smart arse pm. Mind the door on the way out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Sounds like a big enough crowd. How many people are in the crowd or why are that many allowed?

I'm sure I heard 2000 mentioned somewhere.

I'm no good at judging the size of crowds Ted, but I'd say there's about seventeen million of them out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Donegal Overlanding

OMG Im fully awake again! Nobody creates excitement like Conor. HERE WE GOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭vafankillar

ah jaysus the ole ole ole's are back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

Blanco100 wrote: »
    No Kavanagh?

Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

McGregor by Sub
    I thought Dana said there was something really big planned for the walk outs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Poirier by Sub

Said it before..

25 years hard labour for that fooking crowd!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

McGregor by Sub

In the middle east. Must be daniel and Christy. Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,257 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

McGregor by Sub
    Mellor wrote: »

Imagine staying up til 5:30am to watch the fight and still calling him McNacker :pac:

McGregor by Sub
    No Kavanagh?

Kav is there along with Owen and even Phil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

McGregor by Sub
    In the middle east. Must be daniel and Christy. Lol

There's a **** ton of Irish living over in Dubai.

McGregor by Sub
    No Kavanagh?

No, Kavanagh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Jesus there is no excitement in sport like a Conor fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,056 ✭✭✭cletus

No, Kavanagh!

No? Kavanagh.

Punctuation. It matters :D

McGregor by Sub
    cletus wrote: »
    No? Kavanagh.

Punctuation. It matters :D

#MoneyDown

Kav is there along with Owen and even Phil

Honestly didn't see him. What's the need for Sutcliffe when Roddy is striking coach? Phil has said many times he wasn't a fan of MMA.

mdwexford wrote: »

only thing up there for me is a 6 nations final day with multiple winners scenarios possible based on a few points difference

McGregor by Sub
    Axwell wrote: »
    Banned for a month, given a yellow and then a smart arse pm. Mind the door on the way out.

Bassy or Dan Hooker? Who lasted longer?

Poirier by Sub
    Sutcliffe there, yes?

McGregor by Sub
    walshb wrote: »
    Sutcliffe there, yes?

Yeah, bit surprised at that

McGregor by Sub
    Nerves are at Poirier.

Poirier by Sub
    Yeah, bit surprised at that

Kind of myself..

Bassy or Dan Hooker? Who lasted longer?

Guy had 5k posts and was on the board since 2004. Odd one.
    mdwexford wrote: »

Never sat in Croker during the parade before an AI hurling final?

qwabercd wrote: »
    If anyone could help a crewmate out I'd appreciate a PM..

Google Vipleague

McGregor by Sub
    Dustin blowing already?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭peejay1986

Very enjoyable round. Smarter gameplan Dustin this time, but Conor has impressed me.

Jaysus the boxing is shocking. Poirier is wide open for counters. 2nd round stoppage for McGregor.

dustin looks nervous but mcgregor looked tired as the bell rang there

Poirier by Sub
    Conor win that round..

Conor dictating offense.

Really good 1st round. Think Poirier's plan was to use the takedown to wear on McGregor'd cardio but looks like it took more of a toll on him. McGregor a bit flat footed and getting caught with the kicks.

Just about give first round to Poirier.

McGregor by Sub
    Don't like how Connor is reaching for those kicks.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor on Pts