Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid 19 Part XXXII-215,743 ROI (4,137 deaths)111,166 NI (2,036 deaths)(22/02)Read OP

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Steve012

Without sounding dramatic... Good Christ just watched this, they are talking about maybe no Xmas this year and its still Jan?!?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4okLi-ShMHc

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭pottokblue

smokers might need a designated covid 19 smoking area at Wexford General Hospital...

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭DrSpongeBobz

Smokers have been thrown under the bus. Disgraceful.

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭Pigeon Chaser

appledrop wrote: »
    Irish independent also have an article with consultant from Wexford General hospitial noting that some Covid positive patients in the hospitual were refusing to stay in their designated areas/ rooms in hospitial and wandering all around hospitial.

Guards also had to be called on one occasion.

Mad stuff altogether.

Was the funeral for a member of the travelling community?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,948 ✭✭✭Storm 10

You guessed correctly

• Registered Users Posts: 5,948 ✭✭✭Storm 10

You guessed correctly the Garda said a file will be sent to the DPP good luck with that

• Registered Users Posts: 9,965 ✭✭✭spookwoman

29-01-2021-p1.jpg
    29-01-2021-p2.jpg
    29-01-2021-p3.jpg
    29-01-2021-p4.jpg
    29-01-2021-p5.jpg
    29-01-2021-p6.jpg
    29-01-2021-p7.jpg

Typo's on HUB again Age Affected and Transmission.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,799 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Great to see Gardai stepping up the fines anyway. Might get some eejits to cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Always_Running

This week compared to last.

8,121 less confimed cases
    6618 less positive swabs
    451 less in hospital
    4 less in ICU
    7 day positivity rate in testing has fallen from 10.8% last Friday to 7.4%

Can see why the NPHET chaps was all optimistic at yesterday's press briefing.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

Storm 10 wrote: »
    You guessed correctly the Garda said a file will be sent to the DPP good luck with that

Presumably,there will be little more coverage or opinion...sub judice etc etc ?

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,798 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

• Registered Users Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭mcburns07

This thread is incredibly quiet this evening......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

EU trigger Article 16 without consulting Irish government. EU move designed to stop vaccines for EU being exported to other countries.

Sh1t just got real. Should really only be triggered in the event of a serious societal or economic threat. Tit for tat time.

https://www.rte.ie/news/politics/2021/0129/1193953-north-vaccine-brexit/

• Registered Users Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

Wombatman wrote: »
    EU trigger Article 16 without consulting Irish government. EU move designed to stop vaccines for EU being exported to other countries.

Sh1t just got real. Should really only be triggered in the event of a serious societal or economic threat. Tit for tat time.

LOL, I bet Boris Johnson is crapping himself tonight.
    This Brexit thing is not working out very well Carrie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

One never knows what impossibilities will happen in this saga.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

I'd imagine Boris and co are delighted with this. Regardless of who's wrong. The Brexit crowd and DUP will distort the crap out everything.

Truth, if there was ever hope of such a thing, will be the first casualty.

This has the makings of a right auld clusterfck.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭appledrop

mcburns07 wrote: »
    This thread is incredibly quiet this evening......

Everyone must be out partying!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Happydays2020

Good chance it will not happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

Cannot stop a disease crossing borders but can stop its vaccine.

• Registered Users Posts: 718 ✭✭✭Kunta Kinte

pjohnson wrote: »
    Great to see Gardai stepping up the fines anyway. Might get some eejits to cop on.

We live in hope anyway although a good few will probably still try to flaunt the rules.

EU really showing their colours. Grand for them to stop PPE leaving their countries when it was in bad need and for their own countries to make their own orders. They only gave the green light for the vaccine today and have the nerve to throw a hissyfit then az give vaccines to countries that has green lighted it 3 weeks ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Derek Zoolander

spookwoman wrote: »
    EU really showing their colours. Grand for them to stop PPE leaving their countries when it was in bad need and for their own countries to make their own orders. They only gave the green light for the vaccine today and have the nerve to throw a hissyfit then az give vaccines to countries that has green lighted it 3 weeks ago.

They paid for the product / approval not relevant.

Once AZ meet their fixed supply commitment then there will be no problem exporting from EU

• Registered Users Posts: 273 ✭✭shamco

Storm 10 wrote: »

Good luck with that😫

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Happydays2020

The Govt need to push the CS strategy. Put real targets on it and be willing to instigate stronger controls of need be.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,031 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Ah **** off tubridy it's a Friday evening. Straight away it's doom.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 284 ✭✭DraftDodger

Absolutely disgusting they have done this and didn't even confer with our government. :mad: Shows you how little they think of us.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 284 ✭✭DraftDodger

niallo27 wrote: »

There you are cursing again Niallo :o

You have heard of such a thing as the TV remote right?

• Site Banned Posts: 54 ✭✭Itsaduck1

niallo27 wrote: »

When this is over, we should all go on and protest to close that station now

They are an absolute disgrace

Sickens me having to give €160 a year to pay those wages

They paid for the product / approval not relevant.

Once AZ meet their fixed supply commitment then there will be no problem exporting from EU

So did the other countries who ordered PPE equipment and it was ok to stop those. Where was all this defense of it's citizens when italian citizens were left with dead relatives in their homes for days on end.
    We don't know the full details of the contract, if it is best effort then best effort is is. Until today is was not even know if they would even use it.
    Are the EU going to go after phizer in the US or other counties outside the EU to make up their shortfall.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,031 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

There you are cursing again Niallo :o

You have heard of such a thing as the TV remote right?

I know I know. I'm quiet angry.