Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone use Interactive Brokers?

13»

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭Ryaner

Treppen wrote: »
    Ok I think I'm nearly set up!... I've enabled all my Trading permissions but still getting this restriction.
    Can anyone illuminate?
    Some trading permissions don't even show unless you answer some of the knowledge questions a certain way. As an example I have no ability to trade certain options and no setting to enable it on the trading permissions because I have said I've zero experience in this area.
    Bob24 wrote: »
    One more question for people who have been using IB for some time: do they provide tax reports tailored for Irish tax rules (I.e. 2 CGT reports each year based on our CGT calculation rules at our 2 CGT payment deadlines, and a yearly dividends report; with all amounts converted into euro).

I've not see any Irish specific reports from them. They do also custom versions of the reports so you can select the date range and generate the required output for CGT.
    Be warned if you are buying ETFs as they only have reports going back 5 years so you will be calculating this manually for deemed disposal purposes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

Ryaner wrote: »

I've not see any Irish specific reports from them. They do also custom versions of the reports so you can select the date range and generate the required output for CGT.
    Be warned if you are buying ETFs as they only have reports going back 5 years so you will be calculating this manually for deemed disposal purposes.