Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 3) Mod Notes and Threadbanned List in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

It appears the party have now shut down the online portal. Hosted in the US by the looks of it, another concern for SIPO.

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/sinn-fein-shuts-site-linked-to-secret-voter-database-40314904.html

• Registered Users Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭nigeldaniel

The more I hear about Sf and its intel-gathering apparatus the more I see the surveillance state of Red China.

Dan.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,848 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Bubbaclaus wrote: »
    It appears the party have now shut down the online portal. Hosted in the US by the looks of it, another concern for SIPO.

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/sinn-fein-shuts-site-linked-to-secret-voter-database-40314904.html

Gotta love the Indo's language ...'secret' online portal. :)

It's fecking supposed to be kept secret.

Its the same system Trump used in the states for voter suppression

• Site Banned Posts: 71 ✭✭TheTruth21

TheTruth21 wrote: »
    Leos under criminal investigation.

Mary Lou is under no investigation unless you have more info to share.

Just so you know the Govt are getting looked into by the same people regarding keeping profiles on family's and kids without there knowledge. You calling for them to Stepaside or just SF?

Does the poster I replied too and asked a question, have a habit of just ignoring things when they are called out on being hypocritical?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭maccored

Its the same system Trump used in the states for voter suppression

back that up with something.

Yet again, another SF story being blown out of all proportion. Great reflection of how many other parties are ****ting themselves

maccored wrote: »

Yet again, another SF story being blown out of all proportion. Great reflection of how many other parties are ****ting themselves

Worried about whats ahead in the Sunday papers im led to believe

There'll be an equation soon..or maybe two...similar to Godwin's Law, covering the probability and tried inevitability of 'Trump' and 'Brexit' coming up in debates on these subjects.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,640 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

SF busy destroying the website, DB and all its backups...

markodaly wrote: »
    SF busy destroying the website, DB and all its backups...

Or:
    “The domain name – sfabu.com, which was password protected – is no longer in use as a precautionary security measure following publication by your newspaper,” a Sinn Féin spokesperson added.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭spaceHopper

The more I hear about Sf and its intel-gathering apparatus the more I see the surveillance state of Red China.

You're to late you already live in one.

1990's/2000's Garda station lines recorded captured calls from suspects to Solicitors

2013 Alan Shatter gets information about Mick Wallace that was feed all the way up form Garda in street to Commissioner to Minister for Justice

2018 Garda Gerry McCabe accidently labeled a child abuser due to "cut and paste error" Rumours spread including meetings between TD's and Garda Commissioner in car parks!

2019 Public Service Card's roles expanded beyond SW to getting Drivers license... and include facial reciotion ruled illegal by DPC it's under appeal by Gov. It was brought out to stop fraud cost 80 odd million saves less than 5.

2021 Dept of Heath have secret files of Autistic Children suing it for access to education and services

2021 SF have a database of voter information from Electoral Register that they update with additional information. (We could have fun here if we all make data access requests)

2021 Other parties deny have similar database, at a local level they all use the register and know which families support them and which not to knock on. My Father used to canvas for FF

2021 Vaccine Passport will be needed, personally I think this is a from of "Socal credit system"

“The domain name – sfabu.com, which was password protected – is no longer in use as a precautionary security measure following publication by your newspaper,” a Sinn Féin spokesperson added.:

that domain is up for sale - domains normally even after expiring, arent put up for sale for at least 2 weeks to give the owner time to renew

I think the indo has made up the domain and the 'sf spokesperson' because that domain issue doesnt make sense. the wayback machine doesnt even have anything on that domain bar one it from 2019

that domain is up for sale - domains normally even after expiring, arent put up for sale for at least 2 weeks to give the owner time to renew

I think the indo has made up the domain and the 'sf spokesperson' because that domain issue doesnt make sense. the wayback machine doesnt even have anything on that domain bar one it from 2019

Jeepers, just checked there. That is indeed odd.

This is how it looked in 2019

https://web.archive.org/web/20190107082815/http://www.sfabu.com/

No expert in these things, can anyone explain what might be going on there?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,487 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Strange you seem to always look for back up when SF make a mess of things, yet never query headbanger claims against the Govt.

Strange..........very strange.

Strange you seem to always look for back up when SF make a mess of things, yet never query headbanger claims against the Govt.

Strange..........very strange.

yes, that IS a strange post you have just made. 'never query headbanger claims against the government'? If you cant find any examples of me not querying 'headbanger claims against the government' does that mean you are right? Or does it mean i mightnt have given such claims credence int eh first place?

in the World of Brendan Bendar one isnt meant to ask questions, is that right? Any oul gossip is good enough for Brendan Bendar is basically your point?

I'd agree there alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

Jeepers, just checked there. That is indeed odd.

This is how it looked in 2019

https://web.archive.org/web/20190107082815/http://www.sfabu.com/

No expert in these things, can anyone explain what might be going on there?

it was just some otherwise unused site, SF didn't buy the domain till late 2019

The IP address, which gives the location where the website is based, suggests sfabu.com is based in Germany
    Lionde is an AWS alternative
    https://www.linode.com/global-infrastructure/ data center in Franfurt

up for sale?

Expires On
    2021-10-01

Registered On
    2019-10-01

Updated On
    2021-04-12

https://who.is/whois/sfabu.com

it was just some otherwise unused site SF didn't buy the domain till late 2019

Ok, but does that explain why it looks like this now?

http://sfabu.com/

How do you find out the info the Info seems to have...where it is registered etc?

Ok, but does that explain why it looks like this now?

http://sfabu.com/

How do you find out the info the Info seems to have...where it is registered etc?

yes as they said they turned the portal off so its just the hosting services blank holding page where they run ads just to a get a bit of cash from holding it.

yes as they said they turned the portal off so its just the hosting services blank holding page.

Cheers for that, as I said, not an expert.

It's interesting to contrast the various degrees of transparency with 'whois'

The 'redactions' on the FG and FF search.

https://who.is/whois/finegael.ie

https://who.is/whois/fiannafail.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 Monkey arris

Very suspicious. What are they hiding?

around the time GDPR came in a lot of information was removed from the ICANN whois listings, you used to be able to see peoples /owners names and address. Its not specific to FG, FF.

Fine Gael website made by Fusio a Irish web design company. https://www.fusio.net/portfolio/fine-gael/
    Fianna Fail hosted blacknight an Irish web hosting company and https://wpengine.com/ made by create.ie https://create.ie/recent-work/a-website-to-reconnect-with-political-grassroots/

Probably registered in a personal name and covered by Gdpr vs the SF one that's managed by some agency or other

Some job done by Sinn Fein and all other parties in the roll out in the 6 counties. An enjoyable summer ahead for them.
    Stormont laughing at Dublin now, who would have thought

Some job done by Sinn Fein and all other parties in the roll out in the 6 counties. An enjoyable summer ahead for them.
    Stormont laughing at Dublin now, who would have thought

Yes have to agree there, rioting night after night in the streets, Police using water cannon, cars and busses burning, property damaged, no go areas declared,people being unable to go about their business......

Jaysus.........wish I lived there. :D

Yes have to agree there, rioting night after night in the streets, Police using water cannon, cars and busses burning, property damaged, no go areas declared,people being unable to go about their business......

Jaysus.........wish I lived there. :D

They will be up there, pubs and restaurants open having a great time while we will more than likely be reading stories about more stolen vaccines.

Belfast is alot safer city than Dublin. Stats back that up

They will be up there, pubs and restaurants open having a great time while we will more than likely be reading stories about more stolen vaccines.

Belfast is alot safer city than Dublin. Stats back that up

More luck to you,a chara.

The poor lads and lassies of the PSNI might look askance at those ‘stats’, I would suspect.

But, lookit, just a few yung ‘flas throwing a few patheral bombs...what’s the harm in that, burning’ a couple of cyars an’ busses..... just letting’ off steam like ... a bit of buck leppin.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

great to seem so many brand new pro sf posters joining up to voice their opinion in block .

the online army recruiting strong :-)

More luck to you,a chara.

The poor lads and lassies of the PSNI might look askance at those ‘stats’, I would suspect.

But, lookit, just a few yung ‘flas throwing a few patheral bombs...what’s the harm in that, burning’ a couple of cyars an’ busses..... just letting’ off steam like ... a bit of buck leppin.

Can you please post in English and not teenage text talk.

Theres plenty of no go areas in Ireland, especially some parts of Dublin but look up theres worse in certain parts so its all good

Facts are Belfast is a safer city than Dublin.

The people of the North will have a great summer, fair play to them. Vaccine was rolled out, no stealing vaccines taking them home for family, giving them to a friend of a friend etc...