Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 3) Mod Notes and Threadbanned List in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

skimpydoo wrote: »
    TJ McIntyre says in todays Examiner that most parties breach GDPR.

ALL organisations breach it, GDPR is an aspiration not a possibility.

Late Late Show interviews with politicians are meant to be biographical as well as topical
    Michelle O'Neill came across last night as a lovely person
    She seems like a bit of craic

• Registered Users Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭touts

blanch152 wrote: »
    An FOI request of Sinn Fein?

They are not covered by FOI. Sinn Fein are the champions of transparency and accountability, we hear it all the time from Pearse, Eoin and Louise. Suddenly, when the spotlight falls on them, they rush for the shadows.

Send them a GDPR request for all data they have stored on you. Then you can request that they amend the data or delete your record.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭touts

Late Late Show interviews with politicians are meant to be biographical as well as topical

Well that is her job. The army council picked her as their spokesperson because they didn't want another hard nut knee capper. She likes to come across as friendly and jovial but I always remember that she wouldn't have come to the attention of the leadership if she was just another of the ditzy college blonds who join the struggle in Uni to piss off their parents. To rise in that organisation you have to have a dark streak in you. I'd say she would have no hesitation, and would probably relish, "following orders by her superior officer".

• Registered Users Posts: 19,487 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

touts wrote: »
    Well that is her job. The army council picked her as their spokesperson because they didn't want another hard nut knee capper. She likes to come across as friendly and jovial but I always remember that she wouldn't have come to the attention of the leadership if she was just another of the ditzy college blonds who join the struggle in Uni to piss off their parents. To rise in that organisation you have to have a dark streak in you. I'd say she would have no hesitation, and would probably relish, "following orders by her superior officer".

Michelle follows orders from Connolly House......... she’s good at that.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Odhinn

They all have a birthmark that reads "666" on the back of their necks.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,848 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

:D:D

When are the beardy white haired old men in the Antrim Hills unleashing the masterplan? Do you know? I wanna get stuff in for the sandwiches.

Send them a GDPR request for all data they have stored on you. Then you can request that they amend the data or delete your record.

But that data is probably buried deep in the programme
    The IRA haven't a great record at remembering where things are buried

But that data is probably buried deep in the programme
    The IRA haven't a great record at remembering where things are buried

Some folk are just disgusted that the IRA no longer exist.

• Registered Users Posts: 480 ✭✭costacorta

Some folk are just disgusted that the IRA no longer exist.

As you’re ex leader said , ‘they haven’t gone away you know’ . Unless you know more than him ?

costacorta wrote: »
    As you’re ex leader said , ‘they haven’t gone away you know’ . Unless you know more than him ?

Quote mining. Always good for a laugh.

According the British, American and Irish governments they have indeed gone away. Do you know more than them?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

the presentable face of crime and terror ?

Do please elaborate on this.

If you have info on them you should bring it to the Gardai or PSNI... you’ve a duty to do so.

If you have info on them you should bring it to the Gardai or PSNI... you’ve a duty to do so.[/

Ye had enough informers within the RA besides me supplying the PSNI with information.

Odhinn wrote: »
    Quote mining. Always good for a laugh.

According the British, American and Irish governments they have indeed gone away. Do you know more than them?

So you would believe the British government over your ex leader Gerry ? Do you not believe what Gerry says ?

Ye had enough informers within the RA besides me supplying the PSNI with information.

So its just unfounded 'dig at the shinners' nonsense then.

costacorta wrote:
    So you would believe the British government over your ex leader Gerry ? Do you not believe what Gerry says ?

You've taken a quote and thrown it there, ignoring when it was said and what the circumstances were at that time. Thats quote mining at its most obvious.

As I've stated, the British, American and Irish governments don't believe the IRA is active. The DUP don't either. If you know better please share your wisdom.

It's obvious the paramilitary elements of the Provos have gone away. Lots of their hard men have died in the past few years, turned out to have been informers for British intelligence, or now are just fat old bald men dressed in cheap leather jackets rattling on about the good old days.

The Army Council still exists though, and controls the overall strategy of SF. Ted Howell, Adams, Gerry Kelly etc. Wonder who replaced Big Bobby?

The links to crime and criminality are still there as well - Paul Quinn abducted, savagely tortured, and murdered after getting on the wrong side of the local IRA 'tough man'. Very closely linked to that 'tough man' (whose name can be found in seconds) is Thomas 'Slab' Murphy, described by Mary Lou as a good republican, but best known as a smuggler, head of the South Armagh IRA, and the owner of a few farms on which some pretty stomach churning atrocities took place. Then you have Gerry Adams, their unopposed leader for over a quarter of a century, a man who knew his own brother was a child rapist, and in an act of 'out do the Catholic Church', had him sent over the border where he then soon started working with children. And that's not even the worst thing he has knowledge of, if you can believe that.

Then you the SF TD linked to at least 50 murders, being by far the wealthiest political party in Europe, the TD who picked up the killers of a member of the Gardaí, lads who then got a standing ovation at a SF ARD Fheis; the secretive funding, the overseas social media admins, the 50 properties, Mary Lou being elected unopposed as President of the party; the widespread bullying and abuse allegations made by former SF councillors when they found out it was a case of 'here's what you say'; the perpetual sense of victimhood from the political wing of a grouping who burned people to death, sliced off their genitals, removed their eyes with screwdrivers etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

ALL organisations breach it, GDPR is an aspiration not a possibility.
    Agreed but just letting people on here know it's not just a SF problem

If you have info on them you should bring it to the Gardai or PSNI... you’ve a duty to do so.[/

Is that an admission that you were in the Ra?!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,427 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

It's obvious the paramilitary elements of the Provos have gone away. Lots of their hard men have died in the past few years, turned out to have been informers for British intelligence, or now are just fat old bald men dressed in cheap leather jackets rattling on about the good old days.

The Army Council still exists though, and controls the overall strategy of SF. Ted Howell, Adams, Gerry Kelly etc. Wonder who replaced Big Bobby?

The links to crime and criminality are still there as well - Paul Quinn abducted, savagely tortured, and murdered after getting on the wrong side of the local IRA 'tough man'. Very closely linked to that 'tough man' (whose name can be found in seconds) is Thomas 'Slab' Murphy, described by Mary Lou as a good republican, but best known as a smuggler, head of the South Armagh IRA, and the owner of a few farms on which some pretty stomach churning atrocities took place. Then you have Gerry Adams, their unopposed leader for over a quarter of a century, a man who knew his own brother was a child rapist, and in an act of 'out do the Catholic Church', had him sent over the border where he then soon started working with children. And that's not even the worst thing he has knowledge of, if you can believe that.

Then you the SF TD linked to at least 50 murders, being by far the wealthiest political party in Europe, the TD who picked up the killers of a member of the Gardaí, lads who then got a standing ovation at a SF ARD Fheis; the secretive funding, the overseas social media admins, the 50 properties, Mary Lou being elected unopposed as President of the party; the widespread bullying and abuse allegations made by former SF councillors when they found out it was a case of 'here's what you say'; the perpetual sense of victimhood from the political wing of a grouping who burned people to death, sliced off their genitals, removed their eyes with screwdrivers etc.

Yes, but apart from all that they are no different to any of the other Irish political parties born from violence.
    It’s just that their violent history is more recent.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    Yes, but apart from all that they are no different to any of the other Irish political parties born from violence.
    It’s just that their violent history is more recent.

Last December FG celebrated the anniversary of the death of Richard Mulcahy a former leader of FG. Mulcahy was responsible for 77 civil war executions and it is even claimed he had psychopath tendencies. in 1948 FG had the chance to go into government but their leader Mulcahy could not be Taoiseach as he was still not forgiven for his actions in the civil war.

So why this fixation on SF when FF and FG were born from violence too.

I see the tack had to be changed when it transpired the GDPR issue is an all party one.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭jmcc

I see the tack had to be changed when it transpired the GDPR issue is an all party one.
    A rather embarrassing failure for the FG propaganda campaign about SF's database. And even RTE managed to pull up FG on a hidden Facebook tracking link on its main website. And then there's the "problem" of FG also hosting one or more of its websites with Linode. Seems that Philip Ryan is back behind the Indo paywall again too.

Regards...jmcc

jmcc wrote: »
    A rather embarrassing failure for the FG propaganda campaign about SF's database. And even RTE managed to pull up FG on a hidden Facebook tracking link on its main website. And then there's the "problem" of FG also hosting one or more of its websites with Linode. Seems that Philip Ryan is back behind the Indo paywall again too.

Regards...jmcc

:D:D Priceless in so many ways. You can always depend on the Indo. :D

Quelle suprise.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

skimpydoo wrote: »
    Last December FG celebrated the anniversary of the death of Richard Mulcahy a former leader of FG. Mulcahy was responsible for 77 civil war executions and it is even claimed he had psychopath tendencies. in 1948 FG had the chance to go into government but their leader Mulcahy could not be Taoiseach as he was still not forgiven for his actions in the civil war.

So why this fixation on SF when FF and FG were born from violence too.

i doubt you really need this explained

sf are still have a lot of criminals and terrorists running the show

in 50 or 100 years sf might be just like any other party for for now there is far too much blood on their hands

I'm only aware of 1 TD that is the subject of a criminal investigation.

What info have you that suggests SF haven't complied with the GFA which ended the conflict/war.

The last convicted politician for attempted murderer was an elected member of...

Fianna Fáil.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/ex-fianna-f%25C3%25A1il-councillor-jailed-for-soliciting-to-murder-1.2184758%3fmode=amp

“Websites for TDs from Fianna Fáil, Fine Gael, the Green Party, Sinn Féin, and the Social Democrats were not compliant, an analysis by the Irish Examiner found.”

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-40273802.html

Looks like the FGers jumped in a tad too quickly here... as was pointed out to them umpteen times already on the thread.