Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 3) Mod Notes and Threadbanned List in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

I have no interest in it, didn't watch it or read about it, the royal interview that is, but yet its all I'm hearing about all day.
    In my face in the papers, talked about on 2 progs on our local radio station today.
    It's the topic of conversation across Ireland today and my Mrs is even in my ear about it.
    Fcukin stupid rte, showing that and trying to sell a bit of advertising around it.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,848 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

see above for me being here ,

bullies and terrorists

as for Canadians and Germans I couldn't give a toss as it effects me or likely you in no way, not everything is to do with the party you know

The royals...great bunch as regards the bolded stuff.

I will laugh at them if that's alright with you? And criticise those who 'have no interest' in them. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

The royals...great bunch as regards the bolded stuff.

I will laugh at them if that's alright with you? And criticise those who 'have no interest' in them. :)

long as ye dont go back to blowing them up along with local young lads

the sad petty hatred is so transparent even with something as inconsequence a this

progress ? what progress

long as ye dont go back to blowing them up along with local young lads

the sad petty hatred is so transparent even with something as inconsequence a this

progress ? what progress

Politicians criticise RTE and ask questions all the time.

Funny to see some get upset because this time it was about the royals.

And yes, as a republican, I detest the idea of royalty...anywhere it still clings on.

is daycc ok , ?

he hasn't liked your posts yet , do you need to check on him ?

such anger over something that has what effect on you ?

is daycc ok , ?

he hasn't liked your posts yet , do you need to check on him ?

such anger over something that has what effect on you ?

No anger here, just critical of RTE. I have a big interest in a cultural area RTE largely ignores.
    My son is also very involved in the LOI, so all very relevant in this house

No anger here, just critical of RTE. I have a big interest in a cultural area RTE largely ignores.

LOI ? best you can do ?
    are you having a off day ? that's a very weak response ,

LOI ? best you can do ?
    are you having a off day ? that's a very weak response ,

Maybe I should have a snide pop at another poster? Would that be up to your standards?

it would be in keeping with the general theme of the party

You are the only one doing it here.

the truth hurts as always , on this topic as much as others

report function is to the left francie if you feel hard done by ,

any sign of davycc ?

the truth hurts as always , on this topic as much as others

report function is to the left francie if you feel hard done by ,

any sign of davycc ?

What truth? That you have feck all to say and want to have a pop at anther poster while replying to me?

Of course you do.

You are here to protect the royals from criticism. What else are you doing here otherwise?

you don't want me to respond to this slur ? why now ?

hardly a poster just a liker

Am I saying something that isn't true and accurate ?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,911 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

This is funny.

Poster complains about Irish public interest in the British Royal Family because it takes away from the national TV station giving full attention to the British national sport.

You couldn't make it up.

you don't want me to respond to this slur ? why now ?

hardly a poster just a liker

Am I saying something that isn't true and accurate ?

What are you saying?

You cam on to have a go at SF and Labour and others being critical of RTE's priorities.

Turned into having a dig at another poster mostly from what I can see.

blanch152 wrote: »
    This is funny.

Poster complains about Irish public interest in the British Royal Family because it takes away from the national TV station giving full attention to the British national sport.

You couldn't make it up.

:confused::confused:

LOI - League of Ireland?

The sport invented by the British and their national game?

You want more attention to that and less attention to the British Royal Family?

It is a bit like arguing whether the Daily Sport or Hello Magazine are more Irish.

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Natterjack from Kerry

Look, while they may no longer be so, the royal family are the descendants of our former heads of state, and as such deserve some respect and our expression of good will, even if we have gone our separate ways for the moment. 'Detesting' the idea of those who were our kings - and their history and heritage is ours too to a great degree - is rather too strong in my opinion.

LOI - League of Ireland?

The sport invented by the British and their national game?

You want more attention to that and less attention to the British Royal Family?

It is a bit like arguing whether the Daily Sport or Hello Magazine are more Irish.

Was it you that was going on about DeValera?

Where did you get that attitude? Straight out of his playbook on these things and the old GAA. They lifted the 'Ban', you do know that yeh?

Was it you that was going on about DeValera?

Where did you get that attitude? Straight out of his playbook on these things and the old GAA. They lifted the 'Ban', you do know that yeh?

You don't see the irony of criticising a focus on the British Royal Family in order to focus on the British National Sport?

I haven't stopped laughing.

You don't see the irony of criticising a focus on the British Royal Family in order to focus on the British National Sport?

I haven't stopped laughing.

Are you for real here?

any answer to the question ?

about your love of the invaders sport ? lol

What are you saying?

You cam on to have a go at SF and Labour and others being critical of RTE's priorities.

Turned into having a dig at another poster mostly from what I can see.

you can read minds now ? or are you just feeling persecuted

as for labour your just trying to deflect I can only suspect

your the only one mentioned those two party's

as for the other fella ? lol fooling no one but yerselfs a chara

you can read minds now ? or are you just feeling persecuted

as for labour your just trying to deflect I can only suspect

your the only one mentioned those two party's

as for the other fella ? lol fooling no one but yerselfs a chara

I'm trying to 'deflect' by mentioning Labour?

Do you know the meaning of 'deflect'?

As I said, politicians are critical of RTE all the time. Seems to be a few of you very upset they were critical of something involving the royal family. Quaint and cute as that is, my concern would be RTE's priorities.

Plenty of opportunities (as already said by Bishop) all day to get your royal fix if you needed it.

I'm trying to 'deflect' by mentioning Labour?

Do you know the meaning of 'deflect'?

As I said, politicians are critical of RTE all the time. Seems to be a few of you very upset they were critical of something involving the royal family. Quaint and cute as that is, my concern would be RTE's priorities.

Plenty of opportunities (as already said by Bishop) all day to get your royal fix if you needed it.

I am against RTE covering the British sport, especially when it is played in Ireland, taking away from the coverage of our pure national Gaelic Games. Do you agree?

No, I think RTE should cover all sports played here.

DeValera's peculiar ideas about Irish culture and sport are with him in the grave blanch, they should stay there.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

A few minutes ago you couldn't care less....
    To be honest, I couldn't care less either way. RTE can do what they like.

A lie or can you just not remember what you post anymore?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

There's euro football on tonight, Portuguese and Italian clubs.
    Are we losing the plot lads, is this something to argue on on political thread really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

There's euro football on tonight, Portuguese and Italian clubs.
    Are we losing the plot lads, is this something to argue on on political thread really?

TBF, it's mostly personal attacks and baseless claims likely coming from some form of deep rooted insecurity over the shinners doing well in 2020. Certainly unwarranted behaviour. Some folk are raising coveney and Harry and Meghan in this thread then complaining about it. It's poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,487 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

TBF, it's mostly personal attacks and baseless claims likely coming from some form of deep rooted insecurity over the shinners doing well in 2020. Certainly unwarranted behaviour. Some folk are raising coveney and Harry and Meghan in this thread then complaining about it. It's poor.

No insecurity here, Shinners can bawl and roar all they want.

Achieving nothing of any significance.