Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 21 Match Day thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

So so close to an Evans (Soyuncu) goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭COH

Lad behind me in main league had Sterling captain and Mane vice :eek:

Leicester very threatening now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Im honestly thinking of giving up every week i make the wrong decision :( this week picked Watkins over Bamford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,968 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Jumping for joy cause I’ve kept hold of Bamford.

His ownership is still sky high (46%). I’d say he will be coming off a few benches this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Tandey wrote: »
    Never learn what?

His last three matches he got 1,2,2.

To leave him first sub. If I play him, he gets 2 points but if I bench him, he gets 6+.
    The trick is to bench him when Pep does what he does. Unfortunately, Bednarek is ahead of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,282 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Benched Bamford because of his 1 pointer last week. Bollix :( Would have sold him only for Kane injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,583 ✭✭✭✭siblers

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Jumping for joy cause I’ve kept hold of Bamford.

His ownership is still sky high (46%). I’d say he will be coming off a few benches this week.

Yeah, his haul not doing much for my OR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Iago wrote: »
    My 3 city players :/ inc (c) sterling
    ElTel wrote: »
    Fingers crossed for your bench. Vice in a different game I hope!

Thankfully this worked out ok.

Lowton, coufal and burke off the bench for sterling (c) cancelo and stones.

Captaincy switches to firmino (vc)

Could have been worse I suppose, might have only had 8 players instead of 9 this week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Trying figure this out fella ahead me in one my leagues has two defenders and midfielder who didn't play but two forwards and defender as subs.
    He played 4 at the back and the defender is his 3rd sub.

Who comes on ?

Trying figure this out fella ahead me in one my leagues has two defenders and midfielder who didn't play but two forwards and defender as subs.

Who comes on ?

Need at least 3 defenders so if his 3 starting defenders all played, his first sub comes in regardless of position

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Iago wrote: »
    Thankfully this worked out ok.

Lowton, coufal and burke off the bench for sterling (c) cancelo and stones.

Captaincy switches to firmino (vc)

Could have been worse I suppose, might have only had 8 players instead of 9 this week...

You know Bobby is on the bench right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Who comes on ?

defender in first (fill 3 bacls obligation) and then 2 forward sub in

• Registered Users Posts: 410 ✭✭TaytoCrisps

Bamford and Dallas are my first 2 subs this week. Makes up for sterling and Saka not playing! DCL vc but Bruno was my other choice so no really complaints about a captian blank this week

Harrison (Bamford)

Bamford should have scored himself but passed it for his mate

Harrison goal

Bamford assist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,870 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Bamford first sub while my 2nd and 3rd subs come on instead

*tears hair out*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,291 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Bamford you beauty, another assist.

HEWT!!

Bamford is going to push me into the top 10k this gameweek I'd say. Sir Paddy I salute you. :)

Gowan Bamford

• Registered Users Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Good man Harri

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,207 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Load of bollox :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Very unselfish from Bamford , could have easily gone himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,317 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I never had Bamford, but getting rid or benching was perfectly logical.

Mad swing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Far too unselfish from Bamford there LOL :mad: :D:D

Still, he will have endeared himself to the manager as a team player so swings & roundabouts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

The only good thing about Bamford being on my bench is I haven't sold him....

Straight back in for next week

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Shanee.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭BackforFPL

Bamford 1st sub makes up for Pep's rotation merry-go-round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,282 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

ShaneU wrote: »
    Bamford first sub while my 2nd and 3rd subs come on instead

*tears hair out*

Same here. Is Bamford this week's Soucek :rolleyes:

SlickRic wrote: »
    I never had Bamford, but getting rid or benching was perfectly logical.

Mad swing.

Getting rid wasn't too logic given no other real options.
    Lads dumping him cause he hasn't scored in 3 games - to get a lad that hadn't scored in 10 and all sorts.

Can totally understanding benching him though - most seem to be getting him in anyway.