Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Premier League Thread 2020-21 - Mod Notes in OP [Updated 01 March 21]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Mushy wrote: »
    At which point did Dias make an effort for the ball there?

About the same time he "fouled" Salah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

I dont get it once the peno is given that a red, Dias made no attempt to plat the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,558 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Lol tyler cant help himself, as salty as half this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,257 ✭✭✭Augme

Clear goal scoring opportunity and clearly made zero attempt for the ball. Blatant red card that's just a yellow when it's against Liverpool. Typical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭fyfe79

The fall was hilarious there :D

Slice of luck there, stupid penalty to give away.

The exagerrated fall is what Salah needs to resort to now when he's fouled. In the past he's stayed on his feet in those circumstances and gotten nothing. Blame the referee's for requiring a theatrical fall in order to give the pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Harsh pen, But you can put your arm on a player. VAR takes that into account. Silly boy.

• Thiago taken off
    Rightly so
    Yet another poor performance in a Liverpool shirt
    That's 10 games now without a goal or assist I think? Open to correction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

No surprise there to see thiago go off, another game that's passed him by

Surprised klopp hadn't made a move to.get Henderson into midfield to drive them on for the win, draw no good here. Not for pool, not for my bet!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

I dont get it once the peno is given that a red, Dias made no attempt to plat the ball

I assume because there was another City defender on the scene? Is that still a consideration?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

You'd think liverpool supporters would be happy with one of the softest penalties given this season but no, they want a red as well. Comical

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭505_

Surprised Jones was taken off, he's been impressive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Shaqiri is anti football, watch him smash a few balls wide from 40 yards and do little else all game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

retalivity wrote: »
    Lol tyler cant help himself, as salty as half this thread

Having an opinion doesn't mean your a Utd fan commenting on Liverpool and vice versa, thats what that toxicity has turned this forum into, such common use of crap terms like 'salty' included. It gets plenty of boring run outs in threads.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Ridiculously soft penalty. Blatant dive from Salah but Dias does grab his arm so I can understand why it was given

fyfe79 wrote: »
    The exagerrated fall is what Salah needs to resort to now when he's fouled. In the past he's stayed on his feet in those circumstances and gotten nothing. Blame the referee's for requiring a theatrical fall in order to give the pen.

Even with VAR?

He had another 'exagerrated' fall shortly after actually where he most certainly wasn't fouled so I'm not sure he's quite the Saint.

But yeah, the main point. Even with VAR? Have they not been looking at potential fouls etc and judging them rather than the refs in real time?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

ArielAtom wrote: »
    Harsh pen, But you can put your arm on a player. VAR takes that into account. Silly boy.

Actually you can, it's not basketball. There was not enough contact to result in a foul, let alone a fall to the ground.

Thiago taken off
    Rightly so
    Yet another poor performance in a Liverpool shirt
    That's 10 games now without a goal or assist I think? Open to correction.

You've some hard-on for Thiago today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

I thought he was just on. That's very close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Got to blame the keeper for that

Taxi for Allison

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,342 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Awful mistake by Allison.

Best keeper in the league, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Howler by Allisson twice and duly punished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Deserved second for City. Poor defending to say the least lol.

• That's hilarious from Allison
    2-1 City!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Allison making De Gea look good.

Well deserved lead from City the main pool tactic was to foul them if they couldn't get near them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,563 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

When will goalies realise that there is a time to play it short and a time to launch it .
    Stupid obsession with playing it out from the back.

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭505_

Wow that's unbelievable by Allison. Equally brilliant by Foden in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Jaysus Allison thats unforgivable

Liam O wrote: »
    Actually you can, it's not basketball. There was not enough contact to result in a foul, let alone a fall to the ground.

If you put your arms on a player in the box you risk conceding a penalty. He went down easy, as do every other player when contact is made. That’s what football has come to.

The noise Carragher made though.

Diabolical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,994 ✭✭✭doc_17

I think this is the first time Foden has played well in a big game.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,947 ✭✭✭KH25

I thought he was just on. That's very close

Genuine question, but why didn’t VAR start their usual stuff of drawing lines all over the place? Is it just because the linesman flagged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Wow, that was de Gea bad

Comical stuff from Allison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

And as we know from previous cases, goalkeepers who make errors like that can never be called world class again. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Fu*k off Allison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Disaster

hahahahahaahahaaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

All too easy,

Shades of Karius

• Registered Users Posts: 5,947 ✭✭✭KH25

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Wow, that was de Gea bad

This was even worse!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,342 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Awful mistake by Allison.

Times 2

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭Caegan

Allison WOW. Absolute nightmare of a game for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭This is it

Listening on Newstalk and sounds like Allison is having an absolute mare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,563 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

What a clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Funniest thing EVER!!!

1-3

Ah lads

If it was grobbelar in goal youd be asking some serious questions

• LOL Allison again 3-1 :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Loooooool