Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,372 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Blessed.

Vardy normally buries them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,198 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

razorblunt wrote: »
    He was 2 feet away from Tielemans both times.

My point isn’t the awareness of the ref, it’s that in Jones case it was clear he wanted to stop Leicester’s break first and foremost - winning the ball was secondary. You get to claim benefit of the doubt on those high up the pitch usually, but Jones went from one right into the other when the ref played advantage. Always gonna be a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Played pretty well in general play but scoring goals is like pulling teeth at the moment.

Vardy very little service but always looks dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

About time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,853 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Nanananana nanana Curtis Curtis Jones, Curtis Jones, Curtis Curtis Jones!!!

That wall was never 10 yards back.

Even that free lacked conviction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Nalz wrote: »

Curtis “****ing” Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,558 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

What an awful free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I was expecting a goal from Curtis Jones:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,210 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Trent has defended well that half I think, after all the flack he's received.

Big save from Alisson too.

Disappointed to not be ahead, could have had a couple of goals in that half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

This is crazy Evans crocked and Liverpool pass it about the back!

Curtis “****ing” Jones.

What?

Played well. Can't score again. Vardy is just waiting for that one chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

Same **** except we are doing it faster, we should actually be 1-0 down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Curtis “****ing” Jones.
    What?

Both of ye.... what are ye on about?

And don't say Curtis Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Actually think we've played quite well.

Shane Milner had to go off as he was on form. He has been minding a hamstring injury for a while though.

Trent playing better, but Mane looks like nothing will come off for him.

fyfe79 wrote: »
    Both of ye.... what are ye on about?

And don't say Curtis Jones.

He's Liverpool's best player so far. I fancy him to score. He deserves a song! What's the problem here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Thaigo looks a bit off today, he isnt looking sharp

Sych a pity we dont have Hendo or Fab or Keita in midfield

Jota return cant happen soon enough

/\ are you looking for a t.hanks ;)

Not sure how to fix the attack if they won't shoot early or refuse to go on their right foot.

I've watched this game on repeat for months now.

He's Liverpool's best player so far. I fancy him to score. He deserves a song! What's the problem here?

You said "what" to the follow-up, when the follow-up seemed to be saying the same thing.

Thaigo looks a bit off today, he isnt looking sharp

Gets dispossessed too much inside his own half. Did it twice after coming on but I do wonder if he's fully fit.

SlickRic wrote: »
    I've watched this game on repeat for months now.

1-0 win to Leicester incoming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Ottoman_1000

Gets dispossessed too much inside his own half. Did it twice after coming on but I do wonder if he's fully fit.

Deffo doesn't look fully fit to me...Maybe bring on Phillips and move Hendo into midfield would have been a better move. Shame as Milner started well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭garra

I get wound up watching Salah getting his knickers in a twist trying to use his left foot all the time. He should be made train with with only his right foot for a week. That first chance he could have kept the ball away from defender and had a swing or chip shot with right foot against Schmenichel and ends up with knickers wrapped around his face again.

Having said that, he is still our most dangerous player and has more creativity and anticipation than Mane who just wants to barrel through everyone.

When we beat teams easily, one of these lads puts us ahead in the first half and the other team has to come out of their shell, then we properly stuff them. We need that first goal in first halves and the other stuff will take care of itself.

I don't think he is. Rumours of him being injured during the week and didn't train. Either way he started the game on the bench but has to come on after 15 mins anyways and doesn't get the rest that was planned for him this week before the CL game.

The opening goal in this game will go a long way anyways. Just need Salah or Bobby to take one of their chances. I can't see us scoring via a set piece, midfield or Mane.

fyfe79 wrote: »
    1-0 win to Leicester incoming.

Yep, vardy to get in behind and bang 1 in.....we are almost predictable in every aspect this year!

Thiago doesn't look right.

From being fit, he's played 7 straight.

He's knackered, or carrying something.

Fitz* wrote: »
    I don't think he is. Rumours of him being injured during the week and didn't train. Either way he started the game on the bench but has to come on after 15 mins anyways and doesn't get the rest that was planned for him this week before the CL game.

The opening goal in this game will go a long way anyways. Just need Salah or Bobby to take one of their chances. I can't see us scoring via a set piece, midfield or Mane.

Mane has fallen behind Firminho in the goal threatening stakes and that says it all really!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,994 ✭✭✭doc_17

He’s quite slow.

Evans can barely move. Need to test him.

I have to agree that Thiago doesn't look himself, he hasn't even been booked yet:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Fall from that lol

That pull didn't knock him off balance. He chose to fall over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

That pass out from Alisson nearly gave me a heart attack.

Another silly lockout from Allyson.

That was a mad kick out by Alisson

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Another silly lockout from Allyson.

I'm struggling to see what he was even trying to attempt there...

Barnes has a tough time with gravity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,310 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

If a player went up whispering in the refs ear in rugby he would be told where to go, ridiculous carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,994 ✭✭✭doc_17

Cross to the back post was on for Robbo there.

Evans was out of position, definitely wouldn't get back and Salah ready for the counter attack into space, I've no problem with the idea that Alisson had. The execution on the other hand.....

Leicester much better already.

Are we that unthreatening that Leicester ain't even concerned that one of their centre halves is playing on 1 leg...

And the crescendo of the song should be what I suggested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Have you considered he just might not be all that

Leicester much better already.

That was always going to happen. They were awful in the 1st half, we needed to score then...

If a player went up whispering in the refs ear in rugby he would be told where to go, ridiculous carry on.

Not if he was the captain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

I'm struggling to see what he was even trying to attempt there...

Miss kicked it but he was trying to get it up to Salah