Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why does it take two people to read the Covid ads?

gender equality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,247 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

He said: "The indomitable Susie Long who was so badly let down by our two tier health system would have been 55 today.

I wonder which tear Joe is on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

BPKS wrote: »
    You don't have GAA training or matches caller

https://twitter.com/irishexaminer/status/1364504366523289602

Combine both !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

And the next time there is an orange wind warning Joe will knock a show out of people giving out about people swimming off Blackrock Pier in Salthill

If it's not Dublin joe isnt interested caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

She should ring Donnelly and demand an answer

Just fill a wheelie bin with water and hop up and down inside it

Weight-bearing (but not very high impact of course) is actually very good after knee replacement, I'm living proof of dat as verified today. Weight-bearing strengthens the bones.

there are the changing rooms to think of caller ...

If she cant swim then nobody else should be able to to their hobby.

Katie forgot who Ray was !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Well that was absolutely brutal. Should just have done for a walk in the p1ssing rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Even KT has lost the will to live

Lol katie lost the plot there at the end. Wtf was that

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

That was a crap show.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    If it's not Dublin joe isnt interested caller.

But but but but... there's Blackrock & Salthill in Doobalin

2smiggy wrote: »
    Katie forgot who Ray was !!

Well Jeal of her :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

She should ring Donnelly and demand an answer

He’s locked in what with all the hoarding around his house. Cabinet thinks it’s better that way

But but but but... there's Blackrock & Salthill in Doobalin

That's how to get the topic on air actually- the old bait and switch

giphy.gif?cid=5e214886226d680abc8c9f52c55eb252aaa38f1d441d6377&rid=giphy.gif

BACK TOMORROW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Was dare an apology and dat?

Sadly not :(

WHOY was de great wan off? Was any clue given so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why does it take two people to read the Covid ads?

A single voice sounds like a lecture, two people talking sounds like being part of a discussion or overhearing a conversation. simple psychological trick

goose2005 wrote: »
    A single voice sounds like a lecture, two people talking sounds like being part of a discussion or overhearing a conversation. simple psychological trick

Also if they just used a man the #wokefolk would lose their minds.

Caller, he was apparently at a cemetery meeting the late Susie Long's husband.

https://twitter.com/joeliveline/status/1364565754117505024?s=21

To what this may be apropos remains to be seen on tomorrow's show (maybe).

I'm guessing he might be about to open the topic of missed scopes and procedures during de pandemic.

OR caller, maybe he was undergoing a colonoscopy himself? Except dat would be two days off, one for de prep, de next for de procedure.

Dat said and all, I hardly know anybody who has not undergone a colonoscopy. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

Spending his day off wandering around a cemetery.
    #busmansholiday.

Spending his day off wandering around a cemetery.
    #busmansholiday.

giphy.gif?cid=5e2148864253ef48891fc6660f2e9ea3c0c101874d824b42&rid=giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Does he really talk about the two tier health system?

I have no doubt Joe will be in Tier 1, that's for sure. Private all the way.

giphy.gif?cid=5e214886097192qs4n41df69c1drri10cug46yzr5x1gfifu&rid=giphy.gif

• I am a Doctor
    • He was a Doctor
    • The daughter was studying Medicine
    • Another brother is a Vet
    • Sister in law is a Doctor
    • I have 5 Degrees
    • I have First Class Honours
    • We are all Very Caring
    • We help people who can't help themselves
    • I am a Human Being behind the Title

HOW MANY DOCTORS?
    HOW MANY DEGREES?
    Answers on a postcard

A little birdie pointed me towards the internet tonight and in the direction of some very serious allegations about a very woke man who may not be all as woke as he portrays. I can’t say anymore save to say do some googling and dat. He might have to move to somewhere far away like Australia if these are true.

For legal reasons etc thread about it has been closed on Boards. We can't really expand on this here, it could be a total fabrication as in the case of another person in recent times, at the same time all victims must be listened to etc.

#Ibelieveher - in true woke style without seeing any evidence of course!

Didn’t know there was a thread on it, damnit I missed that so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭steinbock123

I saw our hero on tv earlier doing the roving reporter on de childer of de trubbles up de nort an dat.
    Death from start to finish.
    Was dat a repeat ? I heard about it but hadn’t seen it before.

#Ibelieveher - in true woke style without seeing any evidence of course!

Didn’t know there was a thread on it, damnit I missed that so to speak.

The skeleton of it is still there but closed.

I saw our hero on tv earlier doing the roving reporter on de childer of de trubbles up de nort an dat.

Was wallpapering a feature wall, so to speak, and heard his dulcet sad voyis. Definitely a repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Oh yeah, many times now

https://presspack.rte.ie/2019/11/04/children-of-the-troubles-documentary/

By my count the third time in just over a year

fritzelly wrote: »
    Oh yeah, many times now

https://presspack.rte.ie/2019/11/04/children-of-the-troubles-documentary/

By my count the third time in just over a year

All those repeat fees will help de humble wurkin class man wit de wurkin class wurk ettic and dat.

any hints , breaking no rules of course :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

A little birdie pointed me towards the internet tonight and in the direction of some very serious allegations about a very woke man who may not be all as woke as he portrays. I can’t say
    anymore save to say do some googling and dat. He might have to move to somewhere far away like Australia if these are true.

aha! got it I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,015 ✭✭✭furiousox

Horrible story.
    Equally horrible if not true.
    Much as I'd like to see the woke person chased down grafton st by an angry mob I would have my doubts as to the authenticity of the story.
    Too easy to destroy someone online these days with completely fabricated allegations.
    #silfox! :D

CPL 593H

Was wallpapering a feature wall, so to speak, and heard his dulcet sad voyis. Definitely a repeat.

Wat colour is de wall?
    And duz de wallpaper be plain and dat or duz it do be do be have a pattrin so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

aha! got it I think
    I can find nada bar a thread which is now gone on another popular message board type website...I wouldn't exactly say that holds much weight anyone can post anything like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe back.

Cork solicitors again. Things the "listeners" are outraged about.

12 months ago B&B woman saved baby's life with obligatory clip.

Extra fees for bingo and hairdressing in nooorsing homes.

Mod Nothwithstanding the strong rumours in circulation about an extremely serious matter involving an individual in the media, please do not go into details about the case here or otherwise attempt to identify the individual on this thread or forum for the present. The subject of sexual abuse is highly sensitive to both victims and also wrongful accusations are as serious. We have to really hope that any justice will be done.

https://www.rcni.ie/homepage/

https://www.drcc.ie/

https://www2.hse.ie/services/child-and-adolescent-forensic-medical-assessment-services/child-sexual-abuse-where-to-go-for-help-and-support.html

https://www.garda.ie/en/victim-services/reporting-a-crime-faqs/how-does-the-child-sexual-abuse-reporting-phone-line-work-.html

https://www.pieta.ie/

https://www.samaritans.org/samaritans-ireland/

He's baaaaaaaacccck.
    • And so are the evil solicitors. Who preyed on old folk and robbabbed de banks. A bit like you, Joe.

And how does he get the job as chef? It's the most sought after job in the prison system, ya know.

12286330.jpg?display=1&htype=0&type=responsive-gallery

• Breda Farrell is back with a remake of the B+B birth. I guess that Katie screwed up and failed her test; that or else Joe wants his pound of flesh placenta here.

• Nursing homes, they do be taking the entertainment munny but they aren't entertaining the inmates. A bit like you, Joe.

All that and more, gore gore.

Wat colour is de wall?
    And duz de wallpaper be plain and dat or duz it do be do be have a pattrin so to speak?

It's brick pattern, caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

It's brick pattern, caller.

And does it be de flock wallpaper, popular in the 70s and beloved of Joe, so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

Joe with the Cork solicitors story.

https://youtu.be/-LewKgm79-8